WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Uwe Boll Speaks Out About His "Auschwitz" Trailer

Posted: September 11th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Uwe Boll Speaks Out About His "Auschwitz" TrailerSubmit Comment
Uwe Boll recently released a short teaser trailer for his upcoming Holocaust film "Auschwitz," showing Jews in concentration camps getting gassed and then cremated. Most who have seen this trailer, have found it offensive and simply awful filmmaking. And Boll can't figure out why.

"What's pissing me off is if anybody else made a movie like this it would be in the running for an Oscar. I do it and I get bashed by everybody," Boll told Viceland. "Why do I get counted as an idiot? I'm a Doctor of Literature. I studied economy. The public opinion about me is completely on the wrong track."

He continued: "Fifty percent of people don't even think the Holocaust happened, and I make a movie about it and I get criticized for it. Half of my crew for 22 movies have been Jewish. My best friend where I live in Vancouver is Jewish. It's completely absurd. They put me in a corner, saying it's an insult to the Jewish community. It's totally bullsh*t. It's the opposite."

Boll went on to explain how his film is different from the rest. He explained: "Much of the movie is documentary. I did a lot of interviews with school kids about the Holocaust, and that's the start of the movie. And then we go on a normal day in Auschwitz, where you see what I showed in the teaser, you see the killings, and it's super shocking, but this is how it was, in reality. We see the selection process, when the train comes in, and so on. And then I go back to the interviews. In German schools, I interviewed people who had no f*cking clue what Auschwitz was. In German schools! So you can imagine in other countries itís already forgotten. And thatís also part of the movie."

Boll will attempt to get "Auschwitz" into the Berlin Film Festival, but thinks they won't take it.

Teaser Trailer (NSFW):


Source: Viceland


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 3:53:48 AM

I think he should make this movie. If the whiny bitches that are complaining about it don't want to see it... DON'T GO SEE IT!!!
stevethemoviehater writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 4:08:09 AM

maybe fixing the grammar is a good start at being taken seriously "an Uwe Boll film"
nope.com writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 4:35:16 AM

Dear Uwe Boll... die
johnny_boy writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 5:12:35 AM

Muslims can't masturbate. If there was ever a movie to do so, it would be this holocaust movie with all these Jews dying. Maybe after they relieve themselves they won't be so uptight trying to blow themselves up.
Monash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 5:26:46 AM

Fifty percent of people don't believe it happened?
surely it can't be that many
Freudian_Nightmare writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 5:47:57 AM

I do think his heart his in the right place this time, but it's just that he's f*cking useless as a director. His choice of teaser just proves that. What the audience see isn't a horrifying tale of humanity, they just see Uwe Boll in a Nazi-costume gassing people and it looks hilarious. It doesn't help either that he said in his "Postal"-cameo that he financed his movie with Nazi-gold.
BDeck writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:45:58 AM

i think freudian is on to something here.

if you want to make a good nazi holocaust movie,make it educating and horrific.

not just horrific.

and by the fact he stated that 50% of people dont believe it happened,come on man.there are definitely holocaust deniers but 50% of people is a wacked out number.

people dont hate this movie because of what it is they hate this movie because of who made it...a total hack
johnny_boy writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:51:01 AM

If I can ask, what makes non believers think that this horrible thing never happened? Why do 50%(which I'm with you guys thinking that number is way too high) believe this never happened? I hope 50-60 years there won't be pussies saying 9/11 never happened.
m3talface writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 7:10:39 AM

Stevethemoviehater: Nothing was wrong with his grammar. His name is pronounced "oovay", so the "an" before it is correct. Not trying to be a d*ck, just sayin' is all.

Tommy D writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 9:38:26 AM

this teaser honestly seemed like a good piece of filmmaking...horrifying, yes, but it seems like uwe is trying to capture the realism of the Holocaust, and for that i respect it...however, i think it's a TERRIBLE idea for him to be one of the SS guards and for them to switch from a painful-to-watch Auschwitz scene to a present-day school yard...i dunno, he has some good ideas, so maybe it wont turn out to be an awful film like all of his others...but he's right, if anyone else had made this movie, there wouldn't be near as much bashing and criticizing lol
KallousTom writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 9:50:11 AM

I'm not a Boll fan, but he does have a point. I saw the original trailer and yes it was shocking, but I'm willing to give him the benefit of the doubt and see the film before I say anything bad. If it were being shown at Raindance, I'd make the effort to see it.
Cd_Smith0 writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 10:14:09 AM

I thought the shot of him standing in front of the door was very disturbing but very interesting and well done. The rest I am not so sure about.

I haven't seen uwe boll's more artistic films but they look decent for straight to video films.

I don't know....I think they guy gets a bad rep sometimes.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 10:20:13 AM

Of all his movies the only one I can actually sit through and eventually bought is "In the Name of the King".

I will check this out though, eventhough the trailer was a bit dodgy I will give him the benefit of the doubt.
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 10:31:36 AM

Dave-

I brought that movie then i realized he directed and have yet to see it !! lol
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 10:38:28 AM

I dont remember Spielberg dressing up as a Nazi and gasing the Jews on the Trailer for Schindler's List ...

And he wonders why people don't think much of him and the movies he makes !!!
imasexyotter writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 11:19:10 AM

22 movies...
Tyrkae writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 11:29:38 AM

Really in the name of the king is almost like he took a video game and then just made it into a movie and not your 50$ games more like the game you get for 10$ in a pile of games at wal mart
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 11:41:08 AM

A Bargin bin movie then ..
Peter Parker writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 11:52:53 AM

"I'm a Doctor of Literature. I studied economy."

- Gee, my apologies, Orson Welles!
I guess he has a point. That WOULD, in fact, qualify him as an excellent director, right? Right?
I see his point...

This guy is so thick, he could stop the BP oil spill with his head.

Nevertheless, people who found the trailer offensive are even worse.
Granted, it looks like sh*t, from an artistic standpoint. But it accurately depicts some of the descriptions given by the few people that experienced what took place in the gas chambers and lived to tell the story.

p*ssy f*cks who find everything offensive should be kicked in the c*nt. Not that it would change anything, they'd still be p*ssy f*cks after the c*nt kick.

... But it would be fun to c*nt kick them.


On a separate note:

There should be a superhero whose power was the c*nt kick.

- "Look, up in the sky!"
- "It's a bird!"
- "It's a plane!"
- "No, it's c*nt-Kick!"

trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 1:07:42 PM

Uwe Boll could direct Channing Tatum as c*nt Kick Lohan is his GF

c*nt Face Directs c*nt Kick staring a Bunch of c*nts ...

Has a c*nting ring to it, doesn't it ...
Peter Parker writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 1:37:00 PM

"c*nt Face Directs c*nt Kick staring a Bunch of c*nts ..."

- Ha!! This is sounding better by the minute!

We should patent the idea, before Mr. Doctor of Literature steals it from us.
Rambo writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 4:14:07 PM

anyone of you want to challenge him for a fight?others tried and failed:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=swg4SshYx2E
The Real Joker writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 5:44:10 PM

I like Uwe boll's movies. I don't know why but I do. No joke.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:01:03 PM

How are cremated Jewish prisoners like a pack of Marlboros ?

Both are put out in the ashtray.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:02:25 PM

Uwe Boll Speaks Out About His "Auschwitz" Trailer ... the preview trailer for the film premiere of Uwe Boll's Auschwitz ?

Birth Of A Nation, directed by first time director, David Duke
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:07:56 PM

Most who have seen this trailer, have found it offensive and simply awful filmmaking ...

yet they still spin dreidels, the Jewish/Amish toy, wear yamakas in 120 degree weather, during the most humid time of the year, take metal detectors out to a football game in search of money in the parking lot to pay for the kosher hotdogs that few vendors sell and marry women who sound like a pelican in heat humping a bouy out in the middle of the bay, have a nose that could handjob Shaka Hulu's manmeat and complain about why the f*ck he "didn't become a dawwwktor or lawwwwyer, like your cousin did", instead of working his bike messenger route to pay for their small but expensive Manhattan apartment. And believe in groaning and grieving during Passover.

f*ck me sideways.

Makes me glad I'm an atheist more and more, daily.

Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:09:16 PM

Did you hear about the rabbi who got the haircut, so that guys on the street would quit calling him Curly Sue.
trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 6:51:38 PM

PP- lol

You know he will steal it first chance he gets after he gets out of that corner the jews have put it him in !!

And His one jewish friend in Vancouver is a lawyer you know...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 8:52:27 PM

trailertrash writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 10:31:36 AM

Dave-

I brought that movie then i realized he directed and have yet to see it !! lol


@trailer- haha, I bought it because he directed it, got it for a fiver down at Woolworths when they were having their massive clear out, if it wasn't based on a game it might have been better.
Ranger writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 11:51:30 PM

"Auschwitz" - the Nazi's Disneyland!
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 11:57:13 PM

You know I saw Rampage a few months ago. I have to say it was pretty good. And this trailer looks pretty decent. When I saw Schindler's List it was more artsy. I was expecting gassing and massive fire squad scenes but there were only like a couple and mostly focused on Liam Neeson and Ralph Fiennes and their characters. It was more about the message of remembering those who died and suffered through the Holocaust. The fact is though I think Uwe Boll is finally developing as a director. Does anyone else notice he has basically stopped doing video game adaptations? That was half his problem. The other was he was always ragging on everyone else and how great he thought HE was. Lately though he has been a little more calculating in the moves he makes and his more recent movies seem to show that. Fact is we never really got a hardcore/violent Holocaust movie because of how horrific it was believed to be and so I look forward to a movie that truly displays how horrific that era was. Schindler's List was touching and amazing, but this movie will fill in some of the gaps of what other Jewish populations were going through. So give the man a chance. He really seems like he is trying now. Any moron who stops hating on the guy and pays attention for a second can see that.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 12th, 2010 at 12:32:33 AM

Even though he can't direct films well, i do admire him making this film pretty heavy. People will say it is too violent, well the Holocaust wasn't a f*cking walk in the park for the Jews, gypseys, disabled and homosexuals.

This film being graphic, means it is accuratly true
trailertrash writes:
on September 12th, 2010 at 2:44:05 AM

dave- No wonder they went out of business their inventory at the end included 3mil copies of that movie ... lol
MrGecko writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 6:51:20 PM

I thought the first 30 secs of the trailer looked decent. The slow dolly in shot with the sound of all the fists pounding on the door and walls. The guard standing there uncaring, powerful. Then he feels the need to show all the people inside....Not needed, but then again, it's Uwe directing so , there ya go.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved