WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron to Shoot 3D Film About Amazon Tribe

Posted: September 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron to Shoot 3D Film About Amazon TribeSubmit Comment
James Cameron has already come to Brazil twice in order to show support for an indigenous tribe and to film a short piece on their resistance to the dam being built by the government on the Xingu River. Brazil will begin work on the damn/hydrolic plant late this year, and has called it a necessity for the country's energy needs.

Cameron has now announced that he will be returning to the region yet again, but this time, he will bring his 3D camera along. "I want to return to meet some of the leaders of the Xikrin-Kayapo tribe who invited me," said the director. "I want to take a 3D camera to film how they live, their culture."

Opponents of the dam say it will cause the displacement of 16,000 people because it would create a flood zone of 500 square kilometers along the banks of the Xingu. The government says no indigenous land would be threatened and that it has spent millions on reducing the social and environmental impact of the dam.

Source: AFP


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:06:16 PM

he'll pull out. tryin to perk up his image a bit me thinks
Bigcheese writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:15:58 PM

He will do it, then criticse every other doc*mentry for not being in 3D.
TGDirector writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:15:59 PM

James Cameron said that he wanted to visit Lohan in prison and said he decided he wanted to take his 3D camera to film her masturbating. Afterwards, he said his masturbation in 3D is better than Lohan's.
synthetic1985 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:39:41 PM

James Cameron to Shoot 3D Film About Amazon Tribe....isn't that what avatar is?...lol, i mean apocalypto?...ideas ideas
CCBlev writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:58:50 PM

So this is basically gonna be Avaturd 2
johnny_boy writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 9:06:12 PM

So this is just Avatar cept with brown people with tails
otis writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:11:16 PM

Now why would I want to see that in 3D?
Oh yeah, because JC (Not Jesus Christ) says I want to.
encoreyourface writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:12:48 PM

i can see the title now: "avatar in real life"

f*ck you James,f*ck you.
Rodan writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:22:41 PM

I care about this movie about as much as Amazon tribes care about 3D cameras.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:46:46 PM

3-D pointy TITTTIEEEEEESSSS!!!!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:47:48 PM

Nice Amazonian coloured condom on your head, James ...

you and your bridesmaid looks so lovely together.
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:24:22 AM

James Cameron to Shoot on an Amazon Tribe

FBO writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:48:21 AM

and then he said that this 3d movie isn't as good as his other 3d movie and then called the director an "ass hole" for stealing his 3d idea
masht7 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:49:36 AM

f*ck me, sideways. Jimmy Cameron thinks 3D is the answer to everything. First a Brown Eyed Peas 3D film now this doc*mentary of Brazilans do what they do best (cough* pubs *cough), what next? A 3D Biopic of Susan 'King Kong' Doyle, can you just make a 3D porno and stop? We'd be happy with that.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 2:35:55 AM

My username also happens to be the caption for that photo... By the way, Avatar and 3D are awesome! (I also like other cinematical advancements like sound and colour.)
masht7 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 2:37:21 AM

@Bigchesse

That's a really good point.
Gates writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 2:45:25 AM

I'm inventing the 5D experience. Whenever there's a fight sequence the users in the audience will be beaten multiple times with a hammer. When the male is about to climax during a sex scene, the audience will be hosed down with sperm to get the full effect of "being there." Finally, I won't go into detail but unless you want to contract an STD I highly suggest you don't go watch a movie with Linsay Lohan in it.

I need help putting my 5D experience into play. Anyone interested? You get a sh*t ton of money and lots of sex. Guaranteed.
trailertrash writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 3:29:25 AM

gates- I will take 5 tickets for Sucker Punch, Please ...

Max- 3D Tities ,That Will make a change from all the Blue Tits in Avatar ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:59:08 AM

synthetic1985 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:39:41 PM

James Cameron to Shoot 3D Film About Amazon Tribe....isn't that what avatar is?...lol, i mean apocalypto?...ideas ideas

Got there before me, synthetic
rocketman writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:08:14 AM

Cameron thinks the Human race would be better in 3D.
j-man writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:25:45 AM

wonder if camerons funeral will be in 3d?
gobolog writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 7:53:36 AM

The headline would be better is it read "Amazon tribe to shoot James Cameron."
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 12:50:39 PM

The full AFP photo shows leader of the Xikrin-Kayapo tribe grabbing onto Cameron's c*ck. That's how they say welcome in indigenous speak. Note Cameron is not backing away from local customs.

@Max: 3-D pointy TITTTIEEEEEESSSS!!!!!! Thanks, I just laughed my lunchtime beer outta my nose.
EvilDead88 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:22:14 PM

James CAMERON, what a f*cking joke...who the f*ck wants to see a 3D doc*mentry? I can just walk outside when I wanna see real life look more realistic. f*ck you james c*ckeron.
billofill writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:04:14 PM

When did he become such an ass? oh yeah when he won the Oscar.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved