WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Tyler Perry's "For Colored Girls" Trailer

Posted: September 15th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Tyler PerrySubmit Comment
Lionsgate has released the trailer for the latest Tyler Perry film, called "For Colored" Girls," which is an adaptation of the award-winning play "For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When The Rainbow Is Enuf." Check out the trailer below.

The play is a collection of 20 poems, dealing with love, abandonment, rape, abortion, and more, told by seven different women who are identified only by color. Perry's version has given names to the women, and is described as a poetic exploration of what is to be of color and a female in this world.

"For Colored Girls" stars Anika Noni Rose, Kerry Washington, Janet Jackson, Kimberly Elise, Phylicia Rashad, Loretta Devine, Tessa Thompson, Whoopi Goldberg, Macy Gray and Thandie Newton. It is scheduled to hit theaters on November 5th.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "For Colored Girls."

Source: Yahoo! Movies


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 17 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 6:23:52 PM

This is a Tyler Perry movie? Who woulda thought
Rambo writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 6:36:42 PM

Madea poops on tyler perry and goes to jail
gimple writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 7:45:03 PM

I am neither colored, nor a girl. Does this mean that I can't watch this movie?
Rambo writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 8:43:17 PM

^is that you,Michael Jackson?
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 9:33:01 PM

He said NOT a girl.
JohnZee writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 1:00:35 AM

Damn, I'm thinking that the BEST thing that Tyler Perry could do is to completely stop writing his own films altogether. Because that sh*t looked ten times better than anything he's created and written originally on his own in the last ten years.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 1:36:56 AM

I want to write something really witty and sarcastic but I can't be botherrrr..zzzzz
johnny_boy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 1:39:07 AM

The title should really be:

"for colored people only cuz I, Tyler perry, am a hack who can't write good stuff so I cop out by writing films aimed at my people, which still sucks by the way."

Lil long but I think it does it's job
Peter Parker writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 1:56:37 AM

With that title, the porn adaptation should be the next logical step.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 1:58:42 AM

I believe Perry may actually have stolen the idea from this little work of art, "Sweet Black Dykes":

http://xhamster.com/movies/441143/sweet_black_dykes.html
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 2:25:10 AM

Oh this must be a PSA for all "colored girls" and how unnecessarily loud they are?... I wouldn't know i refuse to see a trailer with Tyler Perry in it... I'll never forgive you for showing your face in Star Trek -_-
johnny_boy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 5:16:53 AM

@ Ted- I'm with you. If they put his face in that movie, it should've been for target practice for the enterprise ship
johnny_boy writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 7:01:28 AM

By the way, why's there like two or three non colored girls in the pic. And also why are they all emotional and in the moment but at the far right the white girl has some smug look?
Stuntastic writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 10:41:07 AM

@Johnny: They aren't white they are what we refer to as high yella or redbone.
organicallypure1 writes:
on September 28th, 2010 at 1:34:48 AM

@Ted Mosby: Wow. Newsflash: Not all "colored" girls are loud. When will "you people" stop seeing as a monolith and understand that we too, like most of the rest of the civilization on this planet, have differences amongst us. There are stereotypes that fit a mess of "you people", but so as to not sink to your level, I'll refrain from pointing them out.

@johnnyboy: Those girls ARE colored. You've only become accustomed to seeing white women tanned so dark that they look like lighter skinned "colored" women. Skin cancer be damned huh? lol
SCOTLAND10 writes:
on October 25th, 2010 at 11:14:36 AM

The original production of For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide / When the Rainbow is Enuf has been out on DVD for years and is available for purchase from www.kultur.com, Item# D2607 SRP: $24.99

The DVD Ntozake Shange’s For Colored Girls Who Have Considered Suicide When the Rainbow is Enuf Staring Alfre Woodard, Lynn Whitfield and Ntozake Shange is now available on DVD.

Oscar Nominee and Emmy-Winner Alfre Woodard and Lynn Whitfield celebrate in song, poetry and dance their strength, beauty and enormous capacity for love. This Explosive, vivid “choreopoem” illuminates the story and struggle of black women in America. The seven women comprising the cast, including author Ntozake Shange , share with the viewer their exuberance for life and their ability to begin again, no matter how ridiculous the odds

“A play that should be seen, savored and treasured” The New York Times
antizionist writes:
on November 26th, 2010 at 3:41:50 PM

I'm not seeing how it falls short. I've read a lot of the reviews about this film and there is a constant. Usually written by black boys with issues or white supremacists who can't deal with Perry's success and not having to do it Hollywoods way but God's. So when you can have an intelligent review instead of some stereotypically safe verbiage let me know. I love the racist white supremacist humping comments. Boy you guys are extremely deficient

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved