WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Keanu Reeves Immersed in Sex and Drugs in "Generation Um"

Posted: September 10th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Keanu Reeves Immersed in Sex and Drugs in "Generation Um"Submit Comment
Keanu Reeves (The Matrix, Speed) has signed on to star in the independent drama "Generation Um," alongside Bojana Novakovic (Devil, Edge of Darkness) and Adelaide Clemens (Mad Max: Fury Road).

The new movie follows a day in the life of Reeves' character and his two cohorts as they live life on the fringe, immersed in sex, drugs and indecision. As they navigate their daily routine of bars and crowds, they embark on a path of self-discovery.

"Generation Um" is directed by Mark L. Mann (Finishing Heaven) from his own script. Shooting is scheduled to begin Thursday in New York City.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 33 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:03:11 AM

Is that his 'pensive' look, or his 'constipated' look... and, does it really matter?
Man in Black writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:10:00 AM

i think its his blue steel ....
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:16:38 AM

I always thought it was "sex, drugs, and rock n roll". I guess indecision has been recently added to the list. Sounds badass.
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:27:17 AM

he took a year out to work on that look and we still don't know what it is.
supaflywill writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:31:53 AM

does anyone know anything about constantine 2????
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:40:12 AM

I think that movie is in Development Hell (excuse the pun)at the minute...
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 2:42:46 AM

"blue steel" - LOL!

"How can we be expected to teach children to learn how to read if they can't even fit inside the building?"

So, Keanu's immersed in sex and drugs, huh?
Motherf*cker must be hooking himself up to the matrix again!
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 3:23:32 AM

- "I just thank the Lord she didn't live to see her son as a mermaid"

- "Mer-man. MER-MAAAAN!!!!"
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 3:50:44 AM

Keanu is here to save the world.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYPr9TcpJJ8
Rambo writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:23:52 AM

^LOL
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:57:41 AM

Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 3:50:44 AM

Keanu is here to save the world.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hYPr9TcpJJ8


But who will save us from his acting?
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:34:53 AM

"But who will save us from his acting?"

- Zoolander!!!!!
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:23:25 AM

... or Hansel. So hot right now. Hansel.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:24:39 AM

They should change the title to "Generation Whoa!"
Peter Parker writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:24:01 AM

I miss "Point Break". Keanu wasn't half bad there.
And f*ck "The Hurt Locker", "Point Break" is still Bigelow's best movie to date.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:40:55 AM

Neo becomes a strung out John Holmes ?

Wow, for this THESPIAN, that's a bit of a stretch *eyes roll*

... I said THESPIAN, not LES ... never mind.
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:51:07 AM

PP- Agree

Point Break Is Reeves best movie as well IMO

That movie is a classic !!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 7:59:40 AM

Funny how point break was his take off role but it was Patrick's last solid performance.

@ eViL.kEv2 LOL......whoa.
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:03:31 AM

Very true !!

Point Break and Roadhouse have to be his best 2 movies action classic's.

Not a fan of Dirty Dancing or Ghost though and they are his 2 biggest films...
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:17:46 AM

TT you didn't like To Wong foo? LOL

f*cking road house...classic watched that sh*t the other day

I want you to be nice until it's time to not be nice. DALTON
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:28:35 AM

The new movie follows a day in the life of Reeves' character and his two cohorts as they live life on the fringe, immersed in sex, drugs and indecision. As they navigate their daily routine of bars and crowds, they embark on a path of self-discovery.


So it's Bright Lights, Big City + Requiem for a Dream + Less Than Zero + Go + Trainspotting + Ted "Theodore" Logan - a solid script + a director for a made for DVD movie previously .... IT CAN'T FAIL!

Two words : Chain Reaction.


Next!
CCBlev writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 8:42:00 AM

Whoa!! Bill and Ted 3 and now this, slow down bud your gonan hurt yoursefl at this pace.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 10:05:33 AM

Hard to believe The Matrix is 11 years old already.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 10:21:22 AM

Utah... get me two!
Inception writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 12:47:27 PM

Morpheus will appear in the end, and will ask him, "will you take the Red Devils or Blue Nikes?"
Rambo writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 1:11:00 PM

"Hard to believe The Matrix is 11 years old already."

its much older then that :-)

jeffw1978 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 1:56:20 PM

This shouldn't be too hard for him I worked security at a sho-west event in vegas a few years back and Keanu was about 20-30ft away and all I could smell was whiskey, he was fall down drunk the entire time.
trailertrash writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 3:20:29 PM

@Big -

haha Too Wong foo not really but I did like julie newmar as cat woman many years ago !! lol
Rodan writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 4:19:28 PM

jeffw1978, maybe he was just ACTING drunk. He's quite the thespian, you know.
Ranger writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 5:15:40 PM

Method actor no doubt.... urp!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 6:11:27 PM

Keanu may not win any oscars. But hes the man!!
matternm58 writes:
on September 10th, 2010 at 11:46:20 PM

I like watching movies like this. I will actually be looking forward to it.
Ranger writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 1:27:02 AM

@Scott - I tease about him... but I'm also one of his fans FOR his understated, more realistic performances (the very thing people dislike about him). I have liked him in everything I've seen him in EXCEPT: Johnny Mnemonic (somewhat of a cult classic to some fans). His performance when his head was overloading and ready to explode in the cab, was too lame for me. But his laid-back anti-hero, regular Joe, and of course The Matrix stuff... I like it all.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved