WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ryan Reynolds to Choose Between "Deadpool" and "RIPD"

Posted: September 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ryan Reynolds to Choose Between "Deadpool" and "RIPD"Submit Comment
Ryan Reynolds is currently attached to numerous projects, making it difficult for him to take on everything. Speaking to io9. the actor revealed that he will likely have to choose between "RIPD" comic book adaptation and "Deadpool."

"Neither [is] next. I shoot a movie called 'The Change-Up' next," he explained. "It's kind of like an R-rated comedy, and right after that I start on a thriller called 'Safe House' with Denzel Washington. And then, after that is where one of those two movies will hopefully fall."

Reynolds continued: "I'll be in either 'Deadpool' or 'RIPD,' but probably not both. They're both movies I'm interested in, they're both movies that are in fast-track development. But I never say I'm doing a movie until I break for lunch the first day. It's likely that they'll both get made. But I think it would be more likely that only one of them gets made with me."

"Deadpool" has director Robert Rodriguez attached, but not signed. And there have been rumors that 20th Century Fox is considering replacing Reynolds since he and Rodriguez will likely not be available during the same time.

Meanwhile, "RIPD" already has Robert Schwentke (Red, Time Traveler's Wife, Flightplan) onboard to direct and producer Neal Moritz is very confidant that Reynolds will not leave the project. Sorry "Deadpool" fans.

Source: io9


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
drumpro64 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:29:09 PM

f*ck off
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:34:51 PM

Ask me if I give a damn....
Bigcheese writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:35:56 PM

Reynolds would be a fool to leave a potential franchise for ANOTHER cop movie with a "twist".
Champ1432 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:36:36 PM

So just get Seann William Scott and be done with it already.
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 7:08:23 PM

van wilder 3 please...
nope.com writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:04:07 PM

good riddance, there's always someone better
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:28:07 PM

WTF is the MOTHERf*ckING PROBLEM, YOU f*ckING DOUCHEBAG ????? YOU f*ckING PICK A MOVIE AND THEN YOU f*ckING DO IT ???? f*ck! You've been f*cking whining and going on about how " as deep as the f*cking ocean " Deadpool is and how much you love reading it and want to do it ... do I see your f*cking signature on the f*cking contract ???? f*ck ??? At this point, I'd rather see the other guy (or that dyke blonde) from Two Guys and a Pizza Place play Deadpool, you f*cking prima-donna f*ck.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:29:39 PM

f*ck Ryan. Get Justa Beaver to play Deadpool. And you know how much I f*cking loathe that sh*tstain on his mama's thigh.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:32:12 PM

Replace Reynolds with Shannon Wheeler. That way the studio can save money on a stunt double during the katana/samurai sword scenes where Deadpool gets his (her) legs and arms cut off.
CCBlev writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:41:06 PM

um ok, so no Deadpool, ok i give up, next
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:58:26 PM

Gary Coleman would have loved these opportunities.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:58:44 PM

Give his life almost...



oh, wait.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:01:56 PM

@Ranger

Since he's working with Denzel, maybe they can redo Amos & Andrew. No, not the Cage & Jackson vehicle.

The radio show from the days where Reynolds can do blackface.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:03:21 PM

@Ranger

Hire Shannon as the stunt double.

Then use real swords.

And reneg on the insurance.

Two birds, one stone.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:04:18 PM

I hope his next superhero movie tanks so much they won't hire him for the remake of Howard the Duck as Howard's goofy sidekick.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:05:35 PM

^ After Green Lantern, of course.

Otherwise, my bookie takes my kneecaps out and I'll be lucky I'm not lying in lime in the basement of a partial developed residential house in Juarez.
Ranger writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:07:31 PM

Ryan... just make a sex tape with the Mrs.


Or better yet... let me!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:07:58 PM

Just get BURT Reynolds to play Deadpool. He can take the toupee off and Bam! The spitting image of Wade Wilson!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:10:00 PM

By the time he decides to do Deadpool, that f*cking teenager pudmuncher who choked his young brother to death will be on his third parole hearing.
RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:33:20 PM

I'd say that abscond yourself from "RIPD", Ryan. Judging by the interviews, you have passion for the "Deadpool" movie. Don't blow an opportunity. Sure, 20th Century Fox are being dictators, but show them that you're the d*ck and they're the taters.

Howard Stern fans get the reference.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:49:44 PM

RoadDogXVIII writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:33:20 PM

I'd say that abscond yourself from "RIPD", Ryan. Judging by the interviews, you have passion for the "Deadpool" movie. Don't blow an opportunity. Sure, 20th Century Fox are being dictators, but show them that you're the d*ck and they're the taters.

Howard Stern fans get the reference.


@RoadDogXVIII

We call them TAAATER SALAD.
pomme writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 4:54:28 AM

VACATION
Anung_un_rama writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 11:09:40 AM

f*ck off, if Reynolds skips Deadpool he's just become a bloated Hollywood douchebag!
debonaire writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 12:45:02 PM

Choose Deadpool, choose life :)
lebowski writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 10:00:13 PM

they will never allow gl to become deadpool.ryan knows that we know that .recast and lets get started.i sugest joseph gordon levitt
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 8:54:45 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved