WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Warner Bros to Unveil DC Superhero Plan in a Month

Posted: September 17th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Warner Bros to Unveil DC Superhero Plan in a MonthSubmit Comment
Speaking at a conference, Warner Bros CEO Barry Meyer revealed that in a about a month the studio will unveil a spread sheet detailing how the various superheroes will be re-introduced to consumers, including in theaters and other platforms.

Meyer said Warners has been looking after DC in a "custodial way," but it's now time to get "much more entrepreneurial." The superheroes of DC, though, may not be enough to make up for the loss of "Harry Potter" after the final installment of that movie franchise is released July 15th.

When a Wall Street analyst asked about the final "Potter" film, Meyer quipped, "It's going away? Harry Potter's leaving?" He said it has been on his mind for a long time, then joked: "We're going to remake all the movies with Justin Bieber."

Meyer added that "Harry Potter" will eventually become the greatest DVD gift set of all time and told everyone to save their money for it.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 21 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:02:07 AM

"Meyer added that "Harry Potter" will eventually become the greatest DVD gift set of all time and told everyone to save their money for it"

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAH!!!!! never happening you greedy bastard
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:24:14 AM

Sure he joked about the Bieber-thing? One can never know these days.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:12:11 AM

Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:24:14 AM

Sure he joked about the Bieber-thing? One can never know these days.


@freudian- we can only hope and pray mate.

Now this is a blue-ray box set I will definetly buy!!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:13:20 AM

Not really that clued up on all of the DC universe but if it looks good I will check them out.
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:01:03 AM

Just give me a better Superman

And 3 more Nolan Batman films and Im good
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:49:20 AM

When a Wall Street analyst asked about the final "Potter" film, Meyer quipped, "It's going away? Harry Potter's leaving?" He said it has been on his mind for a long time, then joked: "We're going to remake all the movies with Justin Bieber."


Of course he was joking.

Bieber has a better chance of sucking off old guys c*cks from behind the gloryhole in the wall of a decrepit men's bathroom in a subway somewhere than starring in any type of movie.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:00:21 AM

Now this is a blue-ray box set I will definetly buy!!

This comment is about the Harry Potter films.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:51:09 AM

The new face of Loreal-- justin Bieber

Justin doesn't go anywhere with out his 2011 Juicy Couture man bag.....coming soon

Ah f*ckit lost interest
Rambo writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:14:14 AM

Unveil my avatar's thong
CCBlev writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 9:56:58 AM

What missreading headline, nothing in there was about DC it was all about Harry pothead and Justina Beaver.
Bunny X writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 10:46:06 AM

You have access to THE GREATEST HERO OF ALL TIME and you mean to tell me you're concerned about losing Harry Potter???

This guy should be hit in the stones with a sledgehammer.....repeatedly.

If they stop treating Superman like a bastard stepchild and give him the theatrical treatment he deserves, they would have a franchise on their hands that would take a collective dump in the mouth of Harry Potter.
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 11:18:34 AM

If they want to carry on the success of Harry Potter, then film DC's Books of Magic!
That's what Harry Potter was shamelessly ripped off from anyway.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 12:53:24 PM

I'm more of a true DC then Marvel... so I'm really hoping they don't f*ck up their "plans"... OR Green Lantern... still can't wait to see a trailer in November... which is rumored to premiere as one of the trailers in the next HP movie
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:38:33 PM

Go away, WB. Just because The Avengers is coming out doesn't mean we ever need to see Justice League.

Nolan's Batman does not f*cking belong in the rest of the DC universe. Go. The. f*ck. Away.
yourmommyhouse writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:05:22 PM

Its very ironic because Warner Bros joke about making reboots with Justin Bieber yet Sony actually is actually rebooting everything and they probably want to incorporate Justin Bieber in their movies (with their extremely cheap budget)
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:43:20 PM

@yourmommyshouse

Yeah, they probably figure if Jodie Foster could be a believable enough teen hooker
in Taxi Driver, so can Justin be a believable teen, tranny hooker in Mr. Jones Goes to Bangkok.

The main soundtrack will have Justin singing, " Those Balls Were Made For Licking ", followed by his "Me So Horny" monologue.


@Spooky

Welcome back!


coolguy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:02:07 AM

"Meyer added that "Harry Potter" will eventually become the greatest DVD gift set of all time and told everyone to save their money for it"

HAHAHAHAHHAHAHHAH!!!!! never happening you greedy bastard


@Coolguy

The Harry Potter Ultimate Hogworts DVD Collection - Now we know what the child molesting/raping/sodomizing/killing/burying alive in their basement pedophiles are putting on the Christmas list ... so it will be much easier, come the next school year to lure kids back home for " a little Hairy and XXX Box "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:46:13 PM

He said it has been on his mind for a long time, then joked: "We're going to remake all the movies with Justin Bieber."


It's nice to know Hollywood sees Justin for the assjoke he is.

When that kid gets caught in a seedy motel full of dead hookers, more cocaine than Snoop Dogg could've sold out the trunk of his lowrider and a gun, he putting in his mouth, crying " Noone loves me .... noone loves me.... " ... I'm cutting out that article, putting it up in my dingy cubicle under those harsh flourescent lights and am going to be laughing throughout my day, knowing this sh*tstain is bound for hell.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:47:12 PM

They would offer the role of Superman to Chuck Norris, but Chuck would have to refuse to ACT like Superman.

Chuck is Superman.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:50:02 PM

Meyer added that "Harry Potter" will eventually become the greatest DVD gift set of all time and told everyone to save their money for it ...

f*ck that. $ 40.00 in Tijuana and I can get hot mamasitas to show me tits, p*ssy and ass and I can be drunk, horny and happy all the same time.

Unless Emily Watson is lapdancing me naked and spreadeagled, while pouring Stoli down my gullet and whispering how she wants to slide up and down my "magical wand", then f*ck Warner Bros.

Harry Potter can eat my two month old feces.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:51:20 PM

Speaking at a conference, Warner Bros CEO Barry Meyer revealed that in a about a month the studio will unveil a spread sheet detailing how the various superheroes will be re-introduced to consumers, including in theaters and other platforms.

.... what the f*ck ? Are y'all Lehman Brothers now, you douchebags ?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 8:37:59 AM

Harry Potter DVDs make good beer coasters in my f*cking opinion ya WB capatalist swine

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved