WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Devil" - What Did You Think?

Posted: September 18th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Devil" - What Did You Think?Submit Comment
M Night Shyamalan's "Devil" thriller is now in theaters. If you already had the chance to see it, we want to know what you thought. Write your mini-reviews in the comments section below.

On RottenTomatoes the film is carrying a 47% fresh rating, with most critics agreeing that the decently-executed movie is full of hits and misses. "Devil" cost $10 million to make and will likely have little trouble recouping its costs.

Shyamalan only came up with the idea for the movie, leaving the directing to John Erick Dowdle (Quaratine). Do you prefer Shyamalan directing or just providing story ideas?

Click here to read our "Devil" review.

Source: WorstPreviews.com


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 43 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
WV-Films writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:50:54 AM

"Devil" is just such an un clever title. Why couldn't they call it "Going Down" or something smarter.
masht7 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:12:42 AM

'Going down with the Devil' would be a better.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:22:54 AM

The reviews just won't go good for M. Night North Tower
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:11:41 AM

Haven't seen it yet. But I have something more important to do :

a. Laundry
b. Mowing the Lawn
c. A Dental Appointment
d. Reviewing my Insurance
e. Taking a Nap
f. Anything f*cking else.
wonderBOY writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:13:11 AM

havent seen it but it should of been called HELLEVATOR
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:36:07 AM

*******SPOILER********







HERE IT COMES





















IT WAS THE OLD HAG!!
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:51:04 AM

ive never done a review here before but here goes
(spoilers)
the movie was k, but the cast were sometimes fappy like a wet d*ck, the story is about 5 hard men that lock themselfs in a elevator for a few minutes, and as seconds go by, they start to get insanely horny, butt sense they r being watched by security they have to do it in secret without being caught, i no some of u think that u seen a wowman in the trailer but thank f*ck they cut her out, u may think its about the devil r some bollocks, bollocks? yes but the devil? no. after 3 long seconds of getting 2 no the 5 hard men and their back stories and them finding out about the camera, the film picks up. the hard men decide to cover up the camera with 1 of their jackets, which is a good idea, with the evil camera f*cks now defeated, one hard man lets out a loud roar and says with a big dirty grin on his face "let the f*cking begin" then the scene cuts aways, u no so they can keep it a pg, the f*ckers >;(
and the twist at the end is bullsh*t, u find out that there was a secret camera that recorded the hole thing. the 5 hard men get arrested, because of some law thats against f*cking in public buildings.
the film left me balls hanging
what a let down ;,(
CCBlev writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:55:56 AM

^god damn, LMAO!! We need to hire Yourfriends to do reviews from now.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:57:06 AM

Wow! YourFriend's review is shockingly similar to Dustin Putman's!

Dude, you need to review "The Expendables" next. Expendable. Extendable. Boner. I am nowhere near as good at this as you!
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:18:06 AM

this movie looks lame as f*ck
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:38:04 AM

@yourfriend

Would rather see your film then sh*tamalans movie.
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:57:40 AM

SPOILER now:


otis writes:
on July 14th, 2010 at 2:02:18 AM
Nah. Trailer made it too predictable. Called Shutter Island from the trailer and I'm calling this one. Devil's obviously the old woman. And she probably isn't an old woman."

Please make it harder next time, Hollywood.
acreshakers writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 11:34:06 AM

Rottentomatoes gave this Bullsh*t 17%...17%?
Memo to M. Night please go to the top of that building and jump off!! Either that or find another line of work!! I hear Mcdonalds is hiring!
gitrmnky7 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:34:38 PM

I haven't seen it. might watch it online. but ill take a guess. the old woman is the devil and the elevator is actually taking them all to hell and you find out all of their backstories as to why they are hellbound. Anywhere close?
TeemSelami writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:03:52 PM

@ your friend hilarious as always. M. twat you are a bore.
Tyrkae writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:14:46 PM

Wow looks like alot of people wasted money or room on the harddrive for this steamin pile of crap
vaodsi writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:45:24 PM

i actually enjoyed it. I went into it super skeptical cause i hated happening and aribender. The story, humor, and scares flet vintage shyamalan. take that any way you want.
i'm a huge fan of his earlier work. Sixth sense, unbreakable, signs....
this felt more like those movies. IT WAS NOT AS GOOD AS THOSE but it definately had some good jumps. The Audience was laughing at all the humor (a trademark of his earlier work) and at the big reveal at the end everybody gasped in surprise. Litterally. The audience i saw it with even clapped at the end. It also, like his earlier work, had a "moral" which was doen without being nearly as heavy handed as signs. It was not a great movie but it was not a bad movie. It was just a couple wrungs above mediocre, and taking into scope shyamalan's lates row of stinkers, this is a good thing. I hope he continues a climb back to the promise he showed with his earlier work that i love.

so i enjoyed it. WOn't see it in theaters again, but i might rent it.
RE4713 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:17:48 PM

@The Skippy Spartan FUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!! Now I can't go see it LOL thanks for the warning that didnt help :( i thought u were joking about spoiler...meh...prolly wont see it til i can dl it illegally but damn that spoils the surprise....
Left On The Moss writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:40:59 PM

This comment has nothing to do with the movie, but I'd still like to say that I'm canceling my WorstPreviews membership, and that you should, all of you, find new interests the way I have. There's more to life than crappy movies.

"Good-bye, all you clean and wise and lovely people."
- Beatrice Rumfoord, upon leaving the planet Earth
vaodsi writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 4:13:10 PM

aggreed moss. There is more to life.
And if crappy movies were eating up all your time than bravo for you for expanding your horizons and realizing there is more.
I think many of us (myself included) realize that, and worstpreviews is not the only thing we do....
we also do your mom...


vaodsi writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 4:17:04 PM

but seriously man i'm just joking
good for you. I'm not cancelling my membership. ANd i don't think everybody should because not everybody here is addicted to it.
There is more to life than crappy movies.... good movies for example.

No i understand your frustration. i had on of those mamsy pamsy college professors ask the entire 100 pluss class what there hobbies were.
i'd say 80% said watching tv was a hobby. Since watching tv apparently takes skill....




SaulSilver writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 4:27:06 PM

RAZZIE!
RAZZIE!
RAZZIE!
GIST writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:07:12 PM

What happens if the elevator goes up? Will the sequel be called ANGEL? I'll get started on the script while I'm on the sh*tter.

(15 minutes later)

All done, I hope the studio accepts this screenplay written on toilet paper? All I had to do was wipe.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:40:07 PM

BigEunuch and FagDaddy would cream their crotchless panties over this movie.

My review ? I would rather watch Bill Cosby take a Cleveland Steamer to Camielle's face than watch 1 minute of this atrocity.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:41:35 PM

Shyamalan only came up with the idea for the movie, leaving the directing to John Erick Dowdle (Quaratine). Do you prefer Shyamalan directing or just providing story ideas?

I would say what I would prefer, but then the Federal Bureau of Investigation would send goons to my house asking me questions on why his body had disappeared and I DON'T NEED THAT sh*t.
lewis2001 writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 1:02:53 AM

how about - ((( Dante's Elevator )))
BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 9:35:24 AM

@ max

still talking about me? okay now we really know this kid doesnt have a life lol, and as for this movie, eh maybe ill rent it, nice try though you dumb cus!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 2:38:07 PM

BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 8:17:25 AM

@ max

do you realize you dont make any sense and are just sounding dumber and dumber by the minute, yeah i actually do review movies for the journal sentinel and have probably seen more movies then the number of times youve whipped your ass. so go play with little kids on the street or what ever it was you say you do.


@Douche BigEunuchlo

I knew it! You're part of the establishment!

Just because you pen your critique in a paper that noone reads doesn't mean jacksh*te.

We found out Dustin's avatar name for WP.

Since you talk about playing with little kids, you must also be a priest also, you little pervert.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 2:39:23 PM

^ And give your girlfriend Casey Affleck a french kiss.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 2:41:15 PM

M Night Shamalamalongdong is BigEunuch's favorite director because his d*ck doesn't taste like sh*t when BigEunuch tastes it, when he slobbering the knob.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 2:58:35 PM

@Max

Please be considerate of BigUnit.

He is here to provide his contribution to this grand website and if he is a critic, we would interested to hear his review of Devil.

So Mr. Unit, what is your review of this movie from M. Night ? What did you think ?
BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:15:54 PM

@ max like i said get a life, look at your self. your still carrying on a conversation that happend a couple days ago lol. so what if i think casey affleck can act, he's proven it, especially as of late. have a seen a movie called the assiasination of jesse james by the coward robert ford? or maybe a little movie called the killer inside me, just do us all a favor and cutt off all your fingers so we dont have to see your pathetic, pointless, brainless posts and actually talk about movies here. and @T-bag im not even going to waste my energy, i think we all know how the last airbender was lol
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:28:51 PM

@BigUnit

Airbender? I don't understand.

I was asking for your review of Devil. Do you have one ?
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:33:12 PM

@BigUnit

I understand that Max is rude. He never wants to hear another person's point of view.

But now you are being rude to me. I don't even know who that guy is and all I asked for was your honest review of Devil, since in his post he reprinted that you review movies for a column for the Journal Sentinel.

But if you want to not provide your review, that's okay. Just don't insult me.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:37:08 PM

Saw it. what a pile of sh*t.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:39:53 PM

Duane Dudek is a piss poor journalist, too.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:43:15 PM

Big Unit is Duane Dudek, professional movie reviewer for the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:44:51 PM

***** SPOILER ALERT *****

M.Night makes off with more of your money
BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:58:25 PM

i havent seen devil, but i didnt mean to come off as rude lol i thought you were talking about the last movie he directed and i was just saying, basically, it was so bad i didnt want to talk about it lol sorry for the confusion
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 5:10:33 PM

@BigUnit

Apology accepted, sir. When you do see Devil, please provide us your accessment. You haven't seen The Town yet, have you ? I really enjoyed Ben's directorial decisions on it. He shows that he has developed quite nicely as a director since Gone, Baby, Gone. And I've got to say that the shoot-out scene was one of the best I've seen since the hotel seen of Steve McQueen in The Getaway or even the running scenes at the end of The French Connection. The ending could have been better, but for a thriller based on a novel, he did a splendid job. Bravo!

@Max

Please behave. Thank you.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:16:29 PM

@james

To quote a great Australian ....

" BLOW ME! "
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:47:02 PM

@max

You are rude.

I don't have the time nor patience to rebuttle such an asinine response.

Orias writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 6:25:22 PM

I saw it, I went to an AMC and if you see the first showing it cost only $5. It was worth the money I paid, no surprises, no scares but mildly entertaining and slightly creepy for most of the picture. i was no surprised at the twist at the end. Would I pay regular price to see this movie? no, but for $5 you leave the theater feeling you got your money's worth.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved