WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"True Blood" Movie in the Works

Posted: September 21st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"True Blood" Movie in the WorksSubmit Comment
What's Playing website is reporting that HBO is planning to turn their popular "True Blood" series into a feature film, similar to "Sex and the City" and "Entourage."

Series creator Alan Ball (writer of "American Beauty") is looking to direct, already having helming experience on "Six Feet Under," "True Blood" and "Towelhead." The plan is to make this happen "sooner rather than later," which translates into waiting for another season or two before heading into production.

There is currently no script or anything else in place, but talks have already begun. Stay tuned.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:14:59 AM

Better be nudity.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:17:03 AM

Entourage film will be awsome


Sad to say, but i also watch True Blood, the hard core nudity, and the talent of the babes in this show had me hooked since season one. Had that that girl who played Silverfox in it, and she was smoking!
masht7 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:00:58 AM

At least there will be blood, gore and sex in the movie, so Im fine with that.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:51:40 AM

^doesn't the show already have all that?(never saw an episode but hear it has all of the above)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 7:44:29 AM

What's Playing website is reporting that HBO is planning to turn their popular "True Blood" series into a feature film, similar to "Sex and the City" and "Entourage."


Entourage was a film ? So they want to make this a movie that the fans will hate, since the character act, in no way, to the way they did in the series (re : the similarity to Sucks In The City)
trailertrash writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:08:57 AM

Never seen True Blood , Alot of people i know like the show though ...

Hard core nudity and the talented Babes, i may watch this after all ...

Valerie writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:16:38 AM

This sounds stupid, why not focus on the show instead!! This season was such a crap mess!!! But then i knew it will be hard to top seasons 2 brilliance!
coldplayesence writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:16:40 AM

Nice, they really need to redeem themselves after this sh*tty season.
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:17:38 AM

@masht7: What are you talking about? True Blood is like a sick joke.
boogiel writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:18:01 AM

Message to Alan Ball: Stick with TV. Unless of course, you really have BALLS to do it and spare us from twilight-esque piece of crap.
VDODSON writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:18:36 AM

Its a good show except for the fact that Alan Bell is constantly pushing his gay agenda on the viewers. Your treated to hardcore vampire violence, only to have it followed by a scene with a black and hispanic guy making out. I've got nothing against gays, I just dont like watching them go at it.
masht7 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 8:41:44 AM

@SuperSweet

Frankly, it's better than bloody Twatlight.
BigUnit writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:39:39 AM

good show, but season 3 has to be my least favorite, they need to make some changes befor they start thinking about a movie.
BigUnit writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:46:03 AM

@valerie

season 2 was brilliant! totally agree with you, and thinking about it.. it was just about damn near perfect. Season 3 just felt sloppy and out of place to me, i still enjoyed the season but i felt that episode 3 and a couple episodes towrds the end were some of the worste episodes of the franchise...
CCBlev writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 9:54:23 AM

This may be good. I'll see it just to see Anna naked.
Inception writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 1:15:47 PM

"What's Playing website is reporting that HBO is planning to turn their popular "True Blood" series into a feature film, similar to "Sex and the City" and "Entourage."

an Entourage movie? Their 7th season was a pathetic one, they literally turned their show into "Beverly Hills 90210", the funny thing is that next season will be the last one and will only have 6 episodes in total, and that leads to a "movie". I will see the movie, but bootleg version.

I have only seen one episode of True Blood and it was ok, but never saw the rest, because the Twitilit mania was around the corner at that time and couldn't handle seeing a vampire show or movie. Only drugs kept me out of harm, they where my garlic.
GIST writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 2:13:52 PM

This season sucked for True Blood. Too lazy to explain why.
ceerrece writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 2:55:49 PM

They already ruined it with the most sh*tty-werewolves ever... they are so weak that even myself could kick their asses (and i can only move my left foot)
LeeMaca writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 3:45:49 PM

There was a couple of episodes in season 3 that were excellent but it ended terribly but some more naked anna kind of made up for boring episodes but first two seasons rocked!!
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:21:13 PM

they should do the movie after they complete the show
BigUnit writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 5:31:20 PM

boardwalk empire was GREAT
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:56:14 PM

@BigUnit

It's about time Steve Buscemi show them he's more than a character actor. Scorsece can do it in spades.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:57:44 PM

I hope they sneak Carrie from SITC in for a quick cameo for the True Blood Movie, so the cast can rip her to shreds for an old-fashion bloodletting in three minutes ... then they can stick that beak faced head on a stick and parade it around like the prison warden in Natural Born Killers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 10:59:46 PM

Inception writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 1:15:47 PM

"What's Playing website is reporting that HBO is planning to turn their popular "True Blood" series into a feature film, similar to "Sex and the City" and "Entourage."

an Entourage movie? Their 7th season was a pathetic one, they literally turned their show into "Beverly Hills 90210", the funny thing is that next season will be the last one and will only have 6 episodes in total, and that leads to a "movie". I will see the movie, but bootleg version.


@Inception

Entourage as a movie ? I don't know if I have the time to watch Ari kick their whiny asses up and down the Sunset Strip for two hours.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 5:24:45 AM

Really?! Why?!
Supersweetguy writes:
on September 22nd, 2010 at 7:10:42 AM

@masht7: I have never seen a vampire suck another vampire using a straw? Where in hell do you see that? Even Gary Oldman's Dracula never did that.
@VDODSON: I agree with you somewhat, but why should a vampire tie another one and suck a blood using a straw? Isn't that idiotic? Even Dracula would have scratched his head at that.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved