WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"40 Year Old Virgin" Actor Convicted of Attempted Murder

Posted: September 19th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"40 Year Old Virgin" Actor Convicted of Attempted MurderSubmit Comment
Shelley Malil, the actor who played Haziz in "The 40 Year Old Virgin," was convicted of attempted murder by a San Diego Superior Court jury for stabbing his girlfriend more than twenty times.

The stabbing incident took place on August 10th, 2008, when Malil arrived at Beebe's house and found her in her backyard with another man, musician David Maldonado. According to prosecutors, Malil approached her and stabbed Beebe with a steak knife.

"I'm sorry. I had no idea. I saw the pictures [of the stab wounds] for the first time, I was stunned," Malil testified. "When I look at those pictures, I still can't believe the knife I was holding was responsible for all those injuries."

The 45-year-old testified in his own defense during the three week trial, claiming he stabbed Kendra Beebe in her home when he wrongly thought she was somebody else going after him in the dark. "I don't know what it was, but someone was hitting me with something and all I had was this knife and I just went bananas with the thing," he added.

Malil is scheduled to be sentenced on November 18th. He faces 21 years to life in prison.

Source: People


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Movieman188 writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 5:59:18 PM

Don't worry guys, according to him it's not his fault. It was the knifes fault. Phewf...
JohnZee writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:09:45 PM

Why is the media still catering to this sc*mbag? I saw a video of the woman's testimony as well as her male friend that was with her when crazy psycho actor guy attacked her, and there certainly wasn't any case of mistaken identity.

His intent from the very beginning was to kill her. And I think if you stab someone 15+ times, and then go looking for a bigger knife because the one you had wasn't killing her quick enough, then it probably wasn't an accident.

Eben1277 writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:32:33 PM

If he stabbed her more than 20 times and is only being convicted of ATTEMPTED murder, then he should also be convicted of COMPLETE STUPIDITY, and GROSS INCOMPETENCE. Because, come on, if you stab someone 20 times and don't kill them, you're a schmuck.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:33:47 PM

He should've just hired Gary Coleman's wife to do the job.
Rambo writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:49:08 PM

the 45 year old prison bitch
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:52:53 PM

WTF is the big deal?

Haven't we all 'gone bananas' and stabbed a loved-one 20+ times by mistake at some time or another?
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:53:44 PM

@Rambo - or 'Dope on a Rope!' if he does the right thing and the guards have left him with his shoelaces and a stool with a gimp leg.
Detrimental writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:57:26 PM

He thought knives tickled.

Btw, whenever you're pleading a case of thinking suspicious figures in the dark were attacking you just as you find your girlfriend cheating on you and they happened to be standing in the same exact spots while you indiscriminately begin shivving them, you should probably think of something more convincing than "I just went bananas with the thing."
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 6:58:08 PM

Being male and having Shelly for a first name would make me do it!
Ranger writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 7:01:17 PM

THIS is one of MANY things I find amusing about the law.

IF you stab someone and they live... 'attempted murder'... but should they die... 'murder'

Shouldn't there be a charge carrying a murder sentence even if you DO this to another person?

Keep with the psycho plea Shelley (or the something was 'hitting you' - possession bad spirit thing)... good luck with that.

Douche bag.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 7:13:08 PM

Shelley Malil, the actor who played Haziz in "The 40 Year Old Virgin," was convicted of attempted murder by a San Diego Superior Court jury for stabbing his girlfriend more than twenty times.


With a first name like Shelley, I'd be stabbing my girlfriend more than twenty times too. He probably did it to see how tenderized her skin was after he roasted her in his Auchwitz EZ Bake Oven he bought at a Southerbee's auction. I'm guess he did it 20+ times to make sure he lived by the adage " If at first you don't succeed, try, try again. "

She must've bitched about him leaving stained undies on the floor, repeatedly.

"I'm sorry. I had no idea. I saw the pictures [of the stab wounds] for the first time, I was stunned," Malil testified. "When I look at those pictures, I still can't believe the knife I was holding was responsible for all those injuries."

He must've missed that Mythbusters Halloween themed week in which they have the mustacioed guy dress up and do the Michael Meyers downswing into the crash-test dummy to outprove the Newton theory of attempted murder.

"I don't know what it was, but someone was hitting me with something and all I had was this knife and I just went bananas with the thing," he added.

Wow, that has to be one funny tape to send to America's Funniest Videos ...

Malil is scheduled to be sentenced on November 18th. He faces 21 years to life in prison ... where he can portray the sequel, the 45 Year Old Prison Bitch
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 7:14:23 PM

@Ranger

We are sharing the same funny bone. I swear that the jokes were so in synch.

Ironic.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 7:32:24 PM

The 45-year-old testified in his own defense during the three week trial, claiming he stabbed Kendra Beebe in her home when he wrongly thought she was somebody else going after him in the dark.

I'm thinking he was mistaking her more for Seth Rogan than Steve Carrell. I mean, Seth had to have man boobs at the time.
c-prime writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 10:11:45 PM

"Haven't we all 'gone bananas' and stabbed a loved-one 20+ times by mistake at some time or another?"

You bet, Ranger. 'Course, I usually do it with my c*ck.
CCBlev writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 11:06:48 PM

Enjoy the ass rapage durka durka.
encoreyourface writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 1:15:05 AM

it was OJ
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 1:40:07 AM

@Max - great minds!

@c-prime --- lol.
VDODSON writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 2:16:27 AM

Why didnt the p*ssy musician try to help?/ I would of ended up killing that guy with a rock, or a patio brick.
entropyMUSE writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 3:38:33 AM

You know how I can tell all you guys are gay ? ... You're all holding each other, ever so gently.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:09:29 AM

Maybe... but we're not the one pushing back as we're getting f*cked in the ass.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:14:26 AM

@entropy - great avatar!
trailertrash writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 9:52:22 AM

entropy -

Here is a group photo of some of us..

http://www.truthwinsout.org/wp-content/uploads/2009/12/village-people.jpg

Dont know what you mean GAY, Never ducky.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 1:12:39 PM

entropyMUSE writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 3:38:33 AM

You know how I can tell all you guys are gay ? ... You're all holding each other, ever so gently.


@Ranger

Who knew Glen Beck read Worst Previews? He must do that as a daily ritual before jacking a link into Rush Limbaugh's
mouth.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:24:43 PM

LOL!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:29:26 PM

@Ranger

And BigEunuch is either this lame critic in Minnesota or Rush Limbaugh.

Or Bill O'Reilly

Or Hitler's great, great, great, great spawn.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:30:02 PM

Big Eunuch should be date raped by Shelley, while they are in prison.
Johnny Neat writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 11:15:14 AM

Issues. Wow.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved