WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mark Wahlberg is Embarrassed of His Rap Career

Posted: September 7th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mark Wahlberg is Embarrassed of His Rap CareerSubmit Comment
Mark Wahlberg cringes when he thinks back to his music career, because he's so embarrassed about his life as an up-and-coming rapper. The actor rose to fame with Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch before moving on to high profile films including "Planet of the Apes" and "Boogie Nights."

Now Wahlberg admits he hates watching footage of his pop star days and is often the subject of his friends' jokes. He says: "Ah man, embarrassed. I thought I was so cool back then, but when I see the footage, I was such an ass."

Wahlberg continued: "I remember seeing this thing on VH1, some Sexy People Of The 90s Show. My brother Paul was watching with me and my assistant - they were just killing themselves with laughter. To top it off, I was number one! So for ages after whenever they'd call, they'd be, 'Can we speak to the Sexiest Man Of The 90s please?' They keep killing me."

"Good Vibrations" by Marky Mark:


Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:10:36 AM

Shut up you douche...you were'nt complaing at the time..and Mark.."say hi to your mother for me"..or words to that effect.
masKritic writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:11:31 AM

number one on my workout and sex playlist
j-man writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:28:56 AM

i thought it was c*cky c*ck and the spunky bunch?
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:30:06 AM

Why would you be Embarrassed about that Marky Mark , could be worse you could have been in New kids on the block !!

Your poor Parents ....
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:47:28 AM

I'm embarrassed reading this article...
johnny_boy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:27:18 AM

He should really be embarrassed of "the happening" and "the lovely bones."
BDeck writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:29:38 AM

oh marky mark,all of your star power comes from that third nip of yours.

some might say it invincible...

whats the happening about?well his third nip of course.

the only reason he was able to shoot so well in shooter was because of the extra balance his third nip was able to give him.

otis writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:30:20 AM

^here here.
gobolog writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:48:09 AM

If I was Mark I would be more embarrassed about half blinding an elderly man and throwing rocks at african americans whilst shouting racist remarks at them. But then again he is Mark Wahlebrg. I'm sure he doesn't even remotely care about his violent past.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:38:34 AM

Im so embareesed about making millions of dollars and banging tons of hot chicks in my 20s.
F*& off douche


Although I do think he has developed into somewhat of a decent actor minus that gay lisp of his
Derp88 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:38:07 AM

Douchy Douche
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:57:40 AM

I actually didnt know he sung that one

I hated the 90's music except for Pearl Jam so I dont know who sung what

Once the eighties were over I skipped over the 90's and didnt listen until the start of new century

Call me what you want but I dont care
CCBlev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 10:43:55 AM

O come on now Marky I love the You Gotta Believe albums it was the sh*t way back 20 years ago.
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:01:32 AM

I guess he's not feeling "the good vibration" of the past. Come on... come on now... feel it... feel it...
Ranger writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 11:36:08 AM

Oh MM... lighten up. It was a stepping stone in your journey. If you didn't do that back then, I doubt anyone would have noticed you for movies.

So lighten the hell up!
The-BRAD writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:49:53 PM

Feel it feel it!
pomme writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:29:58 PM

i can understand he's embarrassed by his musical past
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:05:23 PM

It's only fair.

I'm embarrassed of Marky Mark Wahlberg.

Feel the vibration, Marky Mark.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:06:07 PM

^ The vibration of a Mandingo sized vibrator going up your Calvin Klein wearing ass, you f*cking *sshole.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:07:15 PM

Mark Wahlberg is Embarrassed of His Rap Career

... he should be embarrassed that Donnie Wahlberg is a better actor.

f*ckhole.
YoungChris writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:33:01 PM

i remember when i was 9, my uncle used to listen this song..he is a fan of him....
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 12:20:20 AM

Hey Mark,

Your mom's p*ssy tasted like Tang.

Say hi to your mother for me.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 8th, 2010 at 8:16:58 AM

Did he have all his teen beat posters too? What about his early edition mix tapes?

vagos1268 writes:
on September 11th, 2010 at 3:41:31 PM

I'm embarrassed reading this article

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved