WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"Captain America: Civil War" Concept Art Shows Two Avengers Teams
Aug 30th, 2015
First Look at Michael Fassbender in "Assassin's Creed" Video Game Movie
Aug 29th, 2015
Matt Damon Reveals "Bourne" Sequel Plot Details
Aug 29th, 2015
New Trailer for Jack Black's "Goosebumps"
Aug 29th, 2015
Jennifer Lawrence and Amy Schumer Working on New Comedy
Aug 27th, 2015
Christopher Meloni Joins "Holding Patterns"
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for "Love the Coopers" Comedy, with John Goodman, Ed Helms and Olivia Wilde
Aug 27th, 2015
Trailer for Nicholas Hoult's "Kill Your Friends" Crime Thriller
Aug 26th, 2015
James Franco is a Tech Billionaire in "Why Him" Comedy
Aug 26th, 2015
General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Aug 20th, 2015
Dwayne Johnson to Star in "Jungle Cruise," Based on Disney's Theme Park Ride
Aug 20th, 2015
Trailer for "Blunt Force Trauma," with Mickey Rourke and Freida Pinto
Aug 20th, 2015
First Trailer for "Victor Frankenstein," with Daniel Radcliffe and James McAvoy
Aug 19th, 2015
"Prometheus 2" Delaying Neill Blomkamp's "Alien 5"
Aug 19th, 2015
Freddie Highmore and Odeya Rush Join "Holding Patterns"
Aug 19th, 2015
New Trailer for Matt Damon's "The Martian" is Here!
Aug 19th, 2015
Post-Apocalyptic "Zorro" Reboot is Moving Forward
Aug 19th, 2015
Hugh Jackman Hints at Sabertooth and Berserker Rage in "Wolverine 3"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at "Star Wars: Rogue One" Spin-Off Film
Aug 18th, 2015
First Look at Chris Hemsworth in "Ghostbusters" Reboot
Aug 18th, 2015
New Photo From Pixar's "Finding Dory"
Aug 18th, 2015
First Poster for Disney's Live-Action "The Jungle Book"
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for "Carol," with Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara
Aug 18th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Hart's "Ride Along" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
First Posters for "Alice in Wonderland" Sequel
Aug 15th, 2015
Bradley Cooper is a Chef in "Burnt" Trailer
Aug 15th, 2015
First Look at Black Panther on "Captain America: Civil War" Set
Aug 13th, 2015
First Look at Dolph Lundgren in "Kindergarten Cop" Sequel
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" is Here!
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Life," with Dane DeHaan as James Dean
Aug 13th, 2015
Trailer for "Trumbo," with Bryan Cranston and Helen Mirren
Aug 13th, 2015
Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?
Aug 9th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"Submit Comment
Will Ferrell and DreamWorks Animation have teamed up to break the Guinness World Records of 1,500 costume superheroes gathered at one spot at one time. This is open to all people interested.

To qualify for the record attempt, all interested participants must arrive dressed as an easily recognizable superhero that has appeared in a published book, comic, television program or film. The feat will be judged by official Guinness World Records Adjudicator and Spokesperson, Stuart Claxton and will require a minimum of 1,501 superheroes to break the current world record.

The gathering will take place at LA Live theater (800 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015) on October 2nd at 8am. Ferrell will be there to host and if the record is broken, a Certificate Presentation will take place.

The event will kick-off MegaMonth, a month dedicated to Mega-events across the country, including Mega marathon weekend races and Mega food festivals. This is all in celebration of DreamWorks' "Megamind," which stars Ferrell, Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, Tina Fey, and is set to hit theaters on November 5th.

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
otis writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:10:15 PM

The only Guinness I'm gonna be breakin out is the one in my cupboard.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:21:23 PM

who gives a f*ck?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:50:29 PM

The Gimp is a very well established
(kid friendly) superhero, im sure ill blend in perfectly
weapon of choice: Butt-plug and a Big Black Dildo for protection ;L......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:41 PM

So ... Howard Stern's Fartman will be represented, I gather.

Wow, finally the geekworld is going to be recognized for what it truly is : Bored off its gourd on a weekend.
GIST writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:51 PM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck

And I'll be your trusty sidekick. KID LUBE! I'll be there when you're in "tight" situations. I'll "pop" outta nowhere, "come" to the rescue and shoo...Oh Gawd, what the f*ck am I talking about?!?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:25:06 AM

@yourfriend- and I can be your arch nemisis "The Felcher" & I will take overthe world with my trusty instrument of destcrution "The Rusty Trombone" I will also call upon my villian friends "The Pet Shop Boys" to bring you down and make you beg.
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:10:40 AM

This idea will most probably end up like so...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKn0l2EtFAk&feature=related
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:45:18 AM

hey otis he really said that!? Havn't read any of his reviews recently.

Just goes to figure some people don't want to look like they are with the rest of the sheep and pretend they have great insight.
telur writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:31:13 AM

pixar won't do this. never.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:37:57 AM

otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.


@otis

He does. It's underneath the underpass and he writes reviews in order to bum for change.

That, or he blows the tiny d*cks of Fag Daddy and Big Eunuch
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:22:47 AM

Ferrell is so f*cking annoying
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:45:22 PM

Ah ok. Thanks for clearing that up Max!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

f*ck all you will ferrell is the man
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:09 AM

I thought Will Ferrell was already in the Guinness Book of World Records as the most over-paid, least funny person in Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:29 AM

... next to Ben Stiller.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 9:02:40 AM

Will Ferrell eats monkey sh*t out of lohans stink hole

Did 20th Century Fox Leak Comic-Con Trailers for "X-Men: Apocalypse" and "Deadpool"?

General Zod to Have Flippers Instead of Hands in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"

Two Ben Affleck Movies Delayed, "Batman" Reboot Happening Earlier?

Director Josh Trank Blames Studio for Terrible "Fantastic Four" Reviews

Charlie Hunnam Says "Pacific Rim 2" Must Focus More on Story Than Visuals

"Ant-Man" Gets Second Worst Marvel Opening

Ben Affleck to Direct "Batman" Reboot!

James Wan Joins "Mortal Kombat" Reboot

Superman Destroyed One of Bruce Wayne's Buildings in "Man of Steel"

Bryan Singer Says "X-Men" and "Fantastic Four" May Soon Unite
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved