WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"24" Movie and "X-Files" Reboot May Happen
Jul 25th, 2014
Dwayne Johnson Confirms Role in "Shazam" Superhero Film
Jul 25th, 2014
"Dawn of the Planet of the Apes" Writer Hints at Direction of Third Film
Jul 25th, 2014
Vin Diesel on "xXx 3" and Guillermo Del Toro on "Pacific Rim 2"
Jul 25th, 2014
Poster for "Chappie" Robot Film, with Sharlto Copley and Hugh Jackman
Jul 25th, 2014
New Photo of Ben Affleck as Batman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 25th, 2014
Restricted Trailer for "Hot Tub Time Machine 2" is Here!
Jul 25th, 2014
First Photos From "Hitman: Agent 47" Reboot
Jul 25th, 2014
Two New "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Posters, with Captain America and Black Widow
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for "50 Shades of Grey" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
First Two Posters for "Avengers: Age of Ultron" are Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
First Poster for Marvel's "Ant-Man" is Here!
Jul 24th, 2014
Photos: Batman's Suit From "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 24th, 2014
Marvel Takes Old "The Amazing Spider-Man 4" Date, Likely for "Avengers 3"
Jul 24th, 2014
"Hitman: Agent 47" Unveils Comic-Con Banner
Jul 24th, 2014
New Trailer for Pierce Brosnan's "The November Man" Thriller
Jul 24th, 2014
Sony Announces Release Plan for "The Amazing Spider-Man 3" and "Sinister Six"
Jul 24th, 2014
Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies" Arrives Online
Jul 24th, 2014
"Pirates of the Caribbean 5" and "Sinister 2" Unveil Release Dates
Jul 24th, 2014
Trailer for Jake Gyllenhaal's "Nightcrawler" Thriller
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Unveils First Poster
Jul 23rd, 2014
Marvel Says Real Mandarin and Red Skull May Soon Make an Appearance
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"
Jul 23rd, 2014
Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Miss Julie," with Colin Farrell and Jessica Chastain
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Predators" Writer to Turn "Deus Ex" Video Game Into a Movie
Jul 23rd, 2014
New Banner for Brad Pitt's "Fury" War Film
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Space Station 76" Sci-Fi Spoof, with Patrick Wilson and Liv Tyler
Jul 23rd, 2014
"Insidious: Chapter 3" is Now Filming, First Photo Revealed
Jul 23rd, 2014
Trailer for "Cybernatural" Horror Film, From Timur Bekmambetov
Jul 23rd, 2014
Will Ferrell and Adam McKay Reteam for "Manimal" Action Comedy
Jul 22nd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Unveils 5 Minute Clip
Jul 22nd, 2014
Marvel Will Release One Sequel and One New Franchise Each Year
Jul 22nd, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Will Ferrell to Break Guinness World Record for "Megamind"Submit Comment
Will Ferrell and DreamWorks Animation have teamed up to break the Guinness World Records of 1,500 costume superheroes gathered at one spot at one time. This is open to all people interested.

To qualify for the record attempt, all interested participants must arrive dressed as an easily recognizable superhero that has appeared in a published book, comic, television program or film. The feat will be judged by official Guinness World Records Adjudicator and Spokesperson, Stuart Claxton and will require a minimum of 1,501 superheroes to break the current world record.

The gathering will take place at LA Live theater (800 W. Olympic Blvd, Los Angeles, CA 90015) on October 2nd at 8am. Ferrell will be there to host and if the record is broken, a Certificate Presentation will take place.

The event will kick-off MegaMonth, a month dedicated to Mega-events across the country, including Mega marathon weekend races and Mega food festivals. This is all in celebration of DreamWorks' "Megamind," which stars Ferrell, Brad Pitt, Jonah Hill, Tina Fey, and is set to hit theaters on November 5th.

Source: DreamWorks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
otis writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:10:15 PM

The only Guinness I'm gonna be breakin out is the one in my cupboard.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:21:23 PM

who gives a f*ck?
YourFriendWithTheBigDick writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:50:29 PM

The Gimp is a very well established
(kid friendly) superhero, im sure ill blend in perfectly
weapon of choice: Butt-plug and a Big Black Dildo for protection ;L......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:41 PM

So ... Howard Stern's Fartman will be represented, I gather.

Wow, finally the geekworld is going to be recognized for what it truly is : Bored off its gourd on a weekend.
GIST writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:19:51 PM

@YourFriendWithTheBigd*ck

And I'll be your trusty sidekick. KID LUBE! I'll be there when you're in "tight" situations. I'll "pop" outta nowhere, "come" to the rescue and shoo...Oh Gawd, what the f*ck am I talking about?!?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:25:06 AM

@yourfriend- and I can be your arch nemisis "The Felcher" & I will take overthe world with my trusty instrument of destcrution "The Rusty Trombone" I will also call upon my villian friends "The Pet Shop Boys" to bring you down and make you beg.
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:10:40 AM

This idea will most probably end up like so...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bKn0l2EtFAk&feature=related
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:45:18 AM

hey otis he really said that!? Havn't read any of his reviews recently.

Just goes to figure some people don't want to look like they are with the rest of the sheep and pretend they have great insight.
telur writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:31:13 AM

pixar won't do this. never.....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:37:57 AM

otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:55:08 AM

I just had to point out: a little OT, but,

In DP's review of "Devil" he said that the visuals an inspired...flourish that outdoes anything found in the recent overrated Christopher Nolan dream fantasy "Inception."

wtf. Does he live in a box?


No? Well he should.


@otis

He does. It's underneath the underpass and he writes reviews in order to bum for change.

That, or he blows the tiny d*cks of Fag Daddy and Big Eunuch
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:22:47 AM

Ferrell is so f*cking annoying
otis writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:45:22 PM

Ah ok. Thanks for clearing that up Max!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:30:10 PM

f*ck all you will ferrell is the man
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:09 AM

I thought Will Ferrell was already in the Guinness Book of World Records as the most over-paid, least funny person in Hollywood.
Ranger writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 4:11:29 AM

... next to Ben Stiller.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 9:02:40 AM

Will Ferrell eats monkey sh*t out of lohans stink hole

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

Lindsay Lohan Sues "Grand Theft Auto V" for Using Her Likeness

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility

Gary Oldman Comments on "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved