WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward

Posted: September 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving ForwardSubmit Comment
Jesse Eisenberg recently confirmed that a first draft of the script for the sequel to "Zombieland" has been completed by Rhett Reese and Paul Wernick, despite the fact that the writers are also penning "Deadpool" and "GI Joe 2."

STYD has now caught up with "Zombieland" director Ruben Fleischer, who revealed that he has already read the script. "Yeah, I read it," he said. "I mean, it's an early draft and we have plenty more to do to work on it, but I think it's going to be amazing, I'm really excited about it."

At this point, Fleischer is not sure if "Zombieland 2" will be his next project. "I got a couple irons in the fire, so we'll see, but I'd be psyched to do it," he explained. "I have this buddy cop movie that I sold to DreamWorks that's pretty cool. There's a movie that Mike White (Nacho Libre, School of Rock) wrote called 'Babe in the Woods,' that's a really cool script, so those kind of exist and I guess we'll see what happens."

Fleischer has already spoken to Sony Pictures about shooting the sequel in 3D. The original cast is expected to return.

Source: STYD


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 16 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:57:04 PM

First one was good. Looking forward to another.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:01:53 PM

"Zombieland" Sequel is Moving Forward ... yeah!

I vote Justin Beiber as a cameo. He can be a zombie teen idol getting buttf*cked by the amusement park zombie clown continuously throughout the movie. Then the clown will try to eat out Justin's ass, since he thinks that's where Justin's brain was.
Ari Gold writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:47:27 PM

The opening credits were my favourite bit of this movie.
Blank x2 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:05:37 PM

Hope they bring Bill Murray back. He can actually be a zombie this time around.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:30:42 PM

Zombieland 2= f*cking awesome

Zombieland was one of the latest original films I have seen in a long time. BUT worst previews tried to hide it at the bottom.....damn 3D.
Why not in 4 D and we can get a wiff of that sweet Emma Stone...nom nom nom
Id buy that for a dollar!!
CCBlev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:20:12 PM

YES, BEST NEWS, I LOVE THE 1ST ONE!! I wanna marry you Emma Stone, my panties are wet now thinking of you sukcing my luv pump!
Derp88 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:40:43 PM

Think im the only turd on earth that didn't think Zombieland was that good.


All they did for most of the movie was walk around and drive around talking,not much horror and not much comedy,where was the comedy? that Jesse nerd wasn't funny,Woody Harrelson talking about twinkies wasn't funny,the 2 actresses who played sisters weren't funny.


Pretty boring movie i thought.
WV-Films writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:25:08 PM

ZombieWorld? or ZombiePark?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:23:53 AM

I say the next zombie should be William Shatner.

With his acting, who would know ?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:43:51 AM

Ok I'll bite, first was good..so will give this a chance.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:45:29 AM

Hey Max, how about Keanu Reeves as a zombie?

Reckon you could tell the difference with his acting? lol
encoreyourface writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 1:12:00 AM

haven't seen the first. guess i should try it out.
Rambo writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:20:16 AM

it was a pleasant surprise,not sure a sequel is necessary
VDODSON writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:35:53 AM

I didnt care for Zombieland either, couldnt stand that soft spoken Michael Cera type dude who starred in it. By the end of the movie I was having impure thoughts about the younger sister. Any change there were subliminal messages encouraging this?
encoreyourface writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 1:27:55 AM

lol!
MrGecko writes:
on September 13th, 2010 at 8:06:22 PM

It had a very very thin storyline and they had Bill Murray for 15 minutes and the was the best they could think of? Don't get me wrong, I did enjoy the movie but a little more story would of helped.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved