WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

First "127 Hours" Reviews Appear Online

Posted: September 5th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
First "127 Hours" Reviews Appear OnlineSubmit Comment
Danny Boyle (Slumdog Millionaire, 28 Days Later) just premiered his "127 Hours" film, about mountaineer Aron Ralston who gets trapped under a rock, at the Telluride Film Festival. And today, the first reviews have started appearing online.

We'll be seeing the movie at the Toronto Film Festival in a week, so we'll let you know if it's worth your money. But for now, check out what other people thought. And on a related topic, people were crying during the screening and paramedics had be called for one person, who passed out.

LA Times: Boyle has made Ralstonís tale spellbinding, truly an action movie in which the hero doesn't move.

THR: Excruciating to watch. Audience members were groaning and squirming everywhere. It's not hard to consider yourself fortunate for the constant headaches of city life.

Hitfix: It's a cinematic climax left this writer both moved and shaken, a rarity in this business to say the least.

Deadline: It has been expertly brought to the screen by the director who finds a way to put "urgency" in every frame despite the fact that the entire film is basically one man vs. the elements.

/Film: The film will have you in tears one moment, laughing the next, and will leave you on the edge of your seat, gripping the armrests and holding your breath.

FirstShowing: I didn't love the film. It's great, but not amazing. I just couldn't get into as much as I could "Slumdog Millionaire."

Source: Various


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 18 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 12:28:43 AM

James Cameron says 127 Hours isn't good and that everything he made was so much better, and that 127 Hours should have been in 3D, but even if it were in 3D it wouldn't have been as good as any of his 3D and that he's a giant tard who thinks Avatar is the greatest movie ever made, and he doesn't like other movies because they're not Avatar and that he masturbates to Avatar on a daily basis and other movies are non-masturbate-to-able because they're not Avatar.
Lowryder writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 12:29:38 AM

It looks decent.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 12:40:21 AM

Do u think DP is the last reveiwer?

velocityknown writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 12:42:09 AM

Hope James Franco can snag a Best Actor nod for this. Everything I've been hearing is good so far.
GIST writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 1:58:19 AM

@ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith

Are you serious about what James Cameron said about this film? Although I haven't seen it, I've just been reading random articles about JC saying his films are better than so-&-so's.
Seriously the man is beginning to sound like the Film Director's version of Kanye West. I'll be waiting for the the time James Cameron says, "If Jesus or God made a film about anything, mine would still be better!"
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 2:29:33 AM

All i want to know is does he use Ketchup or Mustard ??
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 2:34:45 AM

Dave- Could be !!

I thought Slumdog was a load of sh*t !!
nicholas56 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:07:01 AM

Slumdog was a peice of sh*t happy i didnt waste money to see it
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 5:11:32 AM

@tt- never saw "Slumdog" myself...normally can see byt he trailer of a movie if I want to see it and gave that film a wide berth..everyone I know says it's great to watch once but after that it's forgetable, not much in it to think about afterwards not like some movies.
Rambo writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 11:15:07 AM

spoiler:

Jack Bauer shoot his arm off
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 11:38:12 AM

Well, yeah they were squirming ... I mean, YOU try sawing off your arm with a butterknife and see how long it takes you ...

f*cking pussies.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 1:36:27 PM

@GIST

No, I was just exaggerating about what a pompous douche he's become.
velocityknown writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 6:55:44 PM

I heard someone passed out at the screening the actual Aron Ralston was at. He should've been like, "Really? Douchebag, I actually did this!" haha
i80skid writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 11:43:40 PM

@DaveThePhotoGuy - I stayed away from Slumdog Millionaire too. Matter of fact, I tend to stay away from Oscar movies in general. Every one of them seem to be over-hyped, average work (Departed, Munich, No Country For Old Men, etc.). Critcs just can't be trusted toward the end of the year.
Rodan writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 12:58:28 AM

i80skid, if you think Munich, No Country for Old Men, and the Departed are average, I'd really be interested to hear what you think an above average movie is. And I don't mean to sound like a jackass. I really wanna know.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 1:44:57 AM

slum dog was a big load of sh*t
trailertrash writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 2:40:15 AM

i80skid

Got to agree with roden, Departed, Munich, No Country For Old Men All good movies that are well worth watching ...
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:02:07 AM

@ i80skid, would like to know as well, what you feel is an above average film. 100% agree with Rodan and trailertrash. Munich was an excellant movie as are the other two.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved