WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Milla Jovovich Confirms "Resident Evil 5"

Posted: September 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Milla Jovovich Confirms "Resident Evil 5"Submit Comment
We recently caught up with Milla Jovovich to talk about her new movie "Stone," but we also asked whether a fifth "Resident Evil" movie is being planned. She said that she would love to return, but whether the project will get the greenlight will heavily depend on how "Resident Evil: Afterlife" performs in theaters.

Now that the film has become a success, NY Magazine raised the question to Jovovich again. "This new Resident Evil is the first one to ever open at No. 1 worldwide. It's the biggest movie in the franchise," she said. "So we're definitely going to make another one."

She added that director/husband Paul WS Anderson already has some ideas for the fifth installment, but is now looking to get the fans more involved by listening to some of their ideas as well.

"We've been talking to a lot of fans on Twitter," Jovovich explained. "So it's probably going to be one of the first movies where we really talk to fans to see what they want, and what characters they want to see. It's going to be a more interactive process."

Source: NY Mag


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
nope.com writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:01:33 AM

Make a mirror's edge movie instead

or any other adaptation

They literally beat this franchise to the ground already
Inception writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:03:36 AM

I need some pepto bismol.
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:08:19 AM

Mila Jovovich confirmed being pregnant from Ranger.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:11:39 AM

Lesbian. Shower. Scene. For the full duration of the movie.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:19:55 AM

Why is it that somehow you can kill a zombie whom is undead but this stupid franchise can't be killed.
Derp88 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:33:58 AM

I want to perform Resident Evil on Milla's butthole
koul writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:30:35 AM

Leon Kennedy should appear as a new main character and should be a government agent just like the games. Boris Kodjoe should be back as Luther West since he survived the fourth film. i wanna see K-Mart again. Wesker should still be alive. Jill Valentine to come back for a bigger role. bring in nudity again. Barry Burton should appear. Bring in the Hunters from the games and bring back the lickers but more of them this time.
Mongoloid dad writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:46:28 AM

Fan to Mr and Mrs Anderson -

Try and perhaps make a horror film out of it. Sure it's a stretch, because the source material is completely irrelevant to the movies they've gone on to puke out of their collective *ssholes but hey. It's never too late for absolution.

Otherwise maybe a sex tape?
Throw in a cup, some poo, keep the 3d and we've got a us a real viral marketing campaign.
GambleBDJ writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 7:06:22 AM

Can't believe jill is going to be bad in the next film. This is confirmed at the end of afterlife. Halfway into the credits. Damn she is so sexy this time around.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 7:50:28 AM

And the sh*t just keeps on *groan .... brrrpmpt! * comin' ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 7:52:23 AM

She added that director/husband Paul WS Anderson already has some ideas for the fifth installment, but is now looking to get the fans more involved by listening to some of their ideas as well.

... have you considered hari kari, Mr. Anderson ? ... And nooooo, he's not the late Cubs announcer, you 'tard-o.
otis writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:08:27 AM

This sounds like Windows 7 all over again.
boogiel writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:31:36 AM

Sounds like Ben stiller's Scorcher....LOL

@Koul

My thoughts exactly. I already suggest that in previous topic probably about a month ago. Someone told me Leon was died in RE2. The movie definitely need to be rebooted.
lebowski writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:43:05 AM

resident evil 5 and 6 and 7 and...i mean why not ?this movies dont have a rally big budget and they always make there money back.
Buckles44 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:47:07 AM

@Boogie! Leon doesn't die, he lives on and becomes the star of the 4th game

Here's an idea for the 5th, just give up already. Reboot the series the way it should be done. Castrate Anderson from ever making another video game movie
And boom everyone's happy
AYT BALL writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:47:47 AM

oh your gonna listen to the fans? cool, in that case please stop making this biff dribble and kill yourself paul, thanks.

Love "the fans" xx
BigUnit writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:54:46 AM

yeah divide that 27 million by 2 cuz of the 3D sales.
CCBlev writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:12:39 AM

Why God? Why??
johnny_boy writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:45:34 AM

@ buckles- you're right that he does star in the fourth game. Keyword: GAME! the REovie universe is different. In RE 2 movie, there's a newspaper clip on Jills wall saying her partner Leon Kennedy died
johnny_boy writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:46:52 AM

REovie= RE movie
coldplayesence writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:57:07 AM

If Leon S. Kennedy isn't kicking spaniards in the face that movie doesn't count.
encoreyourface writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 10:25:44 AM

i've yet to see the fourth ... i'll watch it online methinks.
Bunny X writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 10:43:28 AM

Want to know what we want? Stop making RE movies!!!!
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 10:46:12 AM

'Lesbian. Shower. Scene. For the full duration of the movie.'

best post of the day.

Salvador writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 10:57:30 AM

What about the reboot they talked a few months ago?
gotsghostrider writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 12:49:55 PM

At Koul if you watch Apocalypse there is a newspaper clipping in Jills apartment stating that her partner Leon S. Kennedy is dead, so unless they ignore that I don't think we'll see him at all. I was plesantly surprised to see Jill at the end of Afterlife (Spoiler) even though at first I didn't realize that was her until I found out that's how she looks in RE5, but what do I wanna see? I wanna see Chris kicking major ass, more interaction between him and Claire, more Wesker, Jill as a major antagonist, include some more Tyrants, after all Nemesis wasn't the only one in the game series, I'd like to see Sheva play some role in the movie, maybe include the Ganados? And if Leon is in it, maybe have DiCaprio play him?
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 1:02:09 PM

@Rambo - I so impregnated that!
darkraven28 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 1:48:40 PM

Wait. Does this f*cking movie have an ending? Cuz the others didn't. f*ckin' cut off mid scene EVERY f*ckING TIME. f*ck.
trailertrash writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 2:31:00 PM

Just seen Kevin McCarthy has died,

I liked that crazy guy ....

http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0002994/

RIP , Fella
koul writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 2:50:32 PM

@everyone. they will ignore the newspaper that says Leon's dead.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 2:50:39 PM

@tt - nice post.

Wow... talk about an actor lucky enough to have lived/worked (so much) throughout the building and golden age of Hollywood (like a Karl Malden)... that appears to have done it all and worked with everyone!

RIP Mr. McCarthy.
koul writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 2:52:32 PM

Paul Anderson has said that he will include Leon Kennedy in the fifth film. they just need to ignore the stupid newspaper that tells us Leon is dead
trailertrash writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:00:11 PM

Ranger - Thanks

He had an amazing amount of tv and movie credits to his name just like Karl Maldon (good call).

There are not to many of these Old School Hollywood actors/actresses/Directors left...
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:01:02 PM

to everyone saying leon died: they basically ignored EVERYTHING that happened in the 3rd movie so why not ignore a small paper clipping that had no significance? a few things to consider for the next movie:

1. make chris a badass like he is supposed to be, not some fag who talks through his teeth constantly
2. make it about ZOMBIES for christ's sake
3. somehow get rid of alice and give us a real character, let chris take the lead and bring leon in to make an awesome team.
4. MAKE SENSE...they never explained why they decided to use the majini from the 5th game or WHY they are that way...they were using the T virus all 3 movies and now all of a sudden they switched to las plagas/uroburos...totally retarded.
5. focus on stories that were told in the games, since they f*cked up this alice story so much and made so many random things appear.

I say just reboot it, start over with chris or leon or jill as the real characters that they were in the games. Stick to the game's stories and stop trying to be original. Even the original producer is rebooting the games for RE6 cause the last two were straying from the zombie formula. So yeah, I vote reboot
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:05:37 PM

@tt - you're right. Ernest Borgnine, Clint, (maybe a few others)... and that's about it.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:07:47 PM

Milla Jovovich Confirms "Resident Evil 5"

Why wouldn't she. WTF else does she have on the go?
trailertrash writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:25:11 PM

She could have me on the go if she wants !!
trailertrash writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:30:25 PM

Twitter Productions Presents: Resident Evil 5
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:39:39 PM

@tt - I was thinking of me... but ok, we'll share.
trailertrash writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:45:43 PM

Lucky Girl !!
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:20:13 PM

my avatar can join as well
BigUnit writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 7:18:36 PM

okay the 3D was awsome in the fourth, but did anyone else notice how bad the acting was?
BigUnit writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 7:24:28 PM

@ squirrelflyer

Milla Jovovich is the one good actress that has been in this franchise, the dude who played chris was terrible at acting. i dont know about you guys but im more for the acting when it comes to movies, not the special effects.

RE4713 writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 12:30:43 AM

What are you guys talking about? This movie was sickk!!! 3D effects are some of the best I have seen!!!! I like this new look for the franchise!
JohnZee writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 12:53:28 AM

You know I've never seen any of those Resident Evil movies.

Played the first game for about an hour one night, but that's about it.

But she's definitely on my list of actresses I'd like to take in my bedroom and giver her what for...

That is all. Carry on...
Ranger writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 1:36:52 AM

... Cleveland Steamer.
... Strawberry Shortcake.
... Alabama Hot Pocket.
...
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 2:02:12 AM

@bigunit

I agree...but her story is just boring now it wasnt taken in a good direction and could have been done better thats all im saying...oh and they didnt show her boobs in this one which was a concern of mine haha
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 2:42:52 AM

I watched the first one, and at least it was kind of entertaining. I watched the second one, and then I swore to never wath another RE movie again (not even those CGI craps).

I don't want my eyes raped by 3D zombie d*cks that have no reason to be.
supaflywill writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 2:52:42 AM

after the first one the rest were sh*t !! and i love the games as well - they should of stuck to the game story !!!!
supaflywill writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 2:52:54 AM

after the first one the rest were sh*t !! and i love the games as well - they should of stuck to the game story !!!!
Movieguru2 writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 5:22:07 PM

come on. enough already- if they do not stop it will end up beating itself into the gound
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 8:21:13 PM

Milla Jovovich Confirms "Resident Evil 5"
aka Paul's gonna get some tongue action in Milla's " Fifth Element " tonight.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 15th, 2010 at 4:05:02 AM

Milla Jovovich Confirms "Resident Evil 5"

dave asks "Why?!"
Ranger writes:
on September 16th, 2010 at 2:44:20 PM

It was either that or sell AVON door-to-door.
whitebear writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:47:36 AM

I find that the next Resident Evil movie, should revolve around family. Specially! Alice.

My Idea is that basically "Alice" would reach a point that she would find out about the true source behind the Umbrella Corp. end up to become
her own mother and have to reach a point that the would have to make a choice between her fiends that she has trust with for a long time and or to join Umbrella and her mother.

The plot in this people is in the end would be the choice to join of have to kill her own mother.
whitebear writes:
on October 12th, 2010 at 8:49:02 AM

I find that the next Resident Evil movie, should revolve around family. Specially! Alice.

My Idea is that basically "Alice" would reach a point that she would find out about the true source behind the Umbrella Corp. end up to become
her own mother and have to reach a point that the would have to make a choice between her fiends that she has trust with for a long time and or to join Umbrella and her mother.

The plot in this people is in the end would be the choice to join of have to kill her own mother.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved