WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
First Look at Josh Brolin as Thanos in "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Jul 31st, 2014
"Con Air" Director Wants to Set Sequel in Space
Jul 31st, 2014
New Photos From Disney's "Into the Woods" Musical, with Chris Pine as Prince Charming
Jul 31st, 2014
Jamie Foxx to Play Mike Tyson in Biopic
Jul 31st, 2014
Alex Kurtzman to Direct "The Mummy" Reboot
Jul 31st, 2014
Poster For Quentin Tarantino's "The Hateful Eight" Western
Jul 31st, 2014
Full Trailer for Christopher Nolan's "Interstellar" Sci-Fi Film is Here!
Jul 31st, 2014
"Guardians of the Galaxy" Post-Credits Scene Leaked Online
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum: Secret of the Tomb"
Jul 30th, 2014
Why is This "Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles" Poster So Offensive?
Jul 30th, 2014
TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again
Jul 30th, 2014
New Trailer For "Maze Runner" Sci-Fi Thriller
Jul 30th, 2014
Zoe Saldana Gives an Update on "Avatar" Sequels
Jul 30th, 2014
Trailer for "The Longest Week" Comedy, with Jason Bateman and Olivia Wilde
Jul 30th, 2014
Watch 5 Minutes From "The Simpsons" and "Family Guy" Crossover Episode
Jul 29th, 2014
Sam Raimi and Bruce Campbell Developing "Evil Dead" TV Series
Jul 29th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel Makes Offer to "Attack the Block" Director Joe Cornish
Jul 29th, 2014
Jodie Foster to Direct George Clooney in "Money Monster" Thriller
Jul 29th, 2014
Trailer For The Asylum's "The Expendables" Rip-Off, With Brigitte Nielsen and Vivica A. Fox
Jul 29th, 2014
New Poster for "The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies"
Jul 29th, 2014
Extended Restricted Trailer for "Sin City 2: A Dame to Kill For"
Jul 29th, 2014
First Photos From Ben Stiller's "Night at the Museum 3"
Jul 29th, 2014
Photos: Lots of "Avengers: Age of Ultron" Props On Display at Comic-Con
Jul 28th, 2014
"Deadpool" Movie Test Footage Leaked Online
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1" is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
"Mad Max: Fury Road" Comic-Con Trailer is Here!
Jul 28th, 2014
Trailer for "Air" Sci-Fi Film, From Creator of "The Walking Dead"
Jul 28th, 2014
New Trailer for "Batman" Prequel TV Series "Gotham"
Jul 28th, 2014
Comic-Con Trailer For DC's "Constantine" TV Series
Jul 28th, 2014
"Lucy" Destroys "Hercules" at the Box Office
Jul 27th, 2014
"Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice" Comic-Con Trailer Leaked Online!
Jul 27th, 2014
First Look at Gal Gadot as Wonder Woman in "Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice"
Jul 27th, 2014
"King Kong" Prequel "Skull Island" Announced
Jul 27th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says His "Terminator" Films are Better

Posted: September 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says His "Terminator" Films are BetterSubmit Comment
James Cameron has already said that his ex-wife's "The Hurt Locker" would be better in 3D, and just recently trashed "Piranha 3D," despite starting his career by directing "Piranha Part Two: The Spawning" back in 1981. And now, he is going after "Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" and "Terminator Salvation."

"You definitely want to see them NOT do as well [as 'Terminator' and 'Terminator 2: Judgment Day']," said Cameron. "With 'Terminator 3' and 'Terminator 4,' because Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sam Worthington were in them, I wanted them to do well, but just not that well."

Many fans will agree with Cameron that the first two installments were superior, but it's a bit surprising to hear the Oscar-winning director take the time to say negative things.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:20:31 AM

Well, I know Cameron can be a prick, but in this case he just speaks from his point of view, which is kinda understadable.

Take Richard Kelly, who's wondrefull movie was raped without his permision and turned out to be "S. Darko". This is just one of the many cases.
rocketman writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:40:04 AM

Oi Jim,buy back the f*cking rights and make a real Terminator sequel,rather that than more f*cking Avatar films.Put your money where your big mouth is.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:45:13 AM

All I can say to that is prove it! Make another(as rocketman said) and let us be the judge of that
Bigcheese writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:46:41 AM

Talk about something everyone already knows...
Bigcheese writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:49:22 AM

And what does he mean by "not do that well"? So he wanted the movie's to fail?! Not like anyone put any effort in James, all those crew members didn't work there ass off for the film! What a prick this man has become.
Monash writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:50:15 AM

I like his movies
I still think he's a tremendous c*nt
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:50:44 AM

any of the terminator movies is better then Avatar...
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:01:49 AM

Rambo

Totally agree.

I saw 10 minutes of Ava-retard at Bestbuy while shopping for Tv's and I still cant figure out what all the hype is about
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:04:53 AM

Yes T1 and T2 were the best but if he is going to complain about it then go to the owners and tell them you want film more of it.

Otherwise just shut up, I hope someone continues the story with a few more movies and not a stupid cartoon like they are talking about
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:07:37 AM

And Cameron redeems himself again...wait did he..no he just put his foot in his mouth again.

Yes Cameron, T1 & T2 are better than T3 & T:Salvation..but as rambo said T3 & T:S are still better than Avagayturd..maybe not in special effects but most definetly better on story and acting.

@rocket and johnny- damn straight there!
YoungChris writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:46:35 AM

i agree with Rambo a 100%
YoungChris writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:53:36 AM

i like James as a director pero ya me tiene harto con sus opiniones negativa.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:25:14 AM

So, with the half a billion dollars you made from Avatar, why don't you just buy the rights to Terminator and write and direct a proper sequel instead of bitching as much as you do? Again, I like your movies, Mr. Cameron, but evidence is building suggesting you're an *sshole.
gobolog writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:28:43 AM

James Cameron has become the ranting old grand dad at the family reunions, but instead of ranting about black and asian people he just won't shut up about how amazing he is.

JIMMY!!!! SHUT UP!!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:33:15 AM

f*cking love yourself much jimbo?
LeeMaca writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:34:17 AM

how many times has he came out being a mouthy c*nt since Avaturd, this man is fast becoming hollywoods biggest *sshole
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:40:11 AM

All the more reason to show that the Oscars were/are fixed...sh*tanic never should have won all those..all it should have one was for Special Effects..and luckily Avagayturd did just that.
wonderBOY writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:45:36 AM

James Cameron - The Biggest Douche In The Universe Winner 2010
wonderBOY writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:47:14 AM

When is someone going to kill him
gobolog writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:49:16 AM

James Cameron. The new Perez Hilton?
K-lube Bonnerman writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:50:21 AM

1 and 2 are only better because Arnold was still huge then, when he made 3 he needed a paycheck and was at the end of his shelf life. 4 wasnt a bad movie if you didnt look at it as if it had anything to do with the first one. Jimbo's got to learn to SHUT THE f*ck UP and get back on the bottom of the ocean to play with his fancy toys. I guess since he bacame a seaman all he can do is be a prick.
lebowski writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:58:27 AM

james you are going powercrazy my friend.as for the terminator movies i blame you and only you.you should have directed the third one at least and give us the best trilogy ever not to mention help arnie leave the big screen with his head high
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:29:43 AM

i hope that last sentence is sarcasm.
lebowski writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:51:50 AM

no,no sarcasm i grew up with arnies movies i liked them more then than now but they should have finished the terminator together .
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:49:54 AM

Everybody and their dead puppy knows that Terminator 1 and 2 are better than 3 and 4.

So the fact that Jimmy had to specifically point this out solidifies his giant ego is getting unstable. He may collapse in on his own douchiness.
rabid writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:51:48 AM

again Cameron, in all his douchiness, speaks only the truth.
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 11:36:52 AM

No one will ever make a better terminator than the james cameron/arnold swarhoweverthef*ckuspellhislastname combo
otis writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:11:50 PM

"it's a bit surprising to hear the Oscar-winning director take the time to say negative things."

not really...

on a side note, I started watching Titanic last night and when it ended at 8am this morning, I felt dizzy because my balls went back into my body. I lost a part of manhood. Please, jesus, take it bacck! we have to go back kate, we have to go baaack!
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:27:32 PM

Black Screen. LOST.

Best season finale ever.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:34:43 PM

Probably the headline should be: James Cameron Speaks The Truth About His Movies. And he has the right because he f*cking create the franchise. Oh yeah, and the "avatar is sh*t" argue is getting way too old, we already know that it isn't a great movie, I just focused in the technology used in it, it's pretty well done.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:49:19 PM

Terminator like you've never seen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OfwQKapDMws
vaodsi writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:51:27 PM

duh
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:53:48 PM

I imagine that the universe would implode if James Cameron and Mel Gibson's egos ever came into contact with each other.
BigUnit writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 1:54:43 PM

I know for a FACT if James Cameron made another terminator movie it would be down right F***ing AMAZING. anyone who thinks less just has a serious thumb up there butt.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 2:48:35 PM

This is one of the cases when someone who have achieve greatness in what he does best, nobody can overcome him.... James Cameron considers himself as the greatest god on earth!!!! WRONG. He should know better that before him some directors do good films without to much FX and all the stuff. And after all they are just simple people who like to tell good stories with simple characters which sometimes make them great!!!! I hope one day Cameron face his maker and understand that nobody is 100 % perfect as him. He doesnt have to be too c*cky, egocentric or selfish to insult other movies. Is undertandable that what he does is good but sometimes is too annoying and poor that people saw as gimmick type cause by mouth to mouth critics.

I dont want to say more, but Im seeing in progress a Mel Gibson type in Cameron persona, I hope Im wrong...
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 2:49:40 PM

James Cameron is in danger of creating the world's biggest smug cloud. It will soon collide with the smug cloud of San Francison, hybrid drivers and George Clooney's acceptance speech to create The Perfect Storm of smugness. Seek shelter.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 2:50:34 PM

San Francisco

Goddammit, get an edit button, you c*nts!
matternm58 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 4:09:36 PM

Different directors and writers could not create what Cameron as set on our table.
secondbest writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 4:15:10 PM

I understand where he's coming from. It's like, you put sh*t out there, then let other people f*ck around with it, and you hope they won't ruin it... which is kinda what happened. T3 was tolerable but the only good thing about T4 was Worthington.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:43:59 PM

James, thank you for being a cinematic Nostradamus and tell us the obvious, you rich bastard. Now go back and swim in your pool full of Grants.
jdl107 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:06:21 PM

Well, I was gonna go ahead and call this guy a p*ssy, but after reading Sc's comment, it would kind've suck to make two ground-breaking movies and have them followed by two very disappointing sequels. The second being just a basic action movie, actually no f*ckin' scratch that. It was too sh*tty to be basic, it wasn't even fun, it just gave me a f*ckin' headache.
jdl107 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:07:42 PM

Salvation reminded of Wolverine, in that when you watch they both seem like your average sh*tty TnT movie. Or maybe an NBC special with better effects (I wasn't talking about Wolverine when I said that).
Schottie21182 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:17:46 PM

News Flash: WHO GIVES A FLYING f*ck! He moved on and now he feels that he has to put in his two cents in a franchise that has moved on without him. Go make another Blue Turd movie Cameron.
Anti_Hero84 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:35:24 PM

okay mister super sized Ego please reach over and grab a bag of broken Glass shards and pass them around to all your loyal fans and KILL YOURSELFS !!!! I only pray a Crazed T2 Fan walks into your Mansion and Brutally DisMembers your Wife any and I DO mean any ill gotten Hell Spawn your loins help curse the earth with! Then save you for last and cut your face off and wipe his unclean ass with your Meat Mug !!! Then crucify you to a stack of Piranha 2 DVD's with rusty rail road spikes to keep you from escaping and making another bad movie! I loved Terminator 1,2 and 4 but number three was a serious Abortion of a movie a p*ssy John Connor and a no talent co-star claire daines among other disgusting and pathetic movie making!
It sucked so bad that it was right up there with 2003's worst films such as INCREDIBLE HULK (not the Edward Norton verison which is f*cking awesome) but yeah James please fall into a Buzz Saw Face First so we get to be free of your worthless movies and infantile rants about AvaTard !!!
CCBlev writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:25:56 PM

^ well said!
CookingHamUSA writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 1:23:17 AM

Looks like Cameron is turning into Gaston.
"No one....films 3D like James Cameron!
Is a cinematic genius like James Cameron!"
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 2:55:30 AM

Pretty sure he's talking about Boxoffice takings for the movies, thats the way i read it anyway.

The headline is a little misleading , i think.

Anyway his 2 are the best, but i didn't mind parts 3 and 4.

Would like him take control of the series again but i doubt he will now....
vagos1268 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:03:56 AM

the terminator 3 and 4 suck c*cks from the first 2 ????i did not knew that!!!!!!!!!!!!:-)
encoreyourface writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:38:51 AM

of course the little sh*t thinks his films are better, f*cker think he's God after doing Avatar.
pomme writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 10:49:07 AM

it's easy!! and Cameron could stop to sell Sam W because he's awful in "clash of titans"
Atoner00 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 11:13:31 AM

James Cameron Lost the rights to Terminator when his Wife Star of the show Linda Hamilton made it part of thier devorce settlement. So who can get a ex wife to give anything back even if they did break it with poor management.
EvilDead88 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 1:50:52 PM

SHUT THE f*ck UP JAMES CAMERON!!!!
billofill writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:16:50 PM

This the same James Cameron who came out a while after Terminator 3 was released and said he liked it? What am i getting at? Nothing just that the only terminator with some originality behind it is the first the rest are just carbon copies of the original. OH WOW NOW A TERMINATOR IS PROTECTING THE CONNORS INSTEAD OF A HUMAN.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:59:39 AM

"James Cameron Lost the rights to Terminator when his Wife Star of the show Linda Hamilton made it part of thier devorce settlement."

Actually, it was the man's other ex-wife who had control of the rights initially (Gale Anne Hurd, the producer.) But, on second thought, I think we need to take what Cameron says with more than a little grain of salt. After all, he has had FIVE marriages in his time so clearly he's not perfect and if he really thinks he is, anyone he says that to should throw that fact about the marriages right in Cameron's face.

As for the moot issue of another Cameron created Terminator film, the rights to the damn thing just went up for sale after Salvation came out and the company responsible went under. Why didn't he just buy the rights then and supervise a new film in some form? I mean, like I've always said, I've enjoyed James Cameron's movies but something about him as a person seems so, I don't know, WRONG.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 3:11:11 PM

HAY EVERYBODY LET'S PIGPILE ON JAMES CAMERON BECUZ HE'S SUCH A DOUCHE! HAHAHA WHAT A f*ckTARD.

i dunno, he's just saying what anyone in his position would probably say, except most people would censor themselves out of fear of reprisal and not getting work. JC say say whatever the f*ck he wants, he calls the muthaf*ckin shots now, bitches.

and, truth be told, all you basement dwellers here would be strokin his rod and cradling his balls if you ever met him in person. so STFU and get over it.
Anti_Hero84 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:50:53 PM

news flash for the inbred ass sponge known on here as Mustardayonnaise needs to stop jacking off to Avatard and his Secret Santa James f*cks lil puppies c*nteron. These two Jerk Offs need to be dipped in Acid and be tortured with Sand Blasters on theirs junk/sacks for wasting our time !

Thousands of People Believe Steven Spielberg Killed a Dinosaur

Joaquin Phoenix in Talks for Marvel's "Doctor Strange"

Robert Downey Jr Discusses Returning for "Iron Man 4"

"The Patriot" Actress Skye McCole Bartusiak Dead at 21

Robert Downey Jr is Hollywood's Highest Paid Actor

First "Guardians of the Galaxy" Reviews are Incredibly Positive

TJ Miller Explains Why He'll Never Work With Director Michael Bay Again

Marvel Announces Release Date for Five New Superhero Films

Howard the Duck to Appear in "Guardians of the Galaxy"?

"X-Men vs Justice League" Movie is Now a Possibility
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved