WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Paul Bettany's Official "Priest" Trailer

Posted: September 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Paul BettanySubmit Comment
Today we have the official trailer for the upcoming "Priest" vampire movie, which is based on a TokyoPop comic book and stars Paul Bettany, Karl Urban, Cam Gigandet, Maggie Q, and Christopher Plummer. Check it out below.

In the movie, a warrior priest (Bettany) disobeys Church law by teaming with a young sheriff (Gigandet) and a beautiful priestess (Q). The three band together to track down a band of renegade vampires who have kidnapped the priest's niece before they turn her into one of them.

"Priest" re-teams Bettany with his "Legion" director Scott Stewart. It is scheduled to hit 2D and 3D theaters on May 13th, 2011.

Trailer:

If you cannot see the player, click here.


Click here to read more about "Priest."

Source: Screen Gems


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 60 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
TGDirector writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:16:49 AM

I still need to keep f*cking asking.

Why the f*ck do they keep making creatures 3D in serious movies like this? It takes away from the scary experiences. I really does, it kills almost.. It doesn't seem as real.

"I Am Legend" made the same mistake.
BlueJulias writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:27:53 AM

What the hell?! Why does Paul Bettany, an actor who I think is quite good in just about anything I've seen him in, insist on f*cking that up? First 'Legion' and now this... And what the hell is with the crappy American accent? It's like he just been phoning these last few films in.
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:29:18 AM

Kinda reminds me of Equilibrium a bit.
supaflywill writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:30:45 AM

i agree with tg director ...keep it real man !!!
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:31:55 AM

And does anyone know how many times Bettany has played a priest/figure of the Church/religious man? This is getting insane.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:34:49 AM

I saw no images of homosexual child molestation in this trailer, which raises the question:

What kind of weird priest is this?
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:40:15 AM

Peter Parker, wait for the red-band trailer.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:48:48 AM

Rodan, I sigh in relief.
For a moment there, I thought the Vatican had had something to do with the missing pedophilia in the trailer.
Damn pope...
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 3:44:56 AM

The pedophilia will be in the Special ED Vatican cut ..
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:37:20 AM

Gee, let me think.....NO!

Won't be seeing this unless they do a "Barb Wire" type thing and have Maggie Q doing a shower scene at the begining.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:42:30 AM

I got round to watching "Legion"..and all I'm going to say is...huh?
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:04:10 AM

I watched Legion the other week ... Say no more !!

Should have listened to the guys on here !!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:05:53 AM

I watched because of the guys on here..lol, after they all said how bad it was I just had to.
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:18:32 AM

lol , You weren't disappointed then ...
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:33:56 AM

Dave, I'm sorry to say it, but you had it coming!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:49:27 AM

of course not..lol

@pp- I knw I did, but I just wanted to see the ending really..lot's of people on here were saying so much about it I had to check it out for myself.

But there is a good film in there somewhere..damned if I can find it though.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:29:27 AM

It looks like they used all of the Mega City-1 sets from Stallone's "Judge Dredd". Ewwww... looks like they used the old robes too. Hope they washed them first. I heard Von Sydow was caught firing off knuckle rockets in his.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:52:40 AM

Legion was awful... this looks even worse... GAY
Valerie writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:20:11 AM

Was that truly Bill from True Blood in the trailer? How lame, dude get a different part for once!

Looks ridiculous though, shame Bettany is doing these sh*t movies lately!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:36:51 AM

Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:34:49 AM
I saw no images of homosexual child molestation in this trailer, which raises the question:

What kind of weird priest is this?


LOL.

IDK guys maybe there is a good Sunday afternoon watch in there somewhere.
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:38:55 AM

eViL.kEv2 - All over Rob Schneider apparently , the dirty little Gigolo
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:43:22 AM

John Carpenter must be pissed ...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:44:22 AM

TGDirector writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:16:49 AM

I still need to keep f*cking asking.

Why the f*ck do they keep making creatures 3D in serious movies like this? It takes away from the scary experiences. I really does, it kills almost.. It doesn't seem as real.

"I Am Legend" made the same mistake.


@TG Director

No. I Am Legend made the mistake of being made.

With the Fresh Prince of Stale Air.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:46:41 AM

Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:31:55 AM

And does anyone know how many times Bettany has played a priest/figure of the Church/religious man? This is getting insane.


@Rodan

Maybe it's cinematic penance for all those priests who defrock altar boys with their penis', after anoiting them with holy water first (for protection against venereal disease, since the Vatican is anti-condom) ....

or it could be just Denis Leary's revenge on film.


Go figure.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:47:41 AM

trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:38:55 AM

eViL.kEv2 - All over Rob Schneider apparently , the dirty little Gigolo


@trailertrash

Judge Dredd is on ?
CCBlev writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM

WTF is this Super Priest? Um no, there has to be a scene where Bettany goes to the bike racks and sniffs all the lil boys seats and says to himself "Hot Fudge Boy Brownie Sundae's when I get back!"
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:17:58 AM

eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:29:27 AM

It looks like they used all of the Mega City-1 sets from Stallone's "Judge Dredd". Ewwww... looks like they used the old robes too. Hope they washed them first. I heard Von Sydow was caught firing off knuckle rockets in his.


@evil.Kev

If they found a copy of Rob Schneider's script covered in feces, they got the right place ... JUDGE DREDD's garage sale.
TheProphetMuhammed writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:25:28 AM

the movie takes place in 500 AD...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:36:03 AM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:37:20 AM

Gee, let me think.....NO!

Won't be seeing this unless they do a "Barb Wire" type thing and have Maggie Q doing a shower scene at the begining.


@Dave

Followed by her swallowing Tommy's 12 incher and getting Hepatitis C.

Oh.

I forgot, neither one were in Barb Wire.
SACdaddy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:36:41 AM

Looks way too much like Judge Dredd for me.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:37:23 AM

BlueJulias writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:27:53 AM

What the hell?! Why does Paul Bettany, an actor who I think is quite good in just about anything I've seen him in, insist on f*cking that up? First 'Legion' and now this... And what the hell is with the crappy American accent? It's like he just been phoning these last few films in.


@BlueJulias

Maybe he's being a philanthropist and hired a deaf, dumb and mentally challenged agent to get him scripts.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:39:38 AM

trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:04:10 AM

I watched Legion the other week ... Say no more !!

Should have listened to the guys on here !!


@trailertrash

I walked out of a FREE screening of that refried turd ... and I've never walked out of anything. Even Dominion : Prequel to the Exorcist.

So that should tell you how knee deep in sh*t that movie was before you had to be eye-raped, while watching it.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:41:55 AM

trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 3:44:56 AM

The pedophilia will be in the Special ED Vatican cut ..


@trailertrash

... which Pope Benedict XVI will watch in a darkened room, locked from the outside ...with two packing crates full of Kleenex, a vat of Jergens and a constant loop of the anal raping scenes, followed by scrotum tickling.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:42:41 AM

Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:29:18 AM

Kinda reminds me of Equilibrium a bit.


@Rodan

Yeah, the double gun martial arts are uncanny.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:44:04 AM

Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:29:18 AM

Kinda reminds me of Equilibrium a bit.


@Rodan

Why ? Did Bettany have an on-set conniption, followed by an all-out ass chewing with the lighting director for walking into the shot too ?
Anung_un_rama writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 9:01:50 AM

well at least Karl Urban will know what the set of judge Dredd will be like... I'm not surprised that this got made with the hard-on for vamp movies and full of explosions that could be as mindless as expendables. its just the question, did someone use there brain to write the dialogue? because after watching Legion does not give me hope about this film maker.
Chewbacca writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 10:21:26 AM

GET HER DOWN BELOW lol

I'm sorry that just made me laugh I had to pause the trailer. It looks a little too much like a Resident Evil movie. The footage shown on WP awhile a go was actually pretty good as I remember. Gave me hope. But I don't know the trailer looks essentially like everything else that comes out "NEXT SUMMER."
Inception writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 12:31:57 PM

Looks great despise the whole 3D creatures. The trailer looks very good compare to the sh*t that has been hitting theaters in the ass lately. Saw Legion, and it was pure garbage, and it's trailer was even worse, most knew that Legion would end up been a big pile of sh*t, and we where right. BUT this movie has a pretty interesting trailer, and at least it shows that it will be better than Legion, excuse me, 100x better than Legion. I'm sold to see this in theaters, while Gemma Arterton gives me a BJ in 3D.
BigUnit writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 12:49:37 PM

i hated legion but this actually looks pretty good
Showtime writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 1:16:06 PM

Dear Hollywood,
Not all movies are meant for f*cking 3D! Seeing as this movie comes out on my birthday I was happy to see this trailer until I read it was in 3f*ckINGD! STOP NOW OR IM SHOVING THOSE GLASSES UP YOUR ASS!

f*ck 3D,
SHOWTIME

tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:51:20 PM

@ SACdaddy, that's a f*cking sexy avatar you got there, bet your getting p*ssy on the reg.
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:31:15 PM

"Yeah, the double gun martial arts are uncanny."

Okay, point taken. But still. Dystopian future. Government with tons of power organized like a Church (In Equilibrium, Bale was a "cleric" and they called their leader "Father".) Main dude kicks a ton of ass. Goes rogue, against the group he was apart of at the beginning of the movie. Somewhat similar, no?
Rambo writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:09:21 PM

is he still banging Jennifer Connelly?I remember the days she had breasts...
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:26:03 PM

I actually thought this looked good... lets hope it doesnt turn into legion 2
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:42:23 PM

http://www.celeb-porn.info/jennifer-connelly-boobs.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:46:38 PM

MAX- LOL !!

Sounds just like another Sunday in Church ..
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:25:45 PM

Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:31:15 PM
"Yeah, the double gun martial arts are uncanny."

Okay, point taken. But still. Dystopian future. Government with tons of power organized like a Church (In Equilibrium, Bale was a "cleric" and they called their leader "Father".) Main dude kicks a ton of ass. Goes rogue, against the group he was apart of at the beginning of the movie. Somewhat similar, no?

@Rodan

Christian's character, John Preston, did turn on his government after running into Emily Watson's character and her hording of nostalgia to which she could create feelings of emotion from (i.e.
sensory connection), to which he connected to past memories he had, and in turn, violated the
very protocol his government stood for. Hence, the kickass martial arts scene with Taye Diggs near the
end (which Taye's character turned out to be a p*ssy biatch that couldn't last long!).

Very similar to Repo Men (in which Jude Law's sensory connection was physical and he found he was in the very financial straits as his previous 'collections').

According to Sony's official website (http://www.priest-themovie.com/), the storyline does note that Paul's character works in conjunction with a local outpost sheriff to rescue his niece from vampires
(and a priestess played by Maggie Q), only after breaking sacred vows but after living in obscurity for
some time during the late end of the Vampire Wars.

Similarities : He does defy the walled in, dystopian society.

Differences : He bands with other warriors to rescue kin.

Hate to say this, but it reminds me more of Ultraviolet, with Milla and Wm. Fitchner.


But thank you for giving me a chance to think about the similarities.

I usually get on this website to goof at Alex and his slow-news-day stories.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:28:09 PM

trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:46:38 PM

MAX- LOL !!

Sounds just like another Sunday in Church ..


@ Cornholin' using rosary beads in the priest's chamber would usually be followed by twelve Hail Mary's and five displays of atonement.

Or they could blow him in the confessional.

But only after Mass.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:29:04 PM

What Catholic priests haven't f*cked a young altar boy ?

Dead ones.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:29:55 PM

Did you hear about the priest who raped young boys for a snuff film ?

Yep. He called it " The Last Supper ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:31:31 PM

DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:49:27 AM
of course not..lol

@pp- I knw I did, but I just wanted to see the ending really..lot's of people on here were saying so much about it I had to check it out for myself.

But there is a good film in there somewhere..damned if I can find it though.

@DaveThePhotoGuy

That's like going to do a gangbang at a Thai whorehouse without a rubber and NOT expecting VD.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:32:46 PM

Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:34:49 AM
I saw no images of homosexual child molestation in this trailer, which raises the question:

What kind of weird priest is this?

@Peter Parker

A Eunic priest.

I mean, how can you cornhole a pink bunny hole with no d*ck?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:34:11 PM

CCBlev writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:53:30 AM
WTF is this Super Priest? Um no, there has to be a scene where Bettany goes to the bike racks and sniffs all the lil boys seats and says to himself "Hot Fudge Boy Brownie Sundae's when I get back!"

@CCBlev

Or licks them to get the fresh taste of " hot vanilla " on his tongue.
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:45:26 PM

A eunuch priest? Holy f*cking mother of Jesus! That would completely defeat the whole purpose of become a priest!
It would the equivalent of a diabetic food critic.
Talk about adding insult to injury!

But you may be on to something, Max. That would also explain all that inner rage the priest seems to have, and why he's taking it out on those poor, little old vampires.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:54:13 PM

Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:45:26 PM

A eunuch priest? Holy f*cking mother of Jesus! That would completely defeat the whole purpose of become a priest!
It would the equivalent of a diabetic food critic.
Talk about adding insult to injury!

But you may be on to something, Max. That would also explain all that inner rage the priest seems to have, and why he's taking it out on those poor, little old vampires.



@Peter Parker (by the way, love the avatar!)

All the better to tickle your noggin'.

Atemisk writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:31:50 PM

Alright well I don't get it because I've actually read Priest and this is N-O-T-H-I-N-G like the books other than the name... It's not even remotely close so I don't even know why they're using the name Priest.

I like the actor but I want to know what the purpose of calling this thing "Priest" is and saying it's based on the books. Everyone here has seen a bad movie/book adaptation but this... they're not even trying.

It'd be like if the Harry Potter movie series was about horse name Leeland who just happens to be owned by Harry who sells Pot.
Jake_Awesomeness writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 9:46:54 PM

Trailer looks below average.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 1:33:47 AM

Can't argue with that max..lol
koul writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 10:43:51 AM

at least this movie might be better than Legion. legion was the worst
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 10:08:00 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved