WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Joaquin Phoenix's "I'm Still Here" is Completely Fake

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Joaquin PhoenixSubmit Comment
Ever since Casey Affleck and Joaquin Phoenix began making their "I'm Still Here" mockumentary, Affleck constantly tried to convince audiences that everything that's in the movie is 100% real.

"It's a terrific performance, it's the performance of his career," Affleck told NY Times. "There were multiple takes, these are performances. I never intended to trick anybody."

He added that the drugs, the hookers, Phoenix's appearance on "Late Show with David Letterman" and even the childhood home-movie sequence in the beginning were all completely fake.

Phoenix will now work to repair his image and is already considering offers for movie roles, further proving that his rap career was all a hoax. Affleck will also return to acting.

Click here to read our "I'm Still Here" review.

Source: NY Times


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 72 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
masht7 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:20:14 AM

Personally, Im a Joaquin fan and big woop if he wants to be a rapper. He should take a sh*t on Letterman, Letterman's audience and every sc*mbag son-of-a-bitch media pricks.
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:37:43 AM

I think he deserves an Oscar for this. He didn't just act, he fooled just about everyone. But he will never get that nom.
masKritic writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:42:44 AM

hope he knows he just wasted a good sized chunk of his life.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:52:21 AM

he wasted a good chunk of his life for nothing and i think that even if it was all a hoax,it still looks like he's been using and drugs and screwing his health...
Lost Dude writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:54:19 AM

I think they decided to say it was a fake because no one gave a sh*t about it anyway
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:57:51 AM

I for one dont care

What is his next role, Pig Pen in

This World is Crazy Charlie Brown
lppinto writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:59:33 AM

Well for those who say he wasted his life, at least he wasted in style.. and if that was fake, he only took a 2 year vacation, he's more rich than anyone here, and did what he wanted, i wish i could do that, and then come up on top again.. Wasting life in working in a f*cking office 40 hours per week.. and not having enought time to be with wife and kids..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:51:36 AM

Phoenix will now work to repair his image and is already considering offers for movie roles, further proving that his rap career was all a hoax. Affleck will also return to acting.


Ha! Good luck with THAT sh*t. When could Affleck act ? So this means he actually has to start ? Oh, and for Phoenix, if he Od'd in front of the Viper Room, he'd get an Oscar.


This was fake ? NO sh*t, SHERLOCK.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:53:20 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:37:43 AM

I think he deserves an Oscar for this. He didn't just act, he fooled just about everyone. But he will never get that nom.


@Freudian_Nightmare

If he does, then Jean Claude should get a post-dated Oscar for JCVD also.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:54:34 AM

"It's a terrific performance, it's the performance of his career," Affleck told NY Times. "There were multiple takes, these are performances. I never intended to trick anybody."


Buuuuuuuuuuuuuuuulllllsh*t, you Kaufman wannabe.

Go f*ck little babies in a maternity ward, while your at it, you f*ck.
boogiel writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:55:40 AM

Hey, Casey, Nice confession....NOT!!
rockkillers writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:56:17 AM

Good to hear he'll be back to acting. Funny, how people are getting so upset about this. I'll admit I wasn't sure if it was a hoax or not, even though he says something like "thanks dave that was great" at the end of the Letterman interview. I saw comments after that interview and lots of people believed he was crazy and cried about it, now everyone is changing their minds "oh I knew all along, I just don't like him..." People just don't like to get fooled! And I really doubt this will distroy his rep. The only one whos done that is lohan, and I bet she really did get pooped on.
Derp88 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:16:08 AM

He didn't act he is just f*cked in the head
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:42:56 AM

Does this honestly come as a surprise to anyone? People have been saying that it's fake from the beginning.
blumpkin writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:47:15 AM

max you gotta tone it down a notch. youre trying a little too hard here
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:57:21 AM

@lost dude

Agreed
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:01:36 AM

@blumpkin

AAHHHH SHHIIITTT

snik snik
CCBlev writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:44:03 AM

I'm glad its the perfromance of his career, I'm happy for him. I hope you can sense my sarcasm.
BigUnit writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:45:51 AM

@ MAX rockenstar junior or what ever

in JCVD, van dam was simply playing himself, to compare JCVD to Im still here is completely wrong on so many levels, Pheonix was simply playing a character this whole time. not himself. Pheonix is a master of his craft and for sure in fact deserves an award. if not for this, but for many movies he has done.

and in fact using VanDam and Pheonix in the same sentence is not just wrong but just plain insulting.
BigUnit writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:52:03 AM

@Max Rockatansky junior

AGAIN do you even watch movies? can casey affleck act? i bet you think Miley Cyrus deserves an award for hannah montannah dont you. when can affleck act? are you effing kidding me. did you not see the killer inside me. great preformance by an under-rated actor. Let me guess your not just a fan of miley but a fan of sam worthington to. i bet you think he deserves an oscar for clash of the titans hay? you dumb cus
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 10:09:26 AM

Of course it's fake. Only a total imbecile couldn't see that.
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 10:18:52 AM

like roger ebert?
Bunny X writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 11:39:58 AM

If anyone thought even for a second that this crap was legit, they're just as retarded, if not more so, than Phoenix.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 12:39:32 PM

like NONE of us didn't see this coming? lol

also...

I went to RT to see what Devil got... still no rating... BUT there are four "reviews" and one of them is DUSTIN PUTMAN haha anyone else notice this?
Rodan writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 12:53:18 PM

Yeah I'm pretty sure Affleck was nominated for that Jesse James movie. Usually you get nominated for NOT being a bad actor. At least in that one movie.
c-prime writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:06:30 PM

This is a surprise to nobody.

If you listen closely at the end of his infamous "Late Show" appearance last year, you can hear him tell Letterman "Good job!" right as they shake hands and it fades to a commercial break. Check it on YouTube. The con was apparent from the very start.
batdump writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 2:26:42 PM

I knew it was fake, I personally thought it was a great prank. Kaufmanesque but not kaufman copied... besides the whole David Letterman thing. but maybe that was an homage to Kaufman. I am all for pranks being played on a grand scale.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 2:40:18 PM

Well I hope I'm not jumping ahead and pray he really was faking but welcome back Mr. Phoenix. I can't hate him for this. The man is a dedicated actor who wanted to try something new and took on the ultimate performance, making everyone else think he is out of his frikkin' mind. I wish all actors pushed the boundaries like him (Except for the whole defacating thing I heard about was in this movie) because then we wouldn't have a bunch of prissy little pretty boys playing the same "cool" character over and over again.
Bunny X writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 2:56:12 PM

The only person who gets credit for "the ultimate performance" is Andy Kaufman. I still think he's alive somewhere.
jigsaw23 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 3:47:20 PM

we all knew this
OneTime writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:02:46 PM

meh....
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:32:47 PM

breaking news :lohan facing jail again?

http://www.imdb.com/news/ni4389883/
popcorn writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:40:56 PM

Phoenix has a face like a butt f*cker.

whats wrong no one wants to see your little doco and your just trying pimp it just a little bit more. I dont want to see any movie Phoenix is in why would i want to see some bull sh*t doco.

And who the f*ck is Casey Affleck?
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:57:21 PM

@popcorn
Casey Affleck is Ben Affleck's younger brother. He is actually quite a good actor. He first got notice as one of those two brother character's in the Ocean Eleven movies.
FallenAngel writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:37:11 PM

@sleuth1989
Lol. 'because then we wouldn't have a bunch of prissy little pretty boys playing the same "cool" character over and over again.'
...amen to that. same goes for the chicks, though. i dunno, man; how do i name names without getting accused of being bitter or jealous; i mean, u know, variety; is it too much to ask for? i just wanna see more actors step out of their comfort zone and do something completely out of character; isn't that the point of acting; anyway, i hope this means j.phoenix is back; his retirement would've been a loss; lol, and about casey affleck, first saw him (and loved his performance) in Drowning Mona (2000)..check it out; although u probably already have, u seem to know your movies (gotta b honest, wouldn't kick u outta bed ;)
Rodan writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:54:09 PM

SLUMBER PARTY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
vaodsi writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:17:26 PM

duh!
vaodsi writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:19:16 PM

when could affleck act? are you serious? casey affleck is da BOMB. He's one of the best actor around. Go check out the assasination of jesse james by the coward forbs.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:04:09 PM

BigUnit writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:52:03 AM

@Max Rockatansky junior

AGAIN do you even watch movies? can casey affleck act? i bet you think Miley Cyrus deserves an award for hannah montannah dont you. when can affleck act? are you effing kidding me. did you not see the killer inside me. great preformance by an under-rated actor. Let me guess your not just a fan of miley but a fan of sam worthington to. i bet you think he deserves an oscar for clash of the titans hay? you dumb cus


@BigUnit ...

First, if you have to say BigUnit is your avatar name, it means you've got a pump at home and are hoping she doesn't laugh because it gets stuck in there alot as you try to make " Mr. Happy " grow ...

Second. Miley Cyrus and Sam Worthington have the acting talent of Casey Affleck, who has the same acting talent as Justin Beiber, Shia LaDouche, Channing Tatum and *sic* Megan Fox : Little to none.


Third, you and Big Daddy need to quit watching movies that are substandard and actually RESEARCH what the f*ck you're talking about. JCVD was Jean Claude playing himself AS A CHARACTER (note : how can you tell ? The custody battle for one, numbnuts.), whereas Joaquin was trying out his best Andy Kaufman impression and pretty much just pissing on years of solid pieces beforehand, like you pissing on the rest of us here with your third-rate, shortbus, tweenager with a Justin Beiber crush posturing. Joaquin's brother had FIVE times the acting talent this f*ckwad did and I hope he dies a cruel and painfully twisted death.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 10:55:52 PM

@FallenAngel
For the younger audience it seems to be about quantity over quality. Movies are being pumped out like milk at a cow farm. There is no individuality among these kids. And without that ability to move out of the crowd we continue to receive young actors with no ability to mold themselves into characters for serious movies because they are too caught up making money off the "quantity over quality" they help keep alive. Most young actors aren't artists now. They are simply pieces of cheap artwork that you find copied infinitely and sold over and over at your local store ti make quick money and not leave a lasting impression. If it weren't for the old timers like Eastwood and Scorcese as well as a few decent newer guys like Nolan I would think there is no hope. With these guys around I keep hoping for younger filmmakers to learn from these guys and understand what it truly means to make a motion picture. And as a true movie fan I'll keep hoping for the return of "substance before style".
BigUnit writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 11:21:37 PM

@max

you dont know anything about movies lol clearly.
BigUnit writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 11:38:06 PM

@max

okay because that made sense right there. i bet you thought the last airbender was a master peice.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:41:52 AM

I really wanna see this movie, apparently Affleck did a really good job. Critics have been giving it good reviews mostly because of how it plays out as reality before we realize that the majority if not all of it is a hoax. Knowing its now all a hoax could give it a different spin because Pheonix's performance, in this case, is incredibly strong. Hopefully itll be playing at the indie theater in my town soon
telur writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 2:27:23 AM

never like joaquin. his dead brother river, is much better
FallenAngel writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 4:32:16 AM

@sleuth1989
...people with your perspective, are out there, but they're scarce; can ya guess what im about to say next :) are you just gonna sit back and watch?...you should be there man. making it happen. for those movies that we're waiting for, that we'll never know how good they could've been...because the wrong people were making them. we need the right people to step up. someone like you, maybe.
bacci40 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:01:52 AM

duh

if you were taken in by this bs act...then i have a bridge to see ya in brooklyn

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:31:45 AM

BigUnit writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 11:38:06 PM

@max

okay because that made sense right there. i bet you thought the last airbender was a master peice.


@Big Unit

Big Unit = Last Airbender = sh*t.

You need to shut up now. We can smell the sh*t coming out of your mouth.

f*ck off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 7:40:49 AM

@Big Eunuch

After you finish licking Ranger's taint, we'll tie you to the chair and force you to watch Clockwork Orange, the Wild Bunch, Bullitt, the Seven Samurai and the Godfather over and over and over and over and over again, so cinematically you can grow a pair.

Piss off.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:46:59 AM

i knew he wasnt my fav actor for nothing! lol
BigUnit writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:38:26 AM

@max

how old are you seriously? sorry but i dont fight with little kids online. especially ones who dont know movies. at all for that matter. and if you say you are an adult? what kind of pathetic loser sits there and instead of backing up anything he says, just goes straight to the insults. your an idiot if you are a grown man, and people like you are just plain sad and is whats wrong with the world today. give me some facts and give a real argument you dumb cus!
rocko writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 1:59:09 PM

I want Phoenix to get nominated for an oscar for this thing. Then when he wins he'll walk onstage with his hair cut with a big f*cking grin on his face and tell everybody to go f*ck themselves for believing in it.
Left On The Moss writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 3:27:40 PM

It was real. They're trying to cover it up.

Could work!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:38:39 PM

Big Unit Whines Like A Bitch

f*ck JOAQUIN PHOENIX
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:30:14 PM

BigUnit writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 9:38:26 AM
@max

how old are you seriously? sorry but i dont fight with little kids online. especially ones who dont know movies. at all for that matter. and if you say you are an adult? what kind of pathetic loser sits there and instead of backing up anything he says, just goes straight to the insults. your an idiot if you are a grown man, and people like you are just plain sad and is whats wrong with the world today. give me some facts and give a real argument you dumb cus!

@BigEunuch

a. You fight kids outside your home ? How f*cking sick. You probably push kids bound to wheelchairs down flights of stairs too, you sick f*ck.

b. If you know movies so much, why the f*ck don't you review movies for Worst Previews ... god knows they could do worse.

c. Need an altoids ? Your comments sound like sh*t. But it only makes sense, since Kevin Smith designed the Poop Monster on Dogma after you.

d. I gave you solid arguments, but obviously I didn't include a free Hooked on Phonics, so I'm not going to break it down for your retarded ass.

So piss off.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:47:04 PM

Joaquin Phoenix and Casey Affleck can suck a sack of d*cks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:55:50 PM

^ After you're done sucking on them and fisting them up your ass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 6:56:59 PM

@BigEunuch

To quote a classic line :

The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 5:38:39 PM

Big Unit Whines Like A Bitch

f*ck JOAQUIN PHOENIX


BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 8:17:25 AM

@ max

do you realize you dont make any sense and are just sounding dumber and dumber by the minute, yeah i actually do review movies for the journal sentinel and have probably seen more movies then the number of times youve whipped your ass. so go play with little kids on the street or what ever it was you say you do.
BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 8:20:59 AM

im done with this conversation and this kid for that matter, you know youre dealing with a true complete idiot when every other sentence deals with sucking d*cks at the end lol some people have no lives and its just plain sad.
BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 8:27:52 AM

or in this case humorous lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 2:48:22 PM

@BigEunuch

Wondering if you bury kids in your basement, after writing your critiques in crayon for the Sentinel ... it doesn't f*cking matter how many movies you watch (since that proves your career is just one razorblade slash away from becoming a full blown permanency) all the times, since it proves you don't know a good movie if it was lodged in your colon, causing you to fart unceremoniously and frequently in the theater ... you should be going back to your chosen profession : Priest (since you love talking about young kids so much, it will fit like a glove, or in your case a c*ck to an ass) and keep your f*cking little bitch mouth shut.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:25:33 PM

@Max

Please be kind and have consideration for others.

Thank you.
Bandito dela Pepto Bismol writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:42:01 PM

Don't worry, Max

Biggie's from Milwaukee. You have to talk verrrry slow for them.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 4:04:38 PM

BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 3:15:54 PM
@ max like i said get a life, look at your self. your still carrying on a conversation that happend a couple days ago lol. so what if i think casey affleck can act, he's proven it, especially as of late. have a seen a movie called the assiasination of jesse james by the coward robert ford? or maybe a little movie called the killer inside me, just do us all a favor and cutt off all your fingers so we dont have to see your pathetic, pointless, brainless posts and actually talk about movies here. and @T-bag im not even going to waste my energy, i think we all know how the last airbender was lol

@BigUnit

First, get yourself a dictionary and look up how to spell words. Happend is not a word. Happen(ED),
however is.

Second, I don't care for Casey's acting. Not everyone can like an actor. You may despise someone I may like. Have I seen the movies you recommended ? Yes. I thought his work was average.

Third, if I cut off my fingers, then you cut off your d*ck and balls. We have enough inbreeds in America without adding to it.

Fourth, you work for the Milwaukee Journal Sentinel ? Bullsh*t. You're 20 and your lucky to have even found a job that doesn't involve wearing a smock and asking if they want to Super Size it.

You're a snot-nosed punk cranking Beiber in your room and browsing the web because your roomates away and you have time to check out the Big Dykes Sucking Horsec*cks.com site without him storming the room and catching you jerkin' the yerkin, all the while smoking his last frest stash.

So f*ck off.
BigUnit writes:
on September 19th, 2010 at 11:55:13 PM

you have to be the most sad excuse for a 41 year old i have ever seen lol you sit here and insult people on threads. Your more pathetic then i thought you were, i actually really did think you were some 10 year old punk kid lol wow your a pathetic waste of life
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:14:00 PM

Zzzzzzzzzzzzz ... *yawwwwn*

Oh. Did you say something ?

j/king
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:14:58 PM

@james

Why don't you just marry him ?

It's legal in Minnesota, ya know.
James Lipton T-Bag writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 6:45:02 PM

@max

I'm not going to stoop as low as you have and respond to that. You are a very rude person and you have to realize that the purpose of this website is to let people know information about the entertainment business and to know about upcoming movies. Mr. Unit is a critic and he says Casey Affleck is a good actor. I have personally seen Lonesome Jim, which he starred in and which Mr. Steve Buscemi had directed. It was the only movie, other than the Ocean Trilogy, that I had seen with Mr. Affeck in it. I like his portrayl of his soft and vulnerable, yet very intellectual and whimsical human being. You, being the neanderthal you are, wouldn't get that through your skull, now would you ? Why ? Because to you, a good movie wouldn't be there if it stared you squarely in the face! Now, how do you like it, that I've insulted you and proved to you that Mr. Affleck has range to his performances ?

Oh, and his brother ? An excellent director! I finally got to see The Town and I was very pleased by the pacing and suspense. I ending left something to be desired, but being that it was from a book adaptaion and that it was his second since Gone, Baby, Gone (also starring his brother in a lead role), it was very good. Even better than that.

But you wouldn't appreciate that, would you max? All you want to do is insult Mr. Unit. You should be ashamed of yourself.

Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 7:06:20 PM

I completely agree with james.

Casey is a very solid actor. I loved him in Hamlet. And for such a modern update, it was refreshing to see him in an adaptation that didn't try to go for the MTV generation, like Baz Lurhmann's Romeo + Juliet did. And Joaquin won it for me with 8 MM and Inventing the Abbotts.

If Joaquin gets a nomination for "I'm Still Here", I wouldn't be surprised.
Dr. Strangelove Huberis writes:
on September 20th, 2010 at 7:08:00 PM

@max

When he wins the Oscar for this, you won't be worthy to wipe Joaquin's @$$.
yerpie writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 11:21:52 PM

You people are RETARDED!! Phoenix will NEVER EVER win an OSCAR for this garbage he calls a movie. They're not going to nominate a man who did nothing but walk around like a bumbling idiot, as he FAILED to fool anyone with his act. He wasn't even convincing with this pathetic hoax. When you can TELL when an actor is acting, THEY'RE NOT DOING A GOOD JOB!He was over the top, idiotic, and it takes virtually NO acting skills to do what he did. It's like if I had my friend video tape me while I walked around stoned. That isn't Oscar worthy. The idiots on this board..........
yerpie writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 11:23:38 PM

Ps- The vast majority of reviews for this movie have been NEGATIVE. From critics and viewers alike

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved