WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Expendables" Director's Cut DVD, Documentary and Sequel Coming

Posted: September 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Expendables" DirectorSubmit Comment
"The Expendables" has already grossed $184 million in worldwide ticket sales, causing Sylvester Stallone to begin thinking of other ways to milk this franchise.

He has announced via his twitter account that a director's cut DVD (with commentary) will be released in about six month, and "Inferno: The Making of The Expendables" documentary will be out soon as well.

The documentary footage contains the brutal fight scene with former pro wrestler "Stone Cold" Steve Austin which resulted with a trip to the hospital where Stallone was told he needed surgery for a spinal cord injury to his neck.

And sequel plans are quickly moving forward. "I am thinking what would be the most dangerous places in the world to set the sequel?," Stallone wrote. "Had dinner with Bruce Willis. I want him in 'Expendables 2' as a super villain."

Source: Deadline, Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 42 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
coolguy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:58:09 AM

haha so keen to watch the sequel, the expendabes was a f*cking awesome movie
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:05:56 AM

Somalia,Afgan,Yemen,Burma,My Hood bitches and any of the crazy central African countries.Stick em in Somalia,sort of Black Hawk crossed with Rambo 2,what Delta and the Rangers couldn't manage,5 or 6 borderline pensioners with 'tudes' and more guns than you can shake a sh*tty stick at...but this time i wants more BOOBS!a gratuitious and unnecessary shower scene with Charisma Carpenter(woof) should do it.
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:07:14 AM

...shake a sh*tty stick at can...^^

I swear this f*cking keyboard sucks.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:16:00 AM

Most excellant!
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:26:43 AM

Got an Expendables 2 Erection now, return of the throb on !!!
English_Bloke82 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:29:37 AM

No one has said it yet? Fine I will then, most dangerous place in the world. Lohan's minge!

Seen it twice now (Not the minge), amazing film!

BTW
http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2010/09/02/jerry-lewis-would-smack-l_n_704189.html
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:31:45 AM

"...causing Sylvester Stallone to begin thinking of other ways to milk this franchise."

Ah yes, talking about special features for the DVD that's six months away and ideas for sequels is really "milking" it, huh? Forget about "Avatar" being re-released every few weeks and it's iPhone apps and whatnot. Oh, and let's not forget today's other article about "Shrek" and "Kung Fu Panda" holiday specials. There's probably gonna be an article about "Saw 12" and "Wolverine 5" tomorrow. But, no - Stallone is the one who's "milking" his franchise.

trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:33:44 AM

DVD/Blu-ray , 6 months WTF , It was going to be my wifes christmas presant .. ;-)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:41:58 AM

trailer- if you do that you is going to be in the dog house witht he rest of us!! lol

Unless of course it is a subtle ploy by you to give it to yourself..then very smart my friend.

Really want to buy this but if he is making more then will wait for "The Expendable" box set!!!
BDeck writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:31:26 AM

i wanna see the white and red power ranger team up in the next ecpendable movie.
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:05:20 AM

I've got it.
The Expendables get sent into Pakistan to get Bin Laden in a deniable op.Loads of fighting in which they blow up a huge dam and mountain range(nuke) which then floods Pakisistan (topical)..when our heroes find Bin Laden in his cave system it turns out that Arnie and Bruce are the REAL bad guys who started THE WAR ON TERROR(tm),end on a huge Empire Strikes Back cliffhanger(natch) for part 3..
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:25:50 AM

haha

Great idea and willis character is stathams dad !! Will there be sister f*cking this time though.......
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:27:36 AM

Dave- The Expendables after Experience is her gift, the Blu ray is for me , it's like a joint gift.. lol
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:32:30 AM

Great movie almost made me want to go see it in theaters................almost

Stallone was kick ass and so were the other actors. Perfect speed on the movie with a TON of action. Finally a movie that is exactly what is says it is. 3 thumbs up and a wet goose
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:47:08 AM

I agree but tut tut on the Down loading/snide copy though !! lol
CCBlev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:41:35 AM

Well sh*t guys i'll be gone for a while, just readining that, caused me to have a hurricane of j*zz explode forth from my little bawls and now the keyboard and the monitor are soaked in my love juice and the monitor is sparking, so there went another damn computer, be back when I can, DAMN YOU STALLONE :)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:42:39 AM

trailer- nice one mate
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:34:45 AM

@Rocket - I've been thinking about that. But wasn't it Somalia (butt) pirates in the first movie. And Burma was covered by Rambo in his last movie. So...?

@English - lol. Lovin' the Lovag jokes!
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:50:12 AM

North Korea? like Team America with tattoos and one liners?
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:58:48 AM

Russia!
Give me Sly in the middle of red square in Moscow,dual wielding M60's spraying bullets everywhere whilst mumbling taunts wearing a star n stripes headband(or cape?)
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:11:25 PM

@rocket - N. Korea... good call.
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 2:48:35 PM

Yeah i could see it,bit of arms dealing needs stopping etc,who you going to call...
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 4:23:07 PM

DICTATOR-BUSTERS!
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 4:53:03 PM

'Hey Kim Jong Il....DICTATE THIS'
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:05:38 PM

Had dinner with Bruce Willis. I want him in 'Expendables 2' as a super villain."

thanks for waking up,sly...he was the only one acting in the first one.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:07:04 PM

The Expendables should come here to the UK to Birmingham, seems to be the mekkah for Terrorists and the place could do with a clear out ..... (sorry if anyones a brummie it's not all bad there)
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:12:26 PM

@Rambo - so was Mickey.
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:34:17 PM

Chrisma Carpenter needs a big gun in the next one and a bikini with lots of slo-mo
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:42:59 PM

She needs to be holding alot of things !!

http://nextround.net/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/carpenter3.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:44:12 PM

If she wants to start with my Expendable Erection , I'm cool with that.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:47:26 PM

http://atlas0shrugged.files.wordpress.com/2008/07/charisma-carpenter-naked-playboy.jpg

I would like to park my bike (d*ck) there...
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:46:50 PM

I'd French her farts.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:26:09 PM

The doc*mentary footage contains the brutal fight scene with former pro wrestler "Stone Cold" Steve Austin which resulted with a trip to the hospital where Stallone was told he needed surgery for a spinal cord injury to his neck.


He should put that snap in THX Surround Sound, so that you can look at your girlfriend and go, " See ? That f*ckin' Sarah Jessica Parker wines about having to walk twelve feet, hauling her horse honker like extra baggage at Kennedy ... and Stallone finished the f*cking movie with metal in his neck! f*ck whatever movie you want to see in the next ... ooooh 10 Years !!!! And BLOW ME!!!!!! "
Eben1277 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:51:43 PM

The sequel needs Michelle Rodriguez reprising her She' role from Machete.
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:00:35 AM

@Max - lol... no sh*t.
vwkombi writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:23:08 AM

Make up a country. f*ck realism.
vwkombi writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:25:58 AM

@ Max

f*cking classic!
English_Bloke82 writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 5:39:19 AM

@Ranger - Thank you Sir, however I have to tip my hat to the inventor of the Lovag gags, haha

@trailer - Either Birmingham, Oldham or Coventry!
Ranger writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 2:38:18 PM

@English - lol... thank you.
trailertrash writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 8:03:59 AM

English- Good call , All of those places could do with an Expendables clear out !!
vagos1268 writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 3:35:51 PM

haha so keen to watch the sequel, the expendabes was a f*cking awesome movie


seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 10:20:34 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved