WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Voltron" Movie Concept Art Revealed

Posted: September 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Voltron" Movie Concept Art RevealedSubmit Comment
JoBlo got its hands on two pieces of concept art of Voltron and Robeast that Atlas Entertainment is using to pitch "Voltron: Defender of the Universe" to studios. Check out the images below.

The action adventure follows four explorers who travel to planet Arus where they must learn to pilot Voltron, a giant mechanical warrior formed when five smaller robots come together as one.

The new movie is being written by Thomas Donnelly and Joshua Oppenheimer, the duo behind "Conan the Barbarian" remake and the upcoming "Dr. Strange" feature film. The goal is to have "Voltron" in theaters during the summer of 2013.

Concept Art: (click to enlarge)


Click here to read more about "Voltron."

Source: JoBlo


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 9:57:01 PM

Can't be any worse than Transformers. I thought it read "Planet Anus" for a sec.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:20:02 PM

Second pic looks really cool.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:26:57 PM

agreed it can't be worse than transformers but it does look alot like transformers.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:33:18 PM

Zack Snyder's concept designer must've been bored and decided to sketch this.
elrei writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:38:22 PM

The f*ck?! NYC? I'm sick of seeing New York destroyed! How about something NEW!? Like Tokyo!?
boogiel writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:52:56 PM

Meh!! It's another Power Rangers movie. Next!!!
Trentsteel writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 12:09:21 AM

YEEESSSS
Trentsteel writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 12:09:25 AM

YEEESSSS
Matiax writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 12:44:45 AM

It looks pretty awesome. Except for NY again.

"the duo behind the upcoming "Dr. Strange" feature film.
Is that for real?

@CC "Planet Anus" LOL
secondbest writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:47:25 AM

It looks like a love child of Transformers and Gundam.
masKritic writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 2:46:01 AM

lol remember when they thought Cloverfield was Voltron?
FBO writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 3:12:42 AM

Am I the only one that's wicked excited for "The Town" to be coming out?
JakeVermont writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 3:55:20 AM

Could have been a villain in the next Transformers movie.

@FBO:
The Town? dont know the trailer looked interesting, i mean storywise, but i dont really like Ben Affleck. Rebecca Hall is hot though! :D
If the story is good i wouldnt care about Affleck i think, we'll see
KindredMac writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:09:15 AM

Horrible... Stop raping my childhood!

Why does everyone think that they need to put a new spin on everything?!?!? Stick to the basics! It was all laid out for everyone in the early 80's!!! The look does not need "modernizing" and WTF?!?!? Did this artist even see one f*cking episode to realize that the Lion Voltron did not take place on Earth???? How about that Cloverfield/Starship Troopers/AOTC alien as a RoBeast???? No clue there either....

If this is how it looks if made just kill me.
Stuntastic writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:17:08 AM

It's a good attempt, but it looks too much like Ravage from Transformers 2.
@Kindred: like u said they really don't need to modernize the lions cuz they look pretty good the way they r
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:37:43 AM

I wanna see this develop....this and a robotech movie would be ownage on transformers.

Plus we need some new female fun parts to watch in slow mo
rabid writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 10:14:27 AM

Looks pretty good!

LOL@ the person whose childhood is getting raped.
Bunny X writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 10:50:17 AM

I know it's concept art and is only a possibility but if this is the direction they plan to take Voltron, PLEASE DO NOT MAKE THIS MOVIE!!!

I would rather spend the rest of my pining over to see a big screen adaption of Voltron rather than see some crap like this get put to screen.
I'm not saying it has to look like the image we all know and are familiar with but it cannot go this far out. And yes, it does look too much like Transformers for me to tolerate.
I'm sickened.
crazyr746 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:51:48 PM

The way I see it, if Michael Bay wanted human interaction and less robots, he should have done Voltron, not TFormers.
popcorn writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:13:00 PM

I love Voltron, i still have all the toy from when I was a kid, this is one movie they better not f*ck up.

It does look too Transformers like, hope they do something about that, they should have more of a solid body but i do like the head on Voltron.

Plez god dont let them f*ck this one up, plez
OneTime writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 11:09:05 PM

i remember these toys...circa 1985ish
rabid writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 11:09:37 AM

They aren't making this movie. Apparently the concept art got released because the movie is cooked. The original cartoon was stolen from a Japanese creator who is not willing to give up the movie and licensing rights, and a US court just squashed the entire project.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved