WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
"The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" Dominates at Box Office, Hits Franchise Low
Nov 23rd, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Director Says Shared Cinematic Universes Can Be a Mistake
Nov 23rd, 2014
Town Bans Winnie the Pooh for Being Half-Naked
Nov 23rd, 2014
First Poster for "Get Hard" Comedy, with Will Ferrell and Kevin Hart
Nov 22nd, 2014
Angelina Jolie Will Quit Acting to Focus on Directing
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for George Lucas' Animated "Strange Magic" Film
Nov 22nd, 2014
Trailer for "Pitch Perfect 2" Arrives Online
Nov 21st, 2014
"Zoolander 2" is Moving Forward, Penelope Cruz Joins Cast
Nov 21st, 2014
Stephen King's "The Stand" to Become Four Movies
Nov 21st, 2014
First Look: Patrick Stewart is a White Supremacist in "Green Room" Thriller
Nov 21st, 2014
Mel Gibson May Direct "Hacksaw Ridge," with Andrew Garfield to Star
Nov 21st, 2014
Ridley Scott Promises "a Fresher Form of Alien" in "Prometheus 2"
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for Disney's Live-Action "Cinderella"
Nov 20th, 2014
Trailer for "American Heist" Thriller with Hayden Christensen and Adrien Brody
Nov 20th, 2014
Melissa McCarthy to Star in Live-Action "Tinker Bell" Comedy
Nov 20th, 2014
Al Pacino is an Aging Rock Star in "Danny Collins" Trailer
Nov 20th, 2014
Full Trailer for "Peter Pan Live" Musical, with Christopher Walken as Captain Hook
Nov 20th, 2014
Six Actors in Talks for Cyclops and Jean Grey in "X-Men: Apocalypse"
Nov 19th, 2014
How Do Horror Fans Choose Movies? Not By Plot or Cast
Nov 19th, 2014
Will Ferrell Bench Presses Kevin Hart in First "Get Hard" Photos
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for Ewan McGregor's "Son of a Gun" Crime Thriller
Nov 19th, 2014
Snoopy and Charlie Brown are Back in "The Peanuts Movie" Trailer
Nov 19th, 2014
Trailer for "Project Almanac" Time-Traveling Thriller
Nov 18th, 2014
"Jurassic World" Unveils New Photos, Trailer Coming Next Week
Nov 18th, 2014
Arnold Schwarzenegger Says "Running Man" Sequel is Happening
Nov 18th, 2014
New Images of Snoopy and Charlie Brown From "The Peanuts Movie"
Nov 18th, 2014
See "Interstellar" as Many Times as You Want for One Price
Nov 18th, 2014
New Trailer for Jeff Bridges' "Seventh Son" Fantasy Film
Nov 18th, 2014
Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy
Nov 17th, 2014
"Captain America 2" Directors May Take Over "The Avengers" Franchise
Nov 17th, 2014
Oscar-Winning "The Hurt Locker" Writer Hired for "Uncharted" Video Game Film
Nov 17th, 2014
"Dumb and Dumber To" Takes First Place at Box Office with $38 Million
Nov 16th, 2014
"Battlestar Galactice" and "Knight Rider" Creator Glen A. Larson Dead at 77
Nov 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Two More "Tomorrow: When the War Began" Sequels Being Planned

Posted: September 13th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Two More "Tomorrow: When the War Began" Sequels Being PlannedSubmit Comment
Stuart Beattie (writer of "GI Joe" and "Pirates of the Caribbean") is returning to write and direct the second and third installments of "Tomorrow, When the War Began," the Australian action movie that has become a hit at home. The sequels will reunite the director with the original cast and producers.

"Tomorrow" is based on a popular Australian book series by John Marsden and tells the story of a group of high school students who return from a camping trip to find their hometown invaded by a foreign army. In "Red Dawn" fashion, they begin to wage a guerrilla war on the invaders. The film had the largest opening for an Australian movie behind "Happy Feet" and "Australia."

At this point no deals have been made and the movies, which will be shot back-to-back, have not been officially greenlit. It is, however, expected that everything will become finalized in the next few weeks.

"Tomorrow: When the War Began" Trailer:


Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 29 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Monash writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:10:48 AM

I wasn't going to see this movie because it's basically a woeful Red Dawn ripoff
But then the trailer showed the brunette girl saying something along the lines of "we have to act like soldiers" and i had a whole new reason never to see this movie
Ari Gold writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:15:44 AM

Australian cinema generally sucks alot..
wonderBOY writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:21:01 AM

^^
it sure does
Derp88 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:23:27 AM

I think it actually looks alright
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:26:29 AM

I still havn't seen this, you seen it Ari?

Yeah bulk of Aussie films do suck, but there are some great ones.

Chopper, The Castle......that's all i can think of atm
Derp88 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:32:25 AM

Gday mate this war begins tomorrow
Derp88 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:42:55 AM

The estimated budget for this movie is 27m

It has only made 7m in AUS thus far with a 2nd weekend drop of 46%(Not that good)


No f*cking way this movie will get sequels.
coolguy writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:49:24 AM

Its better than most people think and it IS better than Red Dawn, The script was cheesy, but its definately a step forward for the Aussie Film Industry
Derp88 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:51:14 AM

Animal Kingdom was a good Aussie film.


It should get nominated at the oscars.
Derp88 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:51:53 AM

coolguy writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:49:24 AM
Its better than most people think and it IS better than Red Dawn, The script was cheesy, but its definately a step forward for the Aussie Film Industry


It looks like a fun film to me judging by the trailer.
whoever writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 4:55:24 AM

Ari and Skippy, dudes you have to see Animal Kingdom. Best Aussie film in years.

But I agree with you about most Aussie films, at least Jackie Chan is still not making movies here on the Gold Coast!
whoever writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 5:24:13 AM

Home and Away with guns!
Ryanlawson writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:36:13 AM

im from Australia and i f*cking hate Australian cinema. We make like 3 movies per year that anyone notices, and they usually all suck ass and are romantic feel good movies.

I saw tomorrow when the war began the other week and i have to say, its the only Australian film i have ever liked. 5 times better then Australia (which doesn't count cause its basicly an american film shot in australia using Australian born american actors)
the action is badass and doesn't rely on CGI to make the effects, which makes all the scenes look quite real, its corny in a couple of moments but its also pretty shockingly surreal at other times.
I would actually recommended it. coming from someone who detests Australian film
Eben1277 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:48:08 AM

Only Aussie film I ever saw was Chopper, but that was just about super bad ass
lebowski writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:31:05 AM

why is everybody forgeting the mad max trilogy?wasnt that made in australia?as for this movie it looks kind of good by the trailer.going to watch it for sure since i ve never heard about this red dawn movie
whoever writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:39:06 AM

@lebowski

There are plenty of classic Aussie films like Razorback or Romper Stomper but for every great film there are ten Danny Deckchair or Crocodile Dundee 3. Then there are the films like The Cars That Ate Paris or Bad Boy Bubby which I haven't been able to define as good or bad!
lebowski writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:53:28 AM

whoever i have to admit that i also enjoyed the wog boy but maybe just because im from greece
whoever writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:57:34 AM

You enjoyed The Wog Boy? Wait till you see the train wreck that is The Wog Boy 2: The King of Mykonos! I only came out a few months ago and even has a cameo by Kevin Sorbo!
lebowski writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:06:34 AM

didnt now that the king of myconos was wog boy 2.it was that bad huh?i only going to watch it now for the lead actress or i think she is the lead who always gives me a boner
whoever writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:25:52 AM

Watch this and try and tell me it's not bad -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WjeKlC9uyWg&feature=related
lebowski writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:31:11 AM

ok you got me now.not gonna watch for sure.thank you my friend
AbsoluteMuppet writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 5:56:46 PM

Wait, just hold on a sec. Let me just get my head round this...... GI Joe had a writer!
lewis2001 writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:07:17 PM

why do people keep talking about that sh*tty 80's movie Red Dawn like they were the 1st kids to fight guerilla style
Rambo writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:27:37 PM

@AbsoluteMuppet

LOL!
Ari Gold writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 9:01:22 PM

Narr Skip I haven't. The only people I know who saw it were girls and they liked it.
SaulSilver writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 12:36:05 AM

WHAT ABOUT THE RED DAWN REMAKE?
I was f*cking excited for that one.
popcorn writes:
on September 14th, 2010 at 3:17:38 AM

How the f*ck can a Ozzy film cost $27m? How drunk did they get the FFC to give them money, a Ozzy film shouldnt cost more then $1m coz it ant going to make any money, we're sh*t at making movies, its so sad
vampires_suck writes:
on September 17th, 2010 at 6:04:58 AM

Popcorn, we aren't sh*t at making movies, its just the Australian film industry doesn't have the money to finace big budget projects, that's why we only really put out smaller dramas and such. But we definately have heaps of talented directors, they just head overseas where the money is to see their films realised. Like Bruce Beresford, George Miller, Peter Weir, James Wan and Leigh Whannell, Gillian Armstrong.
Some of my fav Aussie films are Breaker Morant, Candy, The Castle, Chopper, Dark City, Dead Calm, The Dish, Gallipoli, Happy Feet, Kenny, Looking For Alibrandi, Mad Max Trilogy, The Magician, Moulin Rouge, The Piano, Somersault, Two Hands and Babe.
Any one of those films, and there are more, easily rival anything from overseas.
Bobbybits writes:
on December 22nd, 2010 at 5:47:08 PM

This is a great film and was aimed at that generation. Personally I can't wait for the sequels. I believe it will be a real success abroad too. Checking all the ratings on this film, you'll find them to be high aswell. Having watched it I enjoyed it. So of it maybe be chessy the girls dilema's about killing and their enterwined realtionships. Good fun and aimed at that generation

It's Official! Channing Tatum to Star in "Gambit" Spin-Off

Marvel Says "Avengers 3" Will Feature Different Superhero Team

Jim Carrey Says Tommy Lee Jones Hated Him During "Batman Forever" Shoot

Christopher Nolan Hates Post-Credits Scenes, Here's Why

"Thor: Ragnarok" Story Details Revealed

Daniel Bruhl is Villain in "Captain America 3" and "Doctor Strange"

Margot Robbie is Harley Quinn in "Suicide Squad" Comic Book Film

Jared Leto May Play The Joker in "Suicide Squad"

Christopher Nolan Responds to "Interstellar" Sound Controversy

"Captain America: Civil War" Story Details Revealed
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved