WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Full "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Banner Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Sequel Confirmed, Release Date Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
"Godzilla 2" Announced, Three Monsters Revealed
Jul 27th, 2014
Four Character Posters for Tom Hardy's "Mad Max: Fury Road"
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at The Thing From "Fantastic Four" Reboot?
Jul 26th, 2014
Trailer for Kevin Smith's "Tusk" Horror Film
Jul 26th, 2014
Chris Pratt Wants to Kill Iron Man in Future Marvel Film
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for Daniel Radcliffe's "Horns" Supernatural Thriller
Jul 26th, 2014
First Bizarre Photo From "SpongeBob SquarePants: Sponge Out of Water" Movie
Jul 26th, 2014
First Look at Elsa From "Frozen" in "Once Upon a Time" TV Series
Jul 26th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Walking Dead" Season 5
Jul 26th, 2014
Colin Firth Gets Physical With Mark Hamill in "Kingsman: Secret Service" Photo
Jul 26th, 2014
Quicksilver, Hawkeye and Vision in New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters
Jul 26th, 2014
Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
Jul 26th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"Submit Comment
Will Ferrell and DreamWorks Animation have teamed up to break the Guinness World Records of 1,500 costume superheroes gathered at one spot at one time. This is open to all people interested.

To qualify for the record attempt, all interested participants must arrive dressed as an easily recognizable superhero that has appeared in a published book, comic, television program or film. The feat will be judged by official Guinness World Records Adjudicator and Spokesperson, Stuart Claxton and will require a minimum of 1,501 superheroes to break the current world record.

The gathering will take place at LA Live theater (800 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015) on October 2nd at 8am. Ferrell will be there to host and if the record is broken, a Certificate Presentation will take place.

The event will kick-off MegaMonth, a month dedicated to Mega-events across the country, including Mega marathon weekend races and Mega food festivals. This is all in celebration of DreamWorks' "Megamind," which stars Ferrell, Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, Tina Fey, and is set to hit theaters on November 5th.

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
otis writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:10:15 PM

The only Guinness I'm gonna be breakin out is the one in my cupboard.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:21:23 PM

who gives a f*ck?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:50:29 PM

The Gimp is a very well established
(kid friendly) superhero, im sure ill blend in perfectly
weapon of choice: Butt-plug and a Big Black Dildo for protection ;L......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:41 PM

So ... Howard Stern's Fartman will be represented, I gather.

Wow, finally the geekworld is going to be recognized for what it truly is : Bored off its gourd on a weekend.
GIST writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:51 PM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck

And I'll be your trusty sidekick. KID LUBE! I'll be there when you're in "tight" situations. I'll "pop" outta nowhere, "come" to the rescue and shoo...Oh Gawd, what the f*ck am I talking about?!?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:25:06 AM

@yourfriend- and I can be your arch nemisis "The Felcher" & I will take overthe world with my trusty instrument of destcrution "The Rusty Trombone" I will also call upon my villian friends "The Pet Shop Boys" to bring you down and make you beg.
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:10:40 AM

This idea will most probably end up like so...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKn0l2EtFAk&feature=related
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:45:18 AM

hey otis he really said that!? Havn't read any of his reviews recently.

Just goes to figure some people don't want to look like they are with the rest of the sheep and pretend they have great insight.
telur writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:31:13 AM

pixar won't do this. never.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:37:57 AM

otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.


@otis

He does. It's underneath the underpass and he writes reviews in order to bum for change.

That, or he blows the tiny d*cks of Fag Daddy and Big Eunuch
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:22:47 AM

Ferrell is so f*cking annoying
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:45:22 PM

Ah ok. Thanks for clearing that up Max!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

f*ck all you will ferrell is the man
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:09 AM

I thought Will Ferrell was already in the Guinness Book of World Records as the most over-paid, least funny person in Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:29 AM

... next to Ben Stiller.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 9:02:40 AM

Will Ferrell eats monkey sh*t out of lohans stink hole

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved