WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Christopher Nolan's "Keys to the Street" Thriller is Moving Forward

Posted: September 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Christopher NolanSubmit Comment
Gemma Arterton (Clash of the Titans) has revealed to The Sunday Times that not only is she in talks to star in "Alien" prequels, but has already been cast in "The Keys to the Street," based on a Ruth Rendell novel that was adapted by Christopher Nolan (The Dark Knight, Inception).

Nolan was hired to write the script for Fox Searchlight after his directorial debut on "Following" back in 1998. He was originally meant to direct the film, but is no longer attached to the project. Nolan previously stated: "It's a really cool script, but has a lot in common with the three films I've made, so it may not be the right film for me to do."

The plot follows a bone marrow donor, Mary, who enters a relationship with the man who's life she saved, a man who may not be what he appears to be. Arterton said that when she read the script, she thought: "Why on earth has this film been sitting around?"

Source: The Playlist


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 15 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:31:25 AM

Film sounds good, will check it out as Nolan has not done a bad film.

Also..guys..I saw "Inception" yesterday (monday) umm? what can I say visually the best movie I have seen, the acting was brilliant from everyone involved, especially liked JGL, Tom Hardy and Marion Colltiard.

If the movie does'nt at least get Oscar Nominations there is seriously something wrong.

***spoiler***


Here is what the movie said to me.

1- It was a different take on the standard crime thriiler and trusted story "that one last job".

2- It was all in his mind and nothing was real, because each of the character's are Cob's personality's

3- The information they wanted to plant in Cillian's charcter's head was already there, so it was all a complete waste of time.
masht7 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:38:53 AM

This could be Arterton's chance to prove to use she can act superbly, Nolan has yet to dissapoint me so yeah, you could say Im excited for this film.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:49:29 AM

I want to suck her feet
johnny_boy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:31:06 AM

Long as it doesn't interfere with the third batman then I'm good.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:51:30 AM

as he said johnny, this film is too similar to the last few films he did so he will give it to someone else to direct.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:08:58 AM

She must of had one hell of a couch casting call

This chick is everywhere and to be filming with Nolan at the top of his career? brilliant
atleast the guy is smart enough to say

"It's a really cool script, but has a lot in common with the three films I've made, so it may not be the right film for me to do."

unlike Cameron who is rumored to be releasing Avatar: the search for Titanic a 3D doc*mentary




otis writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:13:21 AM

Remember- this is only ADAPTED by Nolan, and not directed by him. His scripts don't fail, so at least that side will be solid. As for the other portion...the director can make or break a film. I'd love to find out who it is.
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:01:42 AM

If she is in it I will watch
CCBlev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:34:01 AM

good for her
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:44:56 AM

Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:08:58 AM

She must of had one hell of a couch casting call

This chick is everywhere and to be filming with Nolan at the top of his career? brilliant
atleast the guy is smart enough to say

"It's a really cool script, but has a lot in common with the three films I've made, so it may not be the right film for me to do."

unlike Cameron who is rumored to be releasing Avatar: the search for Titanic a 3D doc*mentary


Good call there my friend.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:20:02 PM

James Cameron says Keys to the Street isn't good and that everything he made was so much better, and that Keys to the Street should have been in 3D, but even if it were in 3D it wouldn't have been as good as any of his 3D and that he's a giant tard who thinks Avatar is the greatest movie ever made, and he doesn't like other movies because they're not Avatar and that he masturbates to Avatar on a daily basis and other movies are non-masturbate-to-able because they're not Avatar.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:20:23 PM

And I'd still tear up Gemma's ass...
BobMcBob writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 3:05:17 PM

i would eat gemma arterton's *sshole
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:07:55 PM

Keep knockin' 'em out of the park, Chris!
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:12:39 PM

Chris Nolan is on a filmmaking spree.

Although I didn't like The Prestige, I have yet to see Nolan's dip.

Good luck Chris!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved