WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Liam Neeson Joins the Cast of "Battleship"

Posted: September 8th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Liam Neeson Joins the Cast of "Battleship"Submit Comment
Liam Neeson (The A-Team, Schindler's List) is joining the cast of the $200 million "Battleship" movie, to star alongside Alexander Skarsgard ("True Blood"), Taylor Kitsch (Wolverine), Brooklyn Decker and Rihanna.

Neeson will portray Admiral Shane alongside Kitsch, who portrays Shane's future son-in-law. Decker is playing Shane's daughter. Skarsgard will play the brother to Kitsch's character.

The film is scheduled to hit theaters on May 18th, 2012 and takes place across the seas, over the skies and land in a battle for planet survival against a superior force. Kitsch stars as a naval officer who leads the fight.

Source: Variety


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:00:51 AM

NO is he crazy. he somehow survived A Team and Clash of the titans but this is just suicide
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:20:09 AM

I liked him as Hannibal in the Ateam ...
VDODSON writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:44:05 AM

He was great in the A Team, as was the whole movie.
rockkillers writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 6:10:32 AM

"Liam Neeson to B9..." "Miss!"
coolguy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 6:13:08 AM

agreed with VDODSON, the A team was good and neeson is good in everything he does
Eben1277 writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 7:01:33 AM

This is unfortunate, now I have to see this movie.
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 7:36:31 AM

WHAT????

Now this movie has my attention, i will watch anything with Liam Neeson in it!!

B9? Did i hit you Liam

Liam: NOO!!! I GIVE YOU A FREE SHOT, AND YOU YOU THANK ME....WITH DEFIANCE?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:02:26 AM

How in the hell did they manage this one?!
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:03:49 AM

Lian Neeson is the Tits
lebowski writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:06:35 AM

agreed with all those who said the a team was good.the movie was pure popcon fun and liam was great as usual.still cant believe that it did so badly.as for battleship i have faith in the director and the cast is not that bad.
BigUnit writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:22:19 AM

okay Liam Neeson will be getting roles forever. But hes been just taking every movie role lately, and has anyone noticed since the death of his wife he has just been booming with movies! i dont know if it was the fact that she didnt want him to do movies or hes just doing more movies to keep his mind off things. but either way, the reason is becuase of his wifes death.
BigUnit writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:24:33 AM

@ lebowski

- You have faith in the director? did you not see hanc*ck? that was the worst piece of ____ EVER!
lebowski writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:26:57 AM

hanc*ck was not good but i liked the kingdom remember that?
lebowski writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:34:17 AM

oh and hanc*ck wasnt bad directed but it had a really bad script after the middle of the movie and a really stupid stupid bad guy
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:48:34 AM

Now I know why the film has such a high budget, most of it is going to Liam's salary to star in this POS
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:58:59 AM

Yep guys A-Team was great and everyone in it was good..even Rampage as Mr T...but Liam Neeson was the best.

Guess this movie just went a large tad in my estimation.

CCBlev writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 10:03:18 AM

Wow, ok either this movie is gonna be better than we all thought, or Liam is in need of some cash badly.
Rambo writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 10:21:45 AM

The Largest Penises in Hollywood #2: Liam Neeson
“He unzipped his pants and an Evian bottle fell out,” Janice d*ckinson has said of former lover Liam Neeson, and somehow we don’t think she’s talking about the Irish actor’s habit of stashing bottled water down his pants.
Indeed, d*ckinson has claimed that the 6’4” Neeson has “the biggest penis of any man alive,” which should make you feel slightly dirty next time you watch Schindler’s List.
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 10:34:52 AM

That means a lot coming from Janice. Her twat is so loose, the US Government rented it as a hanger for their B-117 Stealth Fighters during Desert Storm!

BigUnit writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:25:44 PM

@CCBlev

I highly doubt that Neeson is strapped for cash, like i said after the passing of his wife, Liam Neeson has been taking every project lately.
BigUnit writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:27:50 PM

and @Lebowski

The Kingdom was okay.. but if you were going to have to pick one of his movies that were sort of good, it would have to be The Rundown. And as for hanc*ck, the script sucking is the directors fault for picking that god awful project.
lebowski writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 1:05:35 PM

big unit i didnt know that the rundown was his movie,thats the one with the rock and walken right?kind of liked it but i still think that the kingdom is his best movie yet.
Jensama writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 3:43:38 PM

I'm both scared and amused now.

@BigUnit
Totally agree with you. I'm doubting this prject just because of the fact that he's been taking on everything. And some of the latest really sucks. Big time. Like After Life. Oh gawd.
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 4:04:43 PM

Thought this movie might suck but bringing Liam in will most likely make it better

Heck if it wasnt for him and Darth Maul Star Wars 1 would have been used as frisbie toss in my backyard
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 4:05:44 PM

Oh and skeet shooting as well
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 4:11:58 PM

f*ck! now i have to see this piece of sh*t. I did say in an earlier article about Neeson, thatd Ill see whatever hes in since he makes the movie...but sorry Liam, might have to wait til this hits the 5-cent movie bin next week.
Atemisk writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 6:00:34 PM

Someone has to be blackmailing him. Liam is way to awesome to take part in this. RUN AWAY LIAM! RUN! PLEASE FOR THE LOVE OF MOVIES RUN!

I don't want to watch it but he's in it!... My brain hurts
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 6:20:00 PM

hmmm... this will still be sh*t, but now ill have to see it.
encoreyourface writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 7:11:44 PM

why Liam, WHYYYYY!?!?!?!??!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 7:31:26 PM

I'm getting the sneakin' suspicion that Peter Berg's tryin' to create the sequel to the Hunt for Red October ...

everytime I hear about this story, I can't help but think about that ladies restroom scene with Kumar and the two brit collegiates ...

" Damn, you! You sunk my battlesh*t! "

Brmmmpt!
G Lantern writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:35:29 PM

I dunno why so many people didn't like A-Team. I thought it was a great movie, i'm looking forward to any sequels that are made assuming the original cast return!
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:37:49 PM

okay Liam Neeson will be getting roles forever. But hes been just taking every movie role lately, and has anyone noticed since the death of his wife he has just been booming with movies! i dont know if it was the fact that she didnt want him to do movies or hes just doing more movies to keep his mind off things. but either way, the reason is becuase of his wifes death.
-------------------------------

@Big Unit: I had noticed that. Maybe this is his way of coping with the death of his wife. I know when she was alive, he was fairly picky with the movie roles, now it just seems as if he will take whatever role is offered as long as the check clears. As much as I love this actor, I'm not going to spend my bucks to see this movie in theaters.

And I want a sequel to Taken and the A Team.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:39:58 PM

@Rambo: If that is true, then his wife was a lucky bitch and this makes me love Liam all the more. He must have f*cked Janice when she was young and pretty.
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 9:50:23 PM

... and a lot more sane.
jdl107 writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 12:34:08 AM

ohhh god.


Liam, what the f*ck man.
jdl107 writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 12:34:40 AM

Like seriously dude,



WHAT THE f*ck?



RIHANNA? THE HELLL HAS GOTTEN INTO YOUU???

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved