WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Al Pacino's "Scarface" Gun is For Sale

Posted: September 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Al PacinoSubmit Comment
Al Pacino, who played Tony Montana in the gangster film "Scarface," insisted that his weapons were the correct weight and feel. This is why he used a real M-16A1 machine gun in the final scene, during which he says "say hello to my little friend," then proceeding to kill rival gunmen.

At the time the weapon was a live, firing, fully automatic machine gun and grenade launcher. It was also used by Arnold Schwarzenegger in the 1987 film "Predator."

Following the death of actor Brandon Lee, who was accidentally shot by a live round fired from a pistol on a film set in 1993, the US banned automatic weapons in filming.

As a result, Pacino's weapon was retired and was privately bought from a props company by collector Kevin Martin over 12 years ago. It has since been made perfectly safe and is now being put up for sale. It is expected to fetch about $150,000.

The sale is being held by RM Auctions in Indiana on Saturday. The auction spokesman said: "The gun comes with letter of authenticity from the weapons coordinator on 'Scarface.' It is one of the most recognizable props in film history, certainly the most recognizable gun in film history with its very own often imitated catchphrase."

Source: Telegraph


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:46:41 AM

FUUUCCCKKKKKK! I would buy this if i had the dosh,not for the Scarface connection,nah f*ck that,because its DUTCH f*ckING SCHAEFERS gun.Bloody ace.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:47:43 AM

I bet $1000 that a rapper will be the one who gets it
rocketman writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:55:48 AM

Ha,yeah tasteless c*nts.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:21:58 AM

Hey johnny..do you reckon we should do a Piranha 3d poll and guess which rapper will buy it first?
YoungChris writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:38:43 AM

I agree with JB ..probably the rapper who call himself Scarface will buy it lol
johnny_boy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:41:21 AM

@ Dave.... I'm in,buddy!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:26:02 AM

@youngcris- too predictable lol

I reckon 50CENT would be dumb enough
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:30:53 AM

wait I take that back...me thinks..Jayden Gimp & Justine Beaver.
gobolog writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:34:07 AM

"SAY HELLO TO MY LITTLE FRIEND!!!!"
LeeMaca writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:36:53 AM

do you think i could pay it up in monthly installments?
LeeMaca writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:37:44 AM

this was my favourite movie gun of all time until terry crewes used his in the Expendables
yourmommyhouse writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:44:46 AM

DAMNNNNNNN I think i just j*zzed I would buy this gun and bash it on the guys head who thought it was worth over 100 k then I would say : Say hello to MY little friend and c*m over that c*nt
Ranger writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 11:13:18 AM

Michael Douglas should buy it, then use it on his ex-wife. That f*cking bitch!
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 3:40:54 PM

James Cameron says Scarface isn't good and that everything he made was so much better, and that Scarface should have been in 3D, but even if it were in 3D it wouldn't have been as good as any of his 3D and that he's a giant tard who thinks Avatar is the greatest movie ever made, and he doesn't like other movies because they're not Avatar and that he masturbates to Avatar on a daily basis and other movies are non-masturbate-to-able because they're not Avatar.
TeemSelami writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 5:40:22 PM

Scarface Vs. Gordon Gecko's Ex
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:42:35 PM

Can we get that giant silver platter of coke Tony Montana was snorting near the end or has Paris Hilton's aardvark schnoz snorted all of it up ?
Anti_Hero84 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:09:18 PM

The Weapon Should be perserved to Protect a Awesome Piece of Movie History and as for James - licks his Own scrotum- c*meron that guy should first stop trying to stuff his own head up his *sshole to see if it Fits! Maybe He should stop bitching about his Ava-Retard movie ! IT SUCKED EVERY f*ckING MINUTE !!! just because your only Greatest Achievement was Terminator 1&2 and you were forgotten completely !!! then you get the idea to dig into your well of dead hookers and peel off a Crappy written movie concept from her dead decaying hand and WOW you got Ava-Tard !
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:18:37 PM

They oughta sell Michelle Pfeiffer's uterus, Robert Loggia's toupee and Steven Bauer's career.

Anyone gotta nickel ?
CCBlev writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:17:53 PM

sorry Max I can only find 4 pennies in the parking lot.
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 2:41:35 AM

Johnny -

Beat me to it, You know a rapper will buy it. You just watch MTV cribs they all have a giant poster of him and it's the DVD they always show from their collection...

Makes them feel more Gangster i guess !!
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 2:44:03 AM

CC-

your not in the drive-in at Oklahoma are you...
encoreyourface writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:43:17 AM

holy f*ck Arnie used as well? that is f*cking cool!
CCBlev writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 9:56:45 AM

Trailer-I'm actually at Jake_Awesomeless mom's house in Kansas, man this bitch smells worse than Coc's dead mom.
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 10:40:59 AM

LOL

That must be pretty rank my friend !!

Do you need as much lube though..
Ranger writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 5:03:01 PM

@CC - thx. for taking one for the team Buddy!
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 6:21:49 PM

That is above and beyond Ranger ...

Hero of the week .... CC

lol
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 10:07:08 PM

I don't know why the Smithsonian didn't get this gun for it's collection but had Indiana Jones hat from the earlier movies.

I think Rick Ross is the one who is going to buy this gun and put it in his next video.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved