WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Andrew Garfield on Starring in "Spider-Man" Remake

Posted: September 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Andrew Garfield on Starring in "Spider-Man" RemakeSubmit Comment
We'll be interviewing Andrew Garfield on Saturday and will make sure to get some info about the upcoming "Spider-Man" remake. For now, check out what Garfield had to say to THR about taking on the iconic character.

"I have been waiting for this phone call for 24 years," he said. "For someone to call me up and say, 'Hey, we want you to pretend to be a character that you've always wanted to be all your life, and we're going to do it with cool cameras and cool effects and you're going to feel like you're swinging through New York City. Do you want to do that?' [laughs] 'Let me just consult with my seven-year old self and see what he thinks'."

Garfield continued: "So my seven-year-old self started screaming in my soul and saying, This is what we've been waiting for. Like every young boy who feels stronger on the inside than they look on the outside, any skinny boy basically who wishes their muscles matched their sense of injustice, God, it's just the stuff that dreams are made of, for sure. It's a true f*cking honor to be part of this symbol that I actually think is a very important symbol and it's meant a great deal to me, and it continues to mean something to people. So yeah, I feel like I've been preparing for it for a while. Ever since Halloween when I was four years old and I wore my first Spider-Man costume."

Filming is scheduled to begin in December for a July 3rd, 2012 release date.

Click here to read more about "Spider-Man."

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 22 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:10:14 PM

who is this
Lowryder writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:17:30 PM

ONLY tobey can be spidey, f*ck u andrew garfield!
TGDirector writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:17:48 PM

Watch The Imaginarium Of Dr. Parnasuss!
Monash writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:20:52 PM

Tobey was a bitch
bring on a smart arse
TGDirector writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:22:42 PM

I am "Iffy" about this whole project just like anybody else.

But who knows? Maybe they might actually do a good job? A good director? A-not-p*ssy-actor?

Who knows? When it comes out and it's bad, we'll light a drive-in on fire.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:23:01 PM

Maybe your inner kid should shut the hell up and you should listen to your rational self. Realize that you are a second place hack who basically allowed an unbelievably stupid remake to happen. You are a disgrace and I hope you frikkin' break something as you don a character persona that is not yours nor that you have earned. I can't wait to be there opening weekend when this movie flunks out and everyone is wondering, "Why the frik did they remake a decent movie series I saw 5 years ago? Are they retarded?" And it was decent. It may have had it's flaws (I know mostly in Spider-Man 3 so don't any of you say it) but it was great and brought the character and the comic books to life. I mean who the frik' is this guy? At least Tobey McGuire had earned a few stripes before he took up the role. In fact most superhero actors have. Robert Downey Jr., Ryan Reynolds, Christian Bale, Chris Evans. When you play a character everyone adores you better earn their respect for taking it. McGuire basically set him up for the role after playing a bunch of wimpy characters in the 90's who develop some spine. What about you Andrew Garfield? What did you do? If you respect this character as much as you say you will do the right thing and end this before it is too late. Walk into Marc Webber's office, who also hasn't earned his stripes to direct this movie, and tell him you were wrong and a disgrace to take this role. Good riddance as far as I can say. To me and any fan of the movie series back when they cared about the fans, the Spider-Man films ended in 2007. Only with the original cast would I dare to think the character has anything else to show on screen. You idiots in Hollywood better come to see that soon or Matthew Vaughn's prediction about movies reverting back to small-budget pictures again will happen. Not that that wouldn't be a bad thing considering how so much money is wasted on bad remakes and big-budget disasters, but if a few good directors and storytellers have amazing visions for big-budget films then those are the movies I hope to see again. No more remakes and no more political agenda within film studios. I no I'm a dreamer with that last sentence but I would rather be that than another moron who wastes money and brain cells watching garbage.
TGDirector writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:33:31 PM

There's a couple things wrong with this world.

1. Huge Jackman
2. Avatar
3. 3D (see #2)
4. And a slow acoustic version of Neon Tree's "Animals"
Ronsauce writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:44:51 PM

@Sleuth1989: Are you serious? Honestly, dial the nerd rage down below 11, reread what you just vomited all over the screen, and then promptly get a f*cking life.
CCBlev writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 9:02:17 PM

Did he wet his lil panties too? f*ck you emo Twatlight Spiderwoman!
jdl107 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 10:37:43 PM

'Let me just consult with my seven-year old self and see what he thinks'



oh my god......
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:46:11 PM

Is he wearing a toupee from Shatner's garage sell ?
dorkus1226 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 12:59:08 AM

Ronsauce- thankyou, couldnt have said it better myself.

sleuth- your balls are due for their dropping. seriously, your bitchyness is worse than my 13 year old sister.
FBO writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:18:59 AM

I heard that the casting directors goal was to find the actor with the shortest tampon string
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:39:01 AM

@Ronsauce & dorkus1226
It's called having a passion fellas. This is one of my favorite film series and since I can't do anything about the events set in motion with this remake all I have is ranting. I'm aware it's ranting, but you know what...I'd rather say all I need to say then keep it all in so back off and actually say something about the topic of the article. You can do that right? I'm not so sure.
masht7 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:41:31 AM

@TGDirector

Besides that bloody cancer ad, Hugh Jackman is awesome, what are you about?

On Topic: Garfield sounds like a cool kid, hopefully not a big of a puss as what Maguire was.
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:44:07 AM

@Max Rockatansky Junior
Although I'd love to be able to dish out the remarks you throw out man. You're frikkin' classic every time.
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:45:36 AM

i dig this dude. he's hot.
VDODSON writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 2:17:26 AM

f*ck this guy, and f*ck the remake. Bring back Toby and Raimi, this sh*t is infuriating. The guy makes one mistake by listening to Sony about what to add in Spiderman 3 and automatically he's sh*t??
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 3:40:46 AM

wow,I didn't know there are female users on WP...
Ronsauce writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:32:10 AM

@Sleuth1989: I'm a fan of the Spiderman movie series as well(well...not so much 3), but you'd have to be a dumbass fanboy to think that a reboot somehow takes anything away from the older series. And who knows, maybe this guy will be good as Parker. Lord knows he can't be anymore annoying that Maguire's bug-eyed, p*ssy self.
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 8:47:23 AM

@slueth 1989

I think his spidey senses are tingling for this guy
Sleuth1989 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 2:36:02 PM

@Ronsauce
Look I agree there is the chance. Who knows? We may get Christopher Nolan material here, but the way it happened irritates me. Sony basically sabotaged Raimi with 3 and then slowly wiggled him out of 4 so they could do what they want to do with the franchise which clearly, based on their input in 3, was a bad idea. I'm worried the same will happen with this reboot also. Everyone here agrees the reboot was too soon and not to mention I always found McGuire perfect as Spider-Man as Christopher Reeve was with Superman. Sure he isn't as snappy as the Spider-Man in the comics, but that was just the way the character was adapted although he was pretty snappy in Spider-Man 2 during a few scenes such as the bank robbery scene. Besides that, I feel he was great and can't be replaced especially so soon. That's just my opinion though.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved