WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Trailer for "The Fighter" with Mark Wahlberg and Christian Bale

Posted: September 16th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Trailer for "The Fighter" with Mark Wahlberg and Christian BaleSubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "The Fighter" sports drama, starring Christian Bale, Mark Wahlberg, and Amy Adams. Check it out below.

Plot: "The Fighter" is a drama about boxer "Irish" Micky Ward (Wahlberg) and his unlikely path to become world lightweight champion. Bale plays Dicky Eklund, Micky's half-brother and a talented fighter who once went the distance with Sugar Ray Leonard in a title fight but then turned to crime and landed in prison. Then he turned his life around and helped his underperforming brother find the spark for a remarkable run that led to the world title.

The new movie is directed by David O. Russell (I Heart Huckabees, Three Kings) and is scheduled to get a limited released on December 10th before expanding on December 17th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Fighter."

Source: Apple


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 59 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:45:42 AM

Think i want to watch Rocky again !!

Looks OK..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:50:47 AM

Seems ok, but looks like every other boxing film out there...about the underdog and all that.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:02:02 AM

Bale vs. Mel... best fight ever:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9ge02eybjY

(for all of us needing our Mel phone fix).
Rambo writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:07:45 AM

1.Mark Whalberg is a horrible actor
2.looks like bale decided to stop eating again
3.I hope their is a close up 5 min scene on Amy Adams ass.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:21:27 AM

Thanks Ranger , Needed that ....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:47:00 AM

Hey ranger I can't see it!!!! Wait a minute...DAMN YOU CHINA!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:53:01 AM

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA !!!

China Hates Mel Gibson
Rambo writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 6:04:29 AM

Bale looks mentally retarded in the upper photo
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 7:53:27 AM

I knw weird innit trailer, the one place you thought Mel would be King.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 8:15:41 AM

Can't believe they dont love him ,well the guys anyway the women can't see what the problem is .. lol
lebowski writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 8:44:57 AM

i was expecting more from the guy that did three kings.anyway rocky has made me loose interest in other boxing movies.every time that i see a ring i expect to see sly in it.who would by the way would kick markys ass .
ministe2003 writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 8:59:15 AM

wow, how much weight did Bale lose for this part?!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 9:39:35 AM

Yep, women love him...ever since I started acting like him I'm getting untold amounts of p*ssy!
bill the butcher writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 9:49:55 AM

harsh times
the departed
frozen river
3 amazing actors
can't wait to see this...
BigUnit writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:10:59 AM

limited release agian
??? i want to see this movie..
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:17:04 AM

Dave- You mean untold amounts of TIGHT p*ssy!

You sly old dog you lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:36:12 AM

So it's Invincible meets Rocky ?

Meh.

DRzFiNe$T writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:51:41 AM

u gotta giv it to Bale..the guy literally transforms for roles..and he can nail an accent!..everything in that trailer was different..his look, voice, attitude and mannerisms..if thats not an actor, i dont kno wat is
CCBlev writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:53:01 AM

I'm def watching this, Micky Ward had a great story.
Stuntastic writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:56:10 AM

@Ranger: LMAO!!! Good link
Inception writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 12:35:52 PM

10 bucks on Bale that he will get nominated for best supporting actor.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 1:32:16 PM

Thx. guys.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 2:24:57 PM

@trailertrash
It's funny you mention that. I never had a ROcky poster and I just bought one of the original with him on the steps looking at the city with his hands up. Still an amazing poster and an amazing movie. As for this movie I'll give it a shot because of the good cast and because, while Christian Bale may be insane in real life, he usually gets involved in good movies. So I'll give it a shot.But as always, no movie will ever come close to Rocky. That movie and that series just captured everything there is about boxing. It can't be matched.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 2:33:58 PM

As far as boxing movies go... I enjoyed 'Cinderella Man' with Crowe. And have only seen bits of 'The Hurricane' with Denzel... and that looked good.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 2:39:33 PM

This is the movie Bale dieted on an apple and an can of tuna a day.

He's a committed actor alright.
Inception writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 3:11:40 PM

Funny thing is that Bale will steal every scene he's in with Marky Mark. But then again is Marky Mark, no one special... really.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 3:17:45 PM

Sleuth-

That is an iconic pose right there on that poster , Very nice, i have the Quad poster of rocky also.

I dont think i have ever watched a series of films (i include pt5 as well) , That Every time i watch them i get the same Emotions of Joy, Happyness, Sadness, Wanting to go out and run up some sort of Mountain (lol) that i got just like the first time i ever watched each of the Rocky films.

Rocky is why Stallone is such a Legend to me, The guy hit the mark with each of those movies He knew just what the public wanted from a Rocky movie and IMO he delivered each time.

Just to Add Bill Conti's "Gonna Fly" is my favorite piece of film music of All-Time i could run the London Marathon with that tune playing on my i-pod lol

ROCKY ROCKY ROCKY !!!
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 3:20:46 PM

Everyone says it but Raging Bull is a pretty Awesome Boxing movie as well.

Not seen Cinderella Man yet but i do own a copy ...
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 3:27:55 PM

Cinderella Man is pretty inspirational as well.

The 'bad guy' Crowe fights, in real life was the father of Jethro Bodine on The Beverly Hillbillies (bit o' trivia).

I was thrilled to see Stallone in an interview only a few years ago say the same thing about Rocky I've said for decades. It's NOT a movie about boxing. It's a story about a man that cares for those around him... sometimes more than himself. Boxing is the back story. Nice he came around and agreed with me... lol.

Rocky - perfect underdog story (without you ever feeling sorry for him that he is an underdog... so Sly left the 'pity' element out of it). He finds the perfect woman. His hard-ass coach is his angel. His brother-in-law is that person in everyone's life we take under our wing. Great story, action, cast and music. No wonder it took the Oscar.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 3:50:04 PM

Nice post Ranger.

I always felt the boxing part of the Rocky movies was always a culmination of what had happened during the rest of the movie and it always set things right again , more than it being a realistic boxing match.

Glad he never played the pity card as well, You wanted to route for him not feel sorry for him, Well done stallone (again).

I May watch the Cinderella Man at the weekend then.
Rodan writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:14:39 PM

trailertrash, Cinderella Man is a great movie. It's amazing to think that it's based on a true story. To make a comeback like Braddock did, at his age...it's insane. And Rocky is an all-time favorite. The first time I watched it, I knew he would win the final fight, and it would be just some feel-good story, but Stallone didn't go with that cliched ending. But even though he lost, he kinda won, too. And every time I see one of those training montages, I wanna go hit somebody. Also, it's funny you mentioned Raging Bull. I have that movie sitting about 3 feet away from me (as it has for about a year now), but I've never seen it. It's not that I don't wanna see it, and I honestly don't know why I haven't. If you watch Cinderella Man, I'll watch Raging Bull, alright?
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:20:11 PM

So, you'll both watch your respective movies before this weekend's end then... yes?
Rodan writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:30:14 PM

SLUMBER PARTY!!!!!!
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:35:49 PM

LOL !!

I have a ton of movies i own but have never seen, none as good as Raging Bull though, well maybe in Cinderella Man i have lol

I will watch that movie at the weekend...
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:44:41 PM

Raging Bull is tough viewing at times i thought but also very compelling.

De Niro's Finest acting performance but not his best movie IMO
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:54:31 PM

Midnight Run is about my fab. DeNiro movie. Far from dramatic... good for laughs.
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:56:17 PM

fab. = fav. dammit!
Kurskij writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 4:56:25 PM

@inception

I raise the bet to 20$. He must be nominated this time. It's well-deserved.

@trailer

Then make it untold amounts of tight ASIAN p*ssy. Most likely japanese... With big tits... Screaming... Osao! Osao! Ais! Ais...

Sorry, I have a fetish lately...
Kurskij writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:01:33 PM

ow, btw if you're having a conversation about boxing movies

check out Shadow Boxing: Revenge (2007). Yes, it's russian, yes, the rendering sounds cheesy and no, it's really good. Damn, I wish they've paid me for free marketing...
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:13:33 PM

Has to be Goodfellas for me it's one of my all time fav Movies , But I love Midnight Run as well and i hope pt2 doesn't turn out like Another Stakeout did...

Kurskij - LOL , Its all good ..

Will keep an eye for Shadow Boxing: Revenge

trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:16:52 PM

I think you and inception could be right about Bale this time round at the oscars.

Looks like he's put the work in...
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:42:33 PM

Stakeout 2
Hot Shots Part Deux
RoboCop 2

Ugh... the list is endless!
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 6:27:00 PM

Your right , It's as endless as Lohan's i've got sexual disease list !!
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 6:28:04 PM

Well maybe not that big a film list ...
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 6:50:46 PM

Don't know if I'll watch this:

http://tinyurl.com/STUFFEDPeppersORpepperSTUFFING

I'd watch it for Bale, not for Marky Mark.
trailertrash writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 7:10:41 PM

Not sure if i can ever buy a pepper ever again !!

Love the action replays , nice touch lol
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 8:43:46 PM

@trailertrash
Dude, you're my hero. So many people find some of the Rocky films to be drawn out yet any real movie fan can see the heart in each film. Stallone should be an inspiration to us all. The man made a script when he was dirt poor and drove out to Hollywood AND used his disabiltiy of his paralyzed lip to create a legend that we can all relate to. You got class man because so many people insult the guy for his disability and say his acting is stale but honest to God I think he is one of the most real people on the screen. He never got an Oscar for his role as Rocky and it was given to a guy who had died who was in a movie I never even heard of that didn't even sound good. Stallone may have never gotten the awards he deserved but he definitely got the support. he defined a generation of everyday working joes and continues to today for young guys of this generation. Finally when Rocky Balboa came out he still managed to grab me. Keep rocking Stallone and keep rolling any fan of a true human being and not some stupid all style and no substance young prick of this generation like Zac Efron or Shia LaBouf!

@Ranger
And Ranger, you continue to be one of my favorites on this blog. You look at it from all sides and really get why people like Stallone continue to grab us normal guys everyday.
CCBlev writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 9:27:49 PM

I love the Rocky films, even pt 5 lol. My personal fav is pt 3. Even though now the whole training montage is considered gay by the whole society now, its the one that gets me moving to train.
You know what else I used to love??? Coming home from work and getting on here to all the new news. WTF happened?????
BobMcBob writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 11:02:58 PM

bale's gonna ended killing himself preparing for a role
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 4:09:00 AM

@Sleuth - thank you... very kind.
Ranger writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 4:48:55 AM

@CC - The Balboa vs. Thunder Lips scene is Hollywood history! And by far that movie is Mr. T's best work ever. Losing Mickey... etc. The first 3 are my fav's for sure.
Eben1277 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 4:57:13 AM

This movie's gonna be great. Mickie Ward has a great story, I wasn't familiar with until he was close to retirement, but his fights with Arturo Gatti were f*ckin legendary...

As far as boxing movies go...
Rocky and Rocky Balboa were incredible films, the rest of the series, were great popcorn movies.
Raging Bull, classic.
Million Dollar Baby, AMAZING film, but I can't watch it without watching Cinderella Man after to pick me back up out of my depression.
I don't think I've heard anyone mention Girlfight, which was a great movie.
And I don't know how good of a movie it is, but I f*ckin loved Undisputed.
trailertrash writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 7:48:00 AM

Sleuth - Hahah That is very kind of you to say that , Thank you ..

Glad you like and appreciate Stallone as much as I do (and many others too).

That was a tough year in the best actor category with De Niro also having a great shout with Taxi Driver. Must admit I have never seen Network but I know of peter finch he was the only guy until Heath Ledger to receive a posthumous oscar.
trailertrash writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 8:10:37 AM

CC- Love that race along the beach mate , Classic stuff. Ding Ding !!

Eben- 1st time I watch Million Dollar Baby and she had her fight and you know what happened , I didn't see that ending coming, Good stuff Mr Eastwood. (As usual)
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 2:36:16 PM

@trailertrash
I know about the whole Peter Finch business. I flipped out when I first found out it was the year Stallone was up for his role in Rocky. I guess I shouldn't judge till I actually see it but the plot I read about didn't seem interesting. He must have been pretty good.
trailertrash writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 5:22:49 PM

To beat Stallone , De Niro and William Holden from the same movie that year he must of been pretty good..

It could be worth checking out to see if he deserved it , Sidney Lumet directing and Faye Dunaway, Robert Duvall plus william Holden , thats a pretty good cast as well.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:51:35 AM

David O. Russell has the ability to make an awesome biopic and despite my dislike of Christian Bale, the pairing up of him and Wahlberg, who may finally be back on his feet after a string of awful films, looks much better than I could have imagined. Could be another nomination for Wahlberg, may even get one for Bale.
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 18th, 2010 at 12:52:56 AM

Looks like Wahlberg has one arm in the picture
southpawjohnny writes:
on September 21st, 2010 at 4:14:42 PM

Irish Mickey Ward, one of the best! This movie will only be right if they showcase the Gatti fights as well. Nuff said...

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved