WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Hilary Duff Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Posted: September 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Hilary Duff Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?Submit Comment
The Globe and Mail paper caught up with Hilary Duff's husband Mike Comrie at the couples house located north of Hollywood. The journalist describes the furniture and other things he spots, mentioning something he was not supposed to see.

Article states: "Although tastefully furnished, it is relatively humble by Beverly Hills standards. The kitchen contains evidence of their professional lives his daily diet is posted on the fridge and a script marked 'Spiderman' sits on the table, with lines for a character simply called 'girl' highlighted in yellow."

Around two weeks ago, we learned that six actresses were in talks for the female lead in "Spider-Man," but the role was not to play Mary Jane. Duff was not on the list, so it's possible that she will play Mary Jane or maybe a secondary female character.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: TheGlobeAndMail, CBM


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:58:35 PM

Goodbye hope of a good spidey reboot.
nope.com writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:01:02 PM

maybe spiderman the musical?

that's the only hope for this story
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:03:38 PM

Hilary Duff Cast in "Spider-Man" Reboot?

Well, they need to cast a hooker somewhere getting raped, so Spidey can save the gay.
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:03:59 PM

maybe she's playing the black cat!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:04:22 PM

" It's your friendly, neighborhood Spider-schmuck. "
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:09:17 PM

I figured Hillary would've OD'd after playing a Britney-like character in War Inc.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:17:19 PM

@Scott - I'm surprised you held onto your hope this long! I gave up on this one months ago.
Matiax writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:48:53 PM

Gwen Stacy?
Frank4969 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:50:14 PM

Well that's it isn't it. No spiderman 4 me!
Blank x2 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:11:56 PM

Scott, there was once hope for a spidey reboot?

I must have missed the memo.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:19:42 PM

Slueth1989 is gonna sh*te all over himself for this one
LeeMaca writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:35:08 PM

jesus so what they got garfield and now they're trying for odie! i hate that little twat
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:42:36 PM

To be honest

I would have rather had her than Kirsten Dunce do the first three
koul writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:02:56 PM

f*ckING KILL ME NOW GOD! IF SHE IS IN THIS MOVIE I WILL KILL MYSELF. oh well the movie's gonna suck anyways. i really don't care
CCBlev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:11:15 PM

Twatlight Emo Spiderman, f*ck YOU SONY!!!! FU
Longo12 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:20:30 PM

Not like Kirsten Dunst was much better, so to me the bar isn't set to high
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:31:31 PM

Is there a syndrome to blow everything over and over?

This movie's gonna be flooded with ranibows and unicorns, and witsy wisty spider gay.
dorkus1226 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:57:01 PM

@big_daddy
lol
i can just imagine the next bitch rant
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:21:05 AM

Any chance her character can break her neck, without help from Spidey ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:21:34 AM

Seriously, we lost Brittney Murphy for this ?!?!?!?!?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:23:07 AM

Spidey can hang upside down again ... only this time MJ (Hilary Muff) can blow his c*ck and get webbing down her throat, so we don't have to listen to her for the rest of the movie.
Man in Black writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:27:42 AM

f*ck this its been fubar from the start ... f*cking tweens
SaulSilver writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:28:13 AM

Say what you want about Hilary Duff, but I could think of a LOT of worse choices to play Gwen....a few of which were on that list of 6.
sc_kg writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:34:31 AM

Bad choice.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:36:15 AM

I wasn't holding much hope for this re-boot either but the Director and Actor they have seemed ok..then they go and do this!
boogiel writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:36:37 AM

Spiderman 4: RIP
encoreyourface writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 1:09:33 AM

well if she gets spanked ...
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 1:57:46 AM

eh she's not the worst.
she's not the best either tho.
but i guess it really depends what role she actually got "cast" as, if it's even true
VDODSON writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:03:24 AM

Its sounding worse and worse.
Rambo writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:14:30 AM

I'll impregnate her
vwkombi writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:19:44 AM

Did Hilary get all drugged up and ugly? Or is she still hot?

I'm seriously wondering.
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 3:01:13 AM

Did the script on the table really say spider-man !!!

If it did it must of been for some Porn Parody or something, fact she was marked in yellow sounds like she will be getting pissed on....
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 4:07:58 AM

http://uk.movies.yahoo.com/blog/article/32192/the-curse-of-quixote-continues.html

more bad news about Terry Gilliam's "Don Quixote" movie.
avaela writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 4:27:13 AM

Hilary Duff as Felicia Hardy would be awesome!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:10:57 AM

avaela writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 4:27:13 AM

Hilary Duff as Felicia Hardy would be awesome!

Or how about..

Fellatio My c*ck
The Ripper writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:48:02 AM

She's probably Gwen Stacey and it'll be gay as f*ck, GAY AS f*ck!!!!!!!!!!


rocketman writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 6:36:13 AM

PHWOAR
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 1:17:38 PM

THIS IS YOUR IDEA OF TRYING TO MAKE THIS MOVIE WORK!!!! WHY DONT YOU *ssholeS TRY TO CONNECT WITH THE REAL FAN BASE, GETTING HILLARY DUFF IN THIS MOVIE IS NOT HOW YOU DO IT!! PRETEND THAT YOU WERE TRYING TO MAKE THIS MOVIE OSCAR WORTHY...YOU WOULDNT GET HILLARY IN THIS MOVIE, PRETEND THAT YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT WHAT THE TRUE FANS ARE GONNA THINK!
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 1:17:41 PM

THIS IS YOUR IDEA OF TRYING TO MAKE THIS MOVIE WORK!!!! WHY DONT YOU *ssholeS TRY TO CONNECT WITH THE REAL FAN BASE, GETTING HILLARY DUFF IN THIS MOVIE IS NOT HOW YOU DO IT!! PRETEND THAT YOU WERE TRYING TO MAKE THIS MOVIE OSCAR WORTHY...YOU WOULDNT GET HILLARY IN THIS MOVIE, PRETEND THAT YOU REALLY CARE ABOUT WHAT THE TRUE FANS ARE GONNA THINK!
simplytyson writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:20:01 PM

FML!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! spidey reboot is gonna suck
Atemisk writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:57:23 PM

They're going overboard with this reboot bullsh*t. First of all, whoever's idea it was to reboot spiderman should be beaten. Second, whoever thought that Hilary Duff should have any part of this should be beaten with a spiked bat. I thought her acting career had finally died but guess it's time for them to assault us with more terrible crap.

I hope this movie makes $10 for the one ticket that they'll sell to it. I would wish it wouldn't make a dime but having managed a movie theater, I realize there's always one stupid f*ck that wants to see what will obviously be a truely awful movie. And when they walk out of the movie confused because they thought it would be great it just confirms the fact that they need to be cleansed from the gene pool.
The-BRAD writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 9:41:38 AM

Any of you guys see the photos of her proposal from Comrie? And her reaction, and her gratitude!?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved