WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Gemma Arterton in Talks for "Alien" Prequels

Posted: September 6th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Gemma Arterton in Talks for "Alien" PrequelsSubmit Comment
Things are really moving forward with the upcoming "Alien" prequels, which are once again set to be directed by Ridley Scott (Alien, Gladiator). According to The Sunday Times, Scott is already meeting with actresses about the starring role.

One of those actresses is Gemma Arterton (Clash of the Titans, Quantum of Solace, who revealed to the newspaper that the helmer requested a meeting after seeing her performance in the "Disappearance of Alice Creed" thriller.

The prequels will take place 30 years before the 1979 original (in 2085) and will explore the origins of the deadly aliens. "We are talking about gods and engineers. Engineers of space," Scott previously said. "And were the aliens designed as a form of biological warfare? Or biology that would go in and clean up a planet?"

Source: Sunday Times, DigitalSpy


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
OneTime writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:07:23 PM

id let her eat my ass.

id let her sh*t on my chest.

in other words...

shes hot
secondbest writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:09:50 PM

You mention Quantum of Solace and Clash of the Titans but you don't mention a gem like St. Trinian's?
TGDirector writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:19:45 PM

Is it me or does she looks like a f*cking Mannequin statue in that picture?

I'd still try to find a hole!
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:31:23 PM

I'd tear that ass up...
CCBlev writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 8:57:38 PM

She was born with 6 toes, i read. i dunno like Amber Turd, i just don't like her for some reason. Dont ask why i just dont
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 9:05:56 PM

I'd still tear that ass up, six toes or no six toes. I would DESTROY that woman. I'd butter up her ass and go for a Slip N Slide.
pomme writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 9:06:41 PM

too pretty to be serious but she's nice in "alice creed"
Inception writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 9:57:01 PM

Doesn't matter if she has 6 or 5 fingers, I'd still tap that ass, that girl is f*cking hot, I want her to cook me some meatloaf.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:33:09 PM

Imagine if she had six asses...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:48:51 PM

Rather than covered in oil, she'll be covered in acidic liquidy goo from the Aliens ....

mmmmmmmmmm
OneTime writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:56:59 PM

she was born with 6 fingers but had the 1 on either hand removed at birth..too bad..that extra finger coulda meant one hell of a hand job
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 12:35:35 AM

I wanna cover her with my semen...
Rambo writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:23:13 AM

the alien will rape her
masht7 writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 1:34:17 AM

She was mistaken and thought this was the sequel to Clash of the Titans, judging by Ridleys plot description.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 4:50:44 AM

Good in alice creed, naked far too much tho, really wasnt needed in the story, not complaining tho, as for this, Really Ridley? ANOTHER female lead? let me guess all the smart tough guys get killed right? yawn
rockkillers writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:02:16 AM

6 fingers? Sounds like she should have been cast as the alien.
Valerie writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 6:23:42 AM

That is a truly bad wig going on there, damn!
Sev writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:16:40 AM

She's hot, but right for this kind of film? No!
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 9:47:43 AM

She really looked good in the Prince of Persia movie

10 times better

If none of you have seen that one of hers you missed out

Sev I agree would like to see her in something else though
Dre-EL writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:50:31 PM

These prequel would mess up the AVP story lines that has Aliens and Predators at each other throats for centuries.

Dre-EL writes:
on September 7th, 2010 at 5:51:21 PM

Maybe they were created by the predators to be the ultimate prey.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 8:05:49 PM

I can see this happening. Arterton needs a role where she gets more f*cked up than in that Alice Creed movie. Alien is a logical next step.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 8:08:08 PM

But the AVP films were sh*t so who cares, Dre-El? Hell, even Alien Resurrection was better than BOTH AVP movies.
seveltoto writes:
on November 8th, 2017 at 10:20:42 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved