WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
George Lucas Says Movie Studios are Ruining Hollywood
Oct 21st, 2014
"Cabin Fever" Remake Started Filming, Using Eli Roth's Original Script
Oct 21st, 2014
Melissa McCarthy Discusses "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Oct 21st, 2014
"Sharknado 3" Location Revealed
Oct 21st, 2014
Is Key and Peele's New Comedy a Spoof of Keanu Reeves' "John Wick" Thriller?
Oct 21st, 2014
James Cameron Reveals Advice He Gave to "Terminator Genisys" Producer
Oct 21st, 2014
Marvel Surprised Robert Downey Jr With an Unexpected Gift
Oct 20th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Struggling in China Due to Terrible Subtitles
Oct 20th, 2014
French Theaters Cancel "Annabelle" Screenings Due to Damage Caused by Teenagers
Oct 20th, 2014
Jason Momoa's First Comments About Starring in "Aquaman"
Oct 20th, 2014
Brad Pitt's "Fury" and Michael Keaton's "Birdman" Top Box Office
Oct 19th, 2014
New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Concept Art Teases Hulkbuster's Giant Size
Oct 19th, 2014
Producer Gives "Halloween 3" Update
Oct 19th, 2014
Teaser for Disney's "Feast" Animated Short Film
Oct 19th, 2014
Tom Hardy May Play Apocalypse in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Oct 18th, 2014
Jena Malone is Female Robin in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"?
Oct 18th, 2014
Marvel in Talks with Colin Farrell and Benedict Cumberbatch to Star in "Doctor Strange"
Oct 18th, 2014
Channing Tatum Not Sure We Need "23 Jump Street"
Oct 18th, 2014
Poster For Tim Burton's "Big Eyes," with Amy Adams and Christoph Waltz
Oct 18th, 2014
Photos: Nicolas Cage Protesting Against His "Dying of the Light" Movie
Oct 17th, 2014
James Cameron Discusses Getting "Terminator" Rights Back in 2019
Oct 17th, 2014
Guillermo Del Toro Says "Pacific Rim 2" Sets Up "Pacific Rim 3"
Oct 17th, 2014
New Trailer For Angelina Jolie's "Unbroken" World War II Drama
Oct 17th, 2014
Scarlett Johansson Offered $10 Million to Star in "Ghost in the Shell"
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer For Chris Rock's "Top Five" Comedy
Oct 17th, 2014
Trailer: Chris Hemsworth Fights a Whale in Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea"
Oct 16th, 2014
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in Ron Howard's "Heart of the Sea" Survival Film
Oct 16th, 2014
James Wan May Direct Another "Saw" Film in 2016
Oct 16th, 2014
Channing Tatum Provides "Gambit" Update
Oct 16th, 2014
Christian Bale in Talks to Star in Steve Jobs Biopic
Oct 16th, 2014
New Teaser For "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1"
Oct 16th, 2014
Warner Bros Announces "The Flash," "Aquaman," "Justice League" and "Green Lantern" Movies
Oct 16th, 2014
Trailer for Nicolas Cage's "Dying of the Light" Thriller
Oct 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"Submit Comment
Will Ferrell and DreamWorks Animation have teamed up to break the Guinness World Records of 1,500 costume superheroes gathered at one spot at one time. This is open to all people interested.

To qualify for the record attempt, all interested participants must arrive dressed as an easily recognizable superhero that has appeared in a published book, comic, television program or film. The feat will be judged by official Guinness World Records Adjudicator and Spokesperson, Stuart Claxton and will require a minimum of 1,501 superheroes to break the current world record.

The gathering will take place at LA Live theater (800 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015) on October 2nd at 8am. Ferrell will be there to host and if the record is broken, a Certificate Presentation will take place.

The event will kick-off MegaMonth, a month dedicated to Mega-events across the country, including Mega marathon weekend races and Mega food festivals. This is all in celebration of DreamWorks' "Megamind," which stars Ferrell, Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, Tina Fey, and is set to hit theaters on November 5th.

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
otis writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:10:15 PM

The only Guinness I'm gonna be breakin out is the one in my cupboard.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:21:23 PM

who gives a f*ck?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:50:29 PM

The Gimp is a very well established
(kid friendly) superhero, im sure ill blend in perfectly
weapon of choice: Butt-plug and a Big Black Dildo for protection ;L......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:41 PM

So ... Howard Stern's Fartman will be represented, I gather.

Wow, finally the geekworld is going to be recognized for what it truly is : Bored off its gourd on a weekend.
GIST writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:51 PM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck

And I'll be your trusty sidekick. KID LUBE! I'll be there when you're in "tight" situations. I'll "pop" outta nowhere, "come" to the rescue and shoo...Oh Gawd, what the f*ck am I talking about?!?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:25:06 AM

@yourfriend- and I can be your arch nemisis "The Felcher" & I will take overthe world with my trusty instrument of destcrution "The Rusty Trombone" I will also call upon my villian friends "The Pet Shop Boys" to bring you down and make you beg.
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:10:40 AM

This idea will most probably end up like so...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKn0l2EtFAk&feature=related
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:45:18 AM

hey otis he really said that!? Havn't read any of his reviews recently.

Just goes to figure some people don't want to look like they are with the rest of the sheep and pretend they have great insight.
telur writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:31:13 AM

pixar won't do this. never.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:37:57 AM

otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.


@otis

He does. It's underneath the underpass and he writes reviews in order to bum for change.

That, or he blows the tiny d*cks of Fag Daddy and Big Eunuch
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:22:47 AM

Ferrell is so f*cking annoying
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:45:22 PM

Ah ok. Thanks for clearing that up Max!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

f*ck all you will ferrell is the man
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:09 AM

I thought Will Ferrell was already in the Guinness Book of World Records as the most over-paid, least funny person in Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:29 AM

... next to Ben Stiller.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 9:02:40 AM

Will Ferrell eats monkey sh*t out of lohans stink hole

Will Marvel Split "Avengers 3" Into Two Films?

Christian Bale's "The Machinist" Co-Star Reveals Disturbing Story About Actor's Weight-Loss

Ben Affleck Regrets Making "Daredevil," Very Confident About "Batman v Superman"

Robert Downey Jr Would Make "Iron Man 4" If Mel Gibson Directs

Robert Downey Jr Now Says He Won't Return For "Iron Man 4"

Penelope Cruz is Esquire's 2014 Sexiest Woman Alive

Chris Cooper Gained 40 Pounds of Muscle For "American Sniper"

Why Ben Affleck Won't Get to Keep the Batman Costume

Amanda Bynes Placed in Psychiatric Care, Says Her Father Asked Her For Sex

Description of "Jurassic World" Trailer
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved