WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Natalie Portman Offered Lead in "Gravity" Sci-Fi Thriller

Posted: September 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Natalie Portman Offered Lead in "Gravity" Sci-Fi ThrillerSubmit Comment
Warner Bros has now officially offered the lead role in the sci-fi thriller "Gravity" to Natalie Portman after she received high praises for her part in Darren Aronofsky's "Black Swan."

Many actresses have been in talks for the movie, including Sandra Bullock, Naomi Watts, Marion Cotillard, Carey Mulligan, Sienna Miller, Abbie Cornish, Rebecca Hall, Olivia Wilde, Scarlett Johansson and Blake Lively. Angelina Jolie eventually got the job, but recently backed out.

The $80 million 3D survival story, which Alfonso Cuaron (Children of Men) will direct, centers on a woman stranded on a space station after satellite debris slams into it and wipes out the rest of the crew. Robert Downey Jr. already has committed to a supporting role, but much of the picture is devoted to the female character, who must survive a solitary ordeal much in the way Tom Hanks did in "Cast Away."

"Gravity" is set to begin shooting in January.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 32 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
RuGhi writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:34:45 AM

So the gravity of my huge c*ck will pull her head straight to the magic wand.

Taco writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:25:29 AM

Cast away in space with Padme,.......snooze.
BDeck writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:25:29 AM

this movie has had more leading ladys then brad pitt.

is that ever a good sign?
johnny_boy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:29:14 AM

If she's by herself the whole time, she should pull a "black swan" and just masturbate throughout her scenes alone.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:40:22 AM

The only Gravity this women should deal with is when my c*ck Gravitates towards her minge.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:23:00 AM

I would like to play the part of the dead officer that she talks too for company , cuddles with at night and maybe even sometimes rides me like seabiscuit.

She can call me Wilson it's up to her :)
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:40:17 AM

She can handle my light saber
achoo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:06:28 AM

who cares is being directed by the hack who nearly ruined harry potter thank GOD for david yates
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:15:10 AM

achoo

Got to say i thought The Prisoner of Azkaban was by far the best harry potter movie to date..
Sev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:15:25 AM

@achoo

Hack? Have you seen Children of Men?
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:35:41 AM

^ Another good movie
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:50:20 AM

Looking at her picture there, filming needs to get going, Im ready to see it
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:39:16 AM

You folks realize because this may star Natalie, none of you have complained that it'll be in 3D?

lol.

OK... I'm not complaining either. And as for Johnny's suggestion of the Black Swan clit yank fest for 90 minutes... from your words, to God's will to the script writer's hand my friend!
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 12:31:11 PM

Plot prediction: After her crew is wiped out, she will spend most of the film making and testing out sex vibrators made out of satellite space junk. In doing so, she will then accidentally discover she has fixed the broken transmitter which will allow her to return home. Money shot: riding the damaged shuttle back to earth in a firey reentry sequence as she slams into an explosive orgasm (my dedication to Barbarella).

BTW, It was good of Tom Hanks not to put a f*ck hole in Wilson (who I think should have won best actor nomination).
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 12:32:27 PM

Wilson!!!

I need a tissue everytime. Sniff.
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:10:49 PM

Thank God for David Yates??? You're kidding right? The Prisoner of Azkaban was by far the best HP movie so far.

Wow I'm arguing about Harry Potter.... I just get gayer by the minute
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:13:22 PM

I'd hit that:

http://viploft.files.wordpress.com/2009/10/natalie-portman-nude.jpg
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:23:36 PM

I'd watch you hit that.

Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 4:23:49 PM

I'd watch a video of you watching me hit that.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:15:54 PM

I'd watch anyone hit Lohan (in the face)
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:19:50 PM

With a train!
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:29:40 PM

No offense to trains intended.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:32:49 PM

Or Crushed between The Arse of rosie o donnell and the face of shannon price and then they all get hit by the train...
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:36:15 PM

I feel like we are picking on trains, like you said No Offense to trains or their drivers.
Aaron writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:23:13 PM

Well sh*t... for some reason I thought this was about earth losing it's gravitational field...

stranded on a space station sounds much less interesting. :(

But Curion is brilliant so.. after children of men his next three movies can be utter crap and I'll still see them opening day.
achoo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:23:45 PM

@trailertrash u wouldnt say that is ud read the book
CCBlev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:09:19 PM

Trailer- lol
Natalie, oh i dream of eating your special red sauce straight from your muffin every month
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 3:44:21 AM

CC- LOL

achoo - Maybe not, but as the movies go that was the one i enjoyed the most..

Even Yates has said that Prisoner was his fav Harry potter movie....
achoo writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 10:26:11 AM

@trialertrash they cut an essintal part of the book
trailertrash writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 6:46:03 PM

Like i said i have not read the book , But experience tells me books into film is very hard to fit all the story in , so they do cut story lines out.

Sometimes it helps the movie and sometimes it doesn't.

Jurassic Park was like that great book , Good movie..

achoo writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:18:27 PM

@trialertrash the first 2 were carbon copies of the books
2. the part he cut out is EXTREMLY IMPORTANT!!!!!


you dont know the meaning of sisurs being called padfoot in OOTP do you?



IT IS BECUASE OF THIS EDIT YOU DO NOT KNOW

YOU ALSO DONT KNOW HOW LUPIN KNEW OF THE MAP


HE CREATED IT WITH HARRYS DAD SIRUS AND PETTEGREW

MOONY (lupin)
Wonrmtail (pettigrew) (you dont know why lovedlmort claas him wormtail)
padfoot (sirus)
prgons (james potter)


THIS IS ONE OF THEM OST IMPORTANT PARTS IN THE WOHLE SEIRES AND HE CUT IT
trailertrash writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 3:05:14 AM

Fair play to you my friend you know your Harry Potter stuff.

I will take your word he's messed around with the film to the detriment of the story.

I guess only you book/film fans would really know.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved