WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Jon Favreau Reveals Black Panther Easter Egg in "Iron Man 2"

Posted: September 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Jon Favreau Reveals Black Panther Easter Egg in "Iron Man 2"Submit Comment
"Iron Man 2" is set to hit stores on September 28th and one of the Blu-ray featurettes has director Jon Favreau discussing some of the Easter Eggs placed in a scene with Nick Fury, Tony Stark and lots of monitors. Something in that scene apparently hints at Black Panther.

"If you think that anything on these monitors is not something we at Marvel didn't talk about for hours - you are crazy," said Favreau. "See, there is a map up there. If you look at those maps, each one of those locations corresponds to something in the Marvel Universe. I'm not supposed to say that."

He continued: "And if you look on each one, two of them relate to 'The First Avenger: Captain America,' one of them relates to 'Thor.' The one in Africa relates to Black Panther."

Take a look at the screenshots below to see different dots on a map. Iron Man is in California, Thor is in New Mexico, Hulk is in New York, Captain America is in Iceland and Europe. In Africa is Black Panther.

Screenshots: (click to enlarge)


Source: DailyBlam, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:09:00 AM

I just hope the old spice black dude aint gonna be BP. can't stand him and can't figure out why he's such the celebrity. I remember reading that idris Elba has a few picture contract with Marvel now, he'd be a great choice.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:19:12 AM

@johnny-boy

same.....but look at your man, now back to me
telur writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:22:24 AM

f*ck only in blu-ray. They should bring this at theater
masht7 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:04:12 AM

I can't see sh*t, gonna have to wait for the Blu-Ray.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:23:17 AM

Q: Why do Easter eggs exist?
A: Because the bunny humped the chicken.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:27:27 AM

Dots on a map in the background? That took hours, huh? Atleast when they did the computer file easter eggs in "X2" you could clearly see them. Where's Hawkeye's dot? Oh right - no one cares.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:50:35 AM

@skippy- sorry mate. When I looked at my man I couldn't take my eyes off him to look at you
Rambo writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 7:32:37 AM

Iron Man 2 sucked.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 7:53:31 AM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:27:27 AM

Dots on a map in the background? That took hours, huh? Atleast when they did the computer file easter eggs in "X2" you could clearly see them. Where's Hawkeye's dot? Oh right - no one cares.


@evil.kev2

Hawkeye's dot ? On the middle of his forehead, as he asks a new customer to " Thank you, come again. "


"In Africa is Black Panther" .... with a scorching case of AIDS, starving pygmie childen with pot bellies and flies around the mouth and Somalian pirates raping women daily, not to mention white Aryans forcing slave labor to get their diamonds, all the while cab drivers shoot their rivals to get the premiere routes ... Oh, wait. That's around Brad and Angelina's compound.


boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:07:14 AM

Who's f*cking care? that scene will be quick and nobody will paying any attention of it.
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:34:04 AM

Love Easter Eggs with a cup of tea :)
KindredMac writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:52:31 AM

Betcha the dot in the ocean is Namor...
ceerow writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:16:58 AM

i want Terry crews or Djimon Hounsou for Black Panther role
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:33:50 AM

@ceerow


P-P-P-P-Pantha!!
ceerow writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:46:33 AM

@The Skippy Spartan LOLOL.... i dont see another black actor for the role.... Tyrese is too gay, terrence howard dont fit in the caracter, The old spice guy is a bad actor, Wesley Snipe is The Blade... maybe Morgan Freeman lolol.. i like is african accent in Mandela movie .... OR MICHAEL J. WHITE


CCBlev writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:50:10 AM

That's cool, i'm happy for em
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:02:40 AM

knowing Marvel they will cast Channing Tatum for the role
manichispanic writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:05:50 AM

when i saw the movie in theatre, i knew the map had to have something on it
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:15:04 AM

There is a easter egg over California in the blue ray ....It has a script

Jon Graber ASS

you might want to find it before IM3
mmacny1 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:45:57 AM

Pretty cool. Isnt the "Culver University incident" on the news screens the fight in the Hulk when Tim Roth gets kicked across a field and Hulk wrecks the tanks? That would make sense, time-line wise. Cuz after Stark leaves Fury he goes to talk to General Ross in the bar. Damn them for not bringing back Norton, totally breaks up the continuity when Banner goes from tall skinny blond guy to short stocky mark ruffalo. stupid.
SaulSilver writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 11:42:41 AM

I've been to Wakanda....it's a beautiful place.
rabid writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 11:59:57 AM

Yeah, I saw it whenI first watched the film. Too bad it'll be years before they grow the balls to make a Black Panther movie.
rocketman writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 3:41:33 PM

No Captin Britain?
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 3:41:38 PM

Wesley Snipes would be a good choice because of his marital arts background and long standing interest in landing this role (since 1992). Its been several years since The Blade series run and I doubt anyone will care if he plays another superhero. As long as his taxes are in order...
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 4:32:47 PM

One has to be Powdered Toast Man.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:26:39 PM

f*cking bluray gets all the goodies you could fit on a 2 disc
Bunny X writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:08:00 PM

Chiwetel Ejiofor for Black Panther!! Period end of story.
qwertyuiop22ful writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:37:20 PM

Old news are good news!!
GIST writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 7:16:42 PM

How about Michael Jai White? I would love to see Black Panther Dynamite.
elrei writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 7:54:21 PM

How come there are no superheroes in South America? Yo! Marvel! What's up with that?
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 2:58:29 PM

Black Panther? That's a bit of an unfortunate name for a superhero! Is there also one called the Klansman?
rabid writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:01:54 PM

How was that an easter egg?
I saw that at the theatre. It wasn't exactly hidden.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved