WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jodie Foster Defends Mel Gibson Again

Posted: September 22nd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jodie Foster Defends Mel Gibson AgainSubmit Comment
On his rant tapes, Mel Gibson is heard telling his ex-girlfriend that he has no friends. But that's apparently not true, because his "Maverick" co-star Jodie Foster is out there defending him, stating that Gibson is the "easiest, nicest person I've ever worked with."

Foster and Gibson recently re-teamed for "The Beaver," a movie about a suburban husband (Gibson) who talks through a beaver puppet on his hand. Foster directed the film and co-stars as the wife. But due to Gibson's racist and violent rants, the movie has been put on hold. Despite all that, Foster has nothing but good things to say.

"The second I met him, I said, 'I will love this man for the rest of my life,'" she told MORE magazine. "When you love a friend, you don't abandon them when they are struggling. Of course, Mel is an undeniably gifted actor and director, and 'The Beaver' is one of his most powerful and moving performances. But more importantly, he is and has been a true and loyal friend. I hope I can help him get through this dark moment."

Back in 2006 when a drunk Gibson made anti-Semitic and sexist remarks, Foster was also there to defend him. "Mel is honest, loyal, kind, but alcoholism has been a lifelong struggle for him and his family," she said at the time. "I just wish I had been there, that I had been able to say, 'Don't do it, don't take that drink.'"

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 45 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Derp88 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:27:01 AM

Jodie Foster is obviously aware of the epic awesomeness that is Mel Gibson
KalVicious writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:45:39 AM

@Derp88 Haha.
VDODSON writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:47:52 AM

I will always like Mel, really hope he can come back after this. I think he played the right move by staying out of the limelight and not issuing a statement through this ordeal.
Goober3000 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:54:56 AM

"'The Beaver' is one of his most powerful and moving performances"

REALY? Mel is probably like "jodie stfu!"

oh yea and the thought of mel with a beaver on his hand, i find this funny on a few levels

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:01:06 AM

"The second I met him, I said, 'I will love this man for the rest of my life,'"

That's a phrase I would never thought I'd hear Jodie Foster say.

Looks like Mel's "Da Man!"

redbluedevil writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:00:43 AM

Aye, fight and you may die. Run, and you'll live... at least a while. And dying in your beds, many years from now, would you be willin' to trade ALL the days, from this day to that, for one chance, just one chance, to come back here and tell our enemies that they may take our lives, but they'll never take... OUR FREEDOM!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:00:52 AM

Back in 2006 when a drunk Gibson made anti-Semitic and sexist remarks, Foster was also there to defend him. "Mel is honest, loyal, kind, but alcoholism has been a lifelong struggle for him and his family," she said at the time. "I just wish I had been there, that I had been able to say, 'Don't do it, don't take that drink.'" .... as he repeated punched your buttaface with his fist, knocking out your teeth, drawing blood and yelling at you to " BLOW ME!!!!! "

On his rant tapes, Mel Gibson is heard telling his ex-girlfriend that he has no friends. But that's apparently not true, because his "Maverick" co-star Jodie Foster is out there defending him, stating that Gibson is the "easiest, nicest person I've ever worked with." ... " and his c*ck tastes like chicken! "






The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:22:40 AM

BLOW ME!!!! FIRST!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:30:00 AM

@SkippySpartan

DAMN YOU!!!!

The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:36:48 AM

Lol Big Daddy

But seriosuly, Jodie Foster is a good pal to stick up for Mel, even when everyone else has shunned him
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:54:32 AM

Thats true........OR she has invested a sh*t load of money into this movie of hers and doesn't want to let it burn.The situation is more compounded than in 2006 so it is a ledge for her to go out on but I think its more of a CYA move than a good friend move
BigUnit writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 8:59:08 AM

i love mel, great actor.
Rambo writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:28:32 AM

The freemasons were after Mel ever since 'passion of the christ',so they made sure to f*ck him up real good in the media ever since.He is a good guy and a great actor that made a mistake of f*cking with the wrong people...
SACdaddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:29:41 AM

"alcoholism has been a lifelong struggle for him and his family"

Apparently racism and bigotry have been a lifelong struggle for him and his family too. Grow up Jodie, and just admit that Mel is the only man to make you moist. He knows what women want, even the dikes :)
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:32:20 AM

Was it the Freemasons or Illuminati
Bunny X writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 9:51:31 AM

Yeah Joide, pretty hard to promote a film (if it ever sees the light of day) if you take a stance AGAINST Mel.
As big of a lesbian that you are, you sure do play that bitched role well.
I take it she is ALWAYS on the recieving end of her partner's strap-on
sc_kg writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:02:03 AM

I WANT TO SEE THE BEAVER ever since I've heard about the script. I was hoping for Steve Carrel to play the lead, but Mel Gibson is also a great choice.
acreshakers writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:10:52 AM

Got a blow job from her too eh Mel? You dirty dog!!!
P.S. Jodie foster is actually kinda weird, so I wouldn't read to much into this!
CCBlev writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:11:03 AM

I just want to see a Beaver period. and Mels da man!!!
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:28:15 AM

Just not justin's beaver
DOLAN writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:52:17 AM

Of course she defends him- without hanging off his arm in the 80's, she never would have gotten her leztastic career off the ground. I do think it's funny that all the hate-train hopping softies in Hollywood are banning being in movies with Mel. He's still one of the biggest box office draws in the world, regardless of how crazy he is, and his last helmed movie was in a language that hasn't even existed in hundreds of years. Most of young Hollywood claiming they'll never work with him are nuts and will pay for their arrogance when they're caught in a stall with George Michael's hand down their pants.

"I was just looking for my car keys, officer!"
Adamtheflash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:59:58 AM

Jodie Foster = Horse Face
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:03:55 AM

Maybe... but I'd still let her feed from my bag of oats.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:13:42 AM

You can lead a Jodie to d*ck , but you can not make it suck !!
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:41:29 AM

... willingly.
Salvador writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:52:26 AM

I admire Mel, but he must pay for his actions.
sc_kg writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:54:47 AM

I don't know if anyone is interested by I found some footage from upcoming James Gunn movie "Super" with Rainn Wilson and Ellen Page.

http://www.jamesgunn.com/

its the first video.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:05:55 PM

Holy crap Jodie Foster has a lot of forehead. The lady's gotta pull back the hair if your gonna service Mel.
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:15:45 PM

Didn't the rednecks in 'The Accused' set their beer down on her forehead as they were raping her on the pinball game? I would.
lebowski writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:26:35 PM

i can be your friend mel.there is still some fight in you to make a comeback so get to work.make a movie about hollywood and show how rotten this f*ckers really are.no apologies about your behavior no im so sorry sh*t on tv.just keep making movies and we will keep watching them
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:34:26 PM

@ranger

the only way your going to hit that is if you make contact
take her to Nims island
you need an inside man
and a good flightplan
after a very long Engagement
your relationship would catchfire
living like Anna and the King
in the shadows and fog
she could be the brave one
and play with your littleman tate
while you play with her beaver
in the panic room
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:43:19 PM

Nice!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:50:21 PM

@Ranger and Big_Daddy

And while you are hitting that, Jodie is yelling in Nell-speak.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 1:14:21 PM

and then Mel would come in and say that he
heard the Nell screams from a bird on a wire
he thought it might be a conspiracy theory
so he caught a plane ride from air America
the captain was a true patriot
he was on a chicken run
to the million dollar hotel
which is beyond thunderdome
he has his lethal weapon 1, 2 ,and 3
to chase down the man without a face
so he can go braveheart on his ass
for a little payback
he will pay the ransom
because he is on the edge of darkness
and he knows no one is forever young




j-man writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 2:56:47 PM

shes defending him for one reason, and one reason only........the mans a f*cking legend!!! bring on the beaver

the film too also....
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 3:09:40 PM



Mel how about suiting up for another MAD MAX film for us please
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 3:44:00 PM

The pics I've seen from The Beaver show Mel with his hand up a beaver, which is odd since I'd heard that it's usually Jodie who has her hands up beavers...
Ranger writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 3:56:10 PM

I'll bet Jodie would pound Bieber with a strap-on. Just to teach that little girl some respect!
darkraven28 writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:15:44 PM

Well, friends with benefits, anyone? To my knowledge Jodie doesn't have any f*cking funny looking fake tits. They're made for each other.
trailertrash writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:35:38 PM

Big Daddy - lol
OneTime writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 6:05:33 PM

jody foster and mel gibson eh...

sounds like they had a man to man chat
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:54:44 PM

Mel's the only one she can relate to in having a d*ck. In their relationship, she would be the pitcher and he would be the catcher.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:24:42 PM

More tapes!!!! Life is too dull without crazy mel rants!!
Ranger writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 3:47:56 AM

As per your request:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=K2-0XrmZgDQ
darkraven28 writes:
on September 23rd, 2010 at 8:44:07 PM

So, when's Mel's next demo gonna drop? And any word from the Lethal Weapon talents yet on old Mel? Huh? No Chris Rock and Joe Pesci and Danny Glover saying....:


"SHUT UP MEL GIBSON! YOU DUMB SON OF A BITCH!!! YOU DUMB SON OF A BITCH!"

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved