WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Al Pacino and Joe Pesci Join Robert De Niro in "The Irishman"

Posted: September 14th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Al Pacino and Joe Pesci Join Robert De Niro in "The Irishman"Submit Comment
Deadline is reporting that Al Pacino and Joe Pesci are in talks to star in "The Irishman," the mob drama that Martin Scorsese and Robert De Niro have been working on together.

The new movie revolves around Frank "The Irishman" Sheeran, who is reputed to have carried out more than 25 mob murders. The movie is based on a book called "I Heard You Paint Houses," which refers to mob slang for contract killings, and the resulting blood splatter on walls and floors.

The script is being written by Steve Zaillian, but Scorsese won't be ready to shoot for a while since he has several projects currently in the works.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
JasonBourne writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 4:54:06 AM

It's going to be legen- WAIT FOR IT -dary!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 4:54:52 AM

oh for the love f god Marty make this f*cking movie already! I've been waiting for this since the book came out... and the cast sounds amazing so far!
Mudders writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 5:02:08 AM

oh this is gonna be super dooper
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 5:02:44 AM

This could be Awesome !!

Just hope it's not to late for all the stars involved, would love to have seen this cast all together 15 years ago.

GoodFellas is still my Favorite Gangster movie of All time , so will be looking forward to this (with my fingers crossed)
johnny_boy writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 5:05:27 AM

Finally a real movie with real talent coming out. Good sh*t
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 5:14:09 AM

So far i have read four Italian names, and not one single Irishmans name
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 5:21:34 AM

Love to see Liam Neeson join this cast !
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 7:30:30 AM

Man the remake of good fellas sounds good! I hope they bring back liota.....early 90s liota not the current version.
lebowski writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 7:57:25 AM

normally i would be really excited for this movie but the last movie that pacino and deniro made together was totall sh*t.maybe now that scorcese is involved things are going to be better.looking forward to see pesci on the big screen again.
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 8:30:08 AM

Toatally agree , The Righteous Kill was a bad movie and you would like to see if they can put that right.

lebowski writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:10:17 AM

well if they cant make it right nobody can.still i would like to see all this actors together when they were on their prime.i was thinking the same thing when i was watching the expendables.i loved the church scene but i kept thinking how much iwould like to see sly and arnold kicking ass together back in the day.oh well better late than never
MrGecko writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:26:11 AM

I thought " The Irishman" was coming out from Anchor Bay entertainment this March? The true story of Danny Green, Ohio mobster.
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:36:30 AM

Stallone/Schwarzenegger in Predator or some 80's Action film like that would have been Awesome !!

Maybe in Expendables 2 if Arnie's not governor they could team up against Willis or something like that...
Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:40:22 AM

what,no jon avnett directing?oh,the disspointment...
coldplayesence writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:50:45 AM

"I heard you paint houses" sounds silly but it's better than "The Irishman".
Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:59:20 AM

"The Irishman" aka cocoon 3.
BigUnit writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 11:12:16 AM

wow i just got a boner
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 12:24:31 PM

"I Heard You Paint Houses," which refers to mob slang for contract killings...'

'I Heard You f*cked Lohan!' which refers to having a death wish.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 12:56:52 PM

Rambo writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:59:20 AM

"The Irishman" aka cocoon 3.


@Rambo

Don't tell Steve Guttenberg. He'll try to figure a way into it somehow.

Oh, and Brian Dennehey might need the cameo.

Perhaps as the cop that hunts down the mobsters (like THAT isn't typecasting him!).
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 1:09:27 PM

'They drew first blood, not me.'
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 3:05:02 PM

This film has the potential to be bloody amazing,Oscars on the horizon or will it fail to live up to expectation? either way Russell Brand needs a wash.
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 6:51:29 PM

I would give Katy Perry a bed bath ...
trailertrash writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 6:56:31 PM

A really long one ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 7:50:59 PM

The strangest conversation between three guys :



"You talkin' to me ? "

"Hooaahhh!!!! "

"Me? Are you talkin' to me ? "

"Hoooaahhhh!!!!"

"Me, you motherf*cker! Don't make me take you down. Take you down to Chinatown. "

"Everytime I think I'm out, they pull me back in. "

" This motherf*cker, you believe this? Two f*cking days and nights! f*ck me? *f*ck me?* You motherf*cker! "

"What are you, a monk?"

"Why not? I'm here on the ground with my nose in it since the whole thing began. I've nurtured every sensation man's been inspired to have. I cared about what he wanted and I never judged him. Why? Because I never rejected him. In spite of all his imperfections, I'm a fan of man! I'm a humanist. Maybe the last humanist."

"Let me tell you something. You're in a hell, and you're gonna die in a hell, just like the rest of 'em!"

"Get this through your head you Jew motherf*cker, you! You only exist out here because of me! That's the only reason! Without *me*, you, personally, every f*ckin' wise guy skell around'll take a piece of your f*ckin' Jew ass! Then where you gonna go? You're f*ckin' warned! Don't ever go over my f*ckin' head again! You motherf*cker, you."

" Hooaahhhh! "

" You tried to milk him, didn't you you sick son of a bitch? "

" I don't know. That's about the dumbest thing I ever heard. "

" Trust me, pal, they don't feel it. "



G Lantern writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 8:06:21 PM

I would also love to see Liam neeson in this one!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 8:13:34 PM

Name me one f*cking movie Martin Scorsese has directed that has Liam Neeson.

*crickets chirping for hours*

You have a better chance of George C Scott producing a remake of "Hardcore", than Liam doing this movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 8:14:46 PM

^ Besides, he was in f*ckin' Gun Shy and Darkman, facing off Mafia guys.
Leon writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 8:33:12 PM

excellent actor'sĦĦĦ I hope this movie rocksĦĦĦĦĦĦĦ
rocketman writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 9:19:37 PM

Gangs of New York.
Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 3:49:59 AM

Dago-Fest!

Ranger writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 4:18:02 AM

Wop-O-Rama!
trailertrash writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 10:03:40 AM

The Ginny-Fellas

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved