WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Batman Chases The Joker in "Suicide Squad" Set Photo
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Pawn Sacrifice," with Tobey Maguire as Chess Champion Bobby Fischer
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for Kevin Bacon's "Cop Car" Thriller
May 28th, 2015
Tilda Swinton is The Ancient One in Marvel's "Doctor Strange"
May 28th, 2015
Chris Pine is Talks to Co-Star in "Wonder Woman"
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "A Walk in the Woods," with Robert Redford and Nick Nolte
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "The End of the Tour," with Jesse Eisenberg and Jason Segel
May 28th, 2015
Trailer for "Point Break" Remake is Here!
May 27th, 2015
"The League of Extraordinary Gentlemen" is Being Rebooted
May 27th, 2015
Robert Rodriguez to Direct Live-Action "Jonny Quest" Movie
May 27th, 2015
New Trailer for Joe Dante's "Burying the Ex" Comedy Horror, with Anton Yelchin
May 27th, 2015
Hulk Hogan is the Villain in "The Expendables 4"?
May 26th, 2015
Channing Tatum Says "Gambit" is an Origin Story
May 26th, 2015
Ryan Reynolds Says Hugh Jackman May Make Cameo in "Deadpool"
May 26th, 2015
First Poster for "Point Break" Remake
May 26th, 2015
More Photos From Matt Damon's "The Martian," Directed by Ridley Scott
May 25th, 2015
"Mission: Impossible 6" and "Now You See Me 3" Already in Development
May 25th, 2015
"Beautiful Mind" Mathematician John Nash Killed in Taxi Crash
May 25th, 2015
First Look at Matt Damon in Ridley Scott's "The Martian"
May 24th, 2015
New "Fantastic Four" Trailer, Director Responds to Rumors of Being Replaced
May 24th, 2015
New Photos From "Deadpool" and "Ant-Man"
May 24th, 2015
New Trailer for Johnny Depp's "Black Mass" is Here!
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Jonah Hill and Miles Teller in "Arms and the Dudes"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Meryl Streel and Hugh Grant in "Florence Foster Jenkins"
May 23rd, 2015
First Look at Cuba Gooding Jr and John Travolta in "America Crime Story: The People V. OJ Simpson"
May 22nd, 2015
New Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Knock Knock" Thriller
May 22nd, 2015
Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title
May 22nd, 2015
Reese Witherspoon to Star in Disney's Live-Action Tinker Bell Movie "Tink"
May 22nd, 2015
"Fantastic Four" Promo Video Shows Team's Superpowers
May 22nd, 2015
Full Trailer for "The Gallows" Horror Film
May 22nd, 2015
New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr
May 21st, 2015
"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return
May 21st, 2015
"Transformers" Sequels and Spin-Offs Get Impressive Writing Team
May 21st, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"Submit Comment
Will Ferrell and DreamWorks Animation have teamed up to break the Guinness World Records of 1,500 costume superheroes gathered at one spot at one time. This is open to all people interested.

To qualify for the record attempt, all interested participants must arrive dressed as an easily recognizable superhero that has appeared in a published book, comic, television program or film. The feat will be judged by official Guinness World Records Adjudicator and Spokesperson, Stuart Claxton and will require a minimum of 1,501 superheroes to break the current world record.

The gathering will take place at LA Live theater (800 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015) on October 2nd at 8am. Ferrell will be there to host and if the record is broken, a Certificate Presentation will take place.

The event will kick-off MegaMonth, a month dedicated to Mega-events across the country, including Mega marathon weekend races and Mega food festivals. This is all in celebration of DreamWorks' "Megamind," which stars Ferrell, Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, Tina Fey, and is set to hit theaters on November 5th.

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
otis writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:10:15 PM

The only Guinness I'm gonna be breakin out is the one in my cupboard.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:21:23 PM

who gives a f*ck?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:50:29 PM

The Gimp is a very well established
(kid friendly) superhero, im sure ill blend in perfectly
weapon of choice: Butt-plug and a Big Black Dildo for protection ;L......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:41 PM

So ... Howard Stern's Fartman will be represented, I gather.

Wow, finally the geekworld is going to be recognized for what it truly is : Bored off its gourd on a weekend.
GIST writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:51 PM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck

And I'll be your trusty sidekick. KID LUBE! I'll be there when you're in "tight" situations. I'll "pop" outta nowhere, "come" to the rescue and shoo...Oh Gawd, what the f*ck am I talking about?!?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:25:06 AM

@yourfriend- and I can be your arch nemisis "The Felcher" & I will take overthe world with my trusty instrument of destcrution "The Rusty Trombone" I will also call upon my villian friends "The Pet Shop Boys" to bring you down and make you beg.
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:10:40 AM

This idea will most probably end up like so...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKn0l2EtFAk&feature=related
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:45:18 AM

hey otis he really said that!? Havn't read any of his reviews recently.

Just goes to figure some people don't want to look like they are with the rest of the sheep and pretend they have great insight.
telur writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:31:13 AM

pixar won't do this. never.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:37:57 AM

otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.


@otis

He does. It's underneath the underpass and he writes reviews in order to bum for change.

That, or he blows the tiny d*cks of Fag Daddy and Big Eunuch
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:22:47 AM

Ferrell is so f*cking annoying
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:45:22 PM

Ah ok. Thanks for clearing that up Max!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

f*ck all you will ferrell is the man
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:09 AM

I thought Will Ferrell was already in the Guinness Book of World Records as the most over-paid, least funny person in Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:29 AM

... next to Ben Stiller.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 9:02:40 AM

Will Ferrell eats monkey sh*t out of lohans stink hole

Reed Richards Doesn't Stretch in "Fantastic Four" Reboot

New "Captain America: Civil War" Set Photos, With Paul Rudd and Robert Downey Jr

"Jurassic World" to Ignore Last Two Films, to Bring Back T-Rex

Five Actors in Talks for "Spider-Man" Reboot

Hugh Jackman and Channing Tatum to Appear in "X-Men: Apocalypse"?

Brad Pitt's "World War Z" Sequel Gets a Title

"Fantastic Four" Director Fired From "Star Wars" Spin-Off

"Independence Day 2" Takes Place 15 Years Later, Same Aliens Return

Why Wasn't Loki in "Avengers: Age of Ultron"?

Hugh Jackman Confirms "Wolverine 3" is His Last Time as Wolverine
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved