WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"I, Robot" Director to Next Helm "Paradise Lost"

Posted: September 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"I, Robot" Director to Next Helm "Paradise Lost"Submit Comment
Alex Proyas (Knowing, I Robot, The Crow) has signed on to direct "Paradise Lost," an adaptation of the epic 17th-century English poem by John Milton.

The project tells the story of the epic war in heaven between archangels Michael and Lucifer, and will be crafted as an action vehicle that will include aerial warfare, possibly shot in 3D.

Stuart Hazeldine developed the primary draft of the screenplay that was originally written by Byron Willinger and Philip de Blasi. Lawrence Kasdan (Wyatt Earp, The Bodyguard) provided a polish as well as Ryan Condal, who delivered the most recent draft.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Rodan writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 9:52:35 PM

This has Michael Bay written all over it.
CCBlev writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:03:27 PM

Interesting, i'll wait for a trailer speaking of which, Trailer, your thoughts???
c-prime writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:17:33 PM

Hmmm...an action movie with religious themes? Hey, Paul Bettany, you up for another one of those?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:27:41 PM

The project tells the story of the epic war in heaven between archangels Michael and Lucifer, and will be crafted as an action vehicle that will include aerial warfare, possibly shot in 3D.

3D ? Jesus anally f*cking Mary and Joseph! Quit with the 3D sh*t!

This sound too much like a serious take on Legion.

This f*cker will have more sh*t on the cutting room floor than a Brett Ratner film.

Stuart Hazeldine developed the primary draft of the screenplay that was originally written by Byron Willinger and Philip de Blasi. Lawrence Kasdan (Wyatt Earp, The Bodyguard) provided a polish as well as Ryan Condal, who delivered the most recent draft.

You can polish a turd, spray it with Febreeze and dunk it in a bowl of High Karate .... and it's still a f*ckin' turd.

Rodan writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 9:52:35 PM
This has Michael Bay written all over it.

@Rodan

I didn't know Alex had a Versaci model with low acting skills co-starring in this film.
boogiel writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:59:48 PM

Sounds interesting. I want to see some old school action flick between Michael and Satan with no 3D sh*t.
Valis writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 11:08:44 PM

It sucks that Alex Proyas is best known in the mainstream for I, Robot. Dark City wasn't even listed.
CCBlev writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 11:09:09 PM

is this gonna be another sequal to The Prophecy???
Rodan writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:20:32 AM

Max, I'm not going to pretend to know which movie/actress you're talking about. I've ruled out The Rock and I'm pretty sure there are no Versaci models in Bad Boys...

Valis, I know what you mean. It's the Will Smith Effect. Also, I'm guessing your username is a reference to the Philip K d*ck book? If so, major props, sir.
vaodsi writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:36:15 AM

milton is baddass. Paradise lost is awesome! portraying satan as a byronic hero!
I'm an english geek (major) and milton is kind of like my stan lee, except milton could write worth a darn. ;)
but they'll prolly take all the brains out of it and dumb it down to a stupid transformers with angels thing.
vaodsi writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:39:35 AM

this movie has been in development for a long time.
last news was that Ralph fienes and daniel craig were both expressing interest in playing satan. I've been following this project closely. Originally it was going to be directed by the guy who did the terrible day the earth stood still remake. So Proyas is good news.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 3:56:27 AM

Cause when i think of paradise lost, i automatically think have the guy from i robot do it...
Salvador writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 1:21:09 PM

I'd love to see this!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved