WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Parents Freaking Out Over "Frozen" Merchandise Shortage
Apr 19th, 2014
Is "Batman vs Superman" Changing Its Release Date to Avoid "Captain America 3" Competition?
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look at Ryan Gosling's Directorial Debut "Lost River"
Apr 19th, 2014
Jaden Smith to Play a Slave in "The Good Lord Bird"
Apr 19th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Normal Heart," with Mark Ruffalo and Julia Roberts
Apr 19th, 2014
Producers Say Spider-Man Will Only Join "X-Men" or "The Avengers" When They Run Out of Ideas
Apr 19th, 2014
Zack Snyder Explains Why Batman is in "Man of Steel" Sequel
Apr 19th, 2014
First Look: Michael Fassbender in William Shakespeare's "Macbeth"
Apr 18th, 2014
New Footage in "Godzilla" TV Spot
Apr 18th, 2014
Marvel Confirms It Has Rights to Kingpin and Elektra for "Daredevil" TV Series
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Clint Eastwood's "Jersey Boys" Musical
Apr 18th, 2014
"Mrs. Doubtfire" Actress Wants Nothing to Do With Sequel
Apr 18th, 2014
Trailer for Ryan Reynolds' "The Captive" Thriller
Apr 18th, 2014
New Trailer for "The Rover," with Guy Pearce and Robert Pattinson
Apr 18th, 2014
"Sinister" Sequel Gets a Director, To Begin Filming in July
Apr 18th, 2014
Opening Scene from "In Your Eyes" Sci-Fi Film, Written by Joss Whedon
Apr 18th, 2014
"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy
Apr 17th, 2014
Robin Williams to Return for "Mrs. Doubtfire" Sequel
Apr 17th, 2014
Jerry Bruckheimer on "Pirates of the Caribbean 5," "Top Gun 2" and "Beverly Hills Cop 4"
Apr 17th, 2014
James Franco Didn't Know He Has a Cameo in "Dawn of the Planet of the Apes"
Apr 17th, 2014
Poster for Denzel Washington's "The Equalizer" Thriller
Apr 17th, 2014
"The Amazing Spider-Man 2" Contains a Surprising Post-Credits Scene
Apr 17th, 2014
Trailer for Eli Roth's "The Green Inferno" Cannibal Horror Film
Apr 17th, 2014
Antonio Banderas Says "Puss in Boots 2" is Already Being Made
Apr 16th, 2014
"Friday the 13th" Reboot in Talks with "V/H/S" Director
Apr 16th, 2014
Sneak Peek at Marvel's "Guardians of the Galaxy"
Apr 16th, 2014
Final Trailer for "X-Men: Days of Future Past"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Sinister Six" Spin-Off May NOT Feature Classic Spider-Man Villains
Apr 16th, 2014
Leonardo DiCaprio to Star in "The Revenant" Revenge Thriller
Apr 16th, 2014
Will Ferrell, John C. Reilly and Adam McKay Re-Team for "Border Guards" Comedy
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for Chrloe Moretz's "If I Stay"
Apr 16th, 2014
"Fast and Furious 7" Hires Paul Walker's Brothers to Help Finish the Film
Apr 16th, 2014
Trailer for "Third Person," with Liam Neeson and James Franco
Apr 16th, 2014
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

James Cameron Says His "Terminator" Films are Better

Posted: September 4th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
James Cameron Says His "Terminator" Films are BetterSubmit Comment
James Cameron has already said that his ex-wife's "The Hurt Locker" would be better in 3D, and just recently trashed "Piranha 3D," despite starting his career by directing "Piranha Part Two: The Spawning" back in 1981. And now, he is going after "Terminator 3: Rise of the Machines" and "Terminator Salvation."

"You definitely want to see them NOT do as well [as 'Terminator' and 'Terminator 2: Judgment Day']," said Cameron. "With 'Terminator 3' and 'Terminator 4,' because Arnold Schwarzenegger and Sam Worthington were in them, I wanted them to do well, but just not that well."

Many fans will agree with Cameron that the first two installments were superior, but it's a bit surprising to hear the Oscar-winning director take the time to say negative things.

Source: WENN


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 56 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
sc_kg writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:20:31 AM

Well, I know Cameron can be a prick, but in this case he just speaks from his point of view, which is kinda understadable.

Take Richard Kelly, who's wondrefull movie was raped without his permision and turned out to be "S. Darko". This is just one of the many cases.
rocketman writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:40:04 AM

Oi Jim,buy back the f*cking rights and make a real Terminator sequel,rather that than more f*cking Avatar films.Put your money where your big mouth is.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:45:13 AM

All I can say to that is prove it! Make another(as rocketman said) and let us be the judge of that
Bigcheese writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:46:41 AM

Talk about something everyone already knows...
Bigcheese writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:49:22 AM

And what does he mean by "not do that well"? So he wanted the movie's to fail?! Not like anyone put any effort in James, all those crew members didn't work there ass off for the film! What a prick this man has become.
Monash writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:50:15 AM

I like his movies
I still think he's a tremendous c*nt
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 6:50:44 AM

any of the terminator movies is better then Avatar...
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:01:49 AM

Rambo

Totally agree.

I saw 10 minutes of Ava-retard at Bestbuy while shopping for Tv's and I still cant figure out what all the hype is about
Crazyhorse writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:04:53 AM

Yes T1 and T2 were the best but if he is going to complain about it then go to the owners and tell them you want film more of it.

Otherwise just shut up, I hope someone continues the story with a few more movies and not a stupid cartoon like they are talking about
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:07:37 AM

And Cameron redeems himself again...wait did he..no he just put his foot in his mouth again.

Yes Cameron, T1 & T2 are better than T3 & T:Salvation..but as rambo said T3 & T:S are still better than Avagayturd..maybe not in special effects but most definetly better on story and acting.

@rocket and johnny- damn straight there!
YoungChris writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:46:35 AM

i agree with Rambo a 100%
YoungChris writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:53:36 AM

i like James as a director pero ya me tiene harto con sus opiniones negativa.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:25:14 AM

So, with the half a billion dollars you made from Avatar, why don't you just buy the rights to Terminator and write and direct a proper sequel instead of bitching as much as you do? Again, I like your movies, Mr. Cameron, but evidence is building suggesting you're an *sshole.
gobolog writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:28:43 AM

James Cameron has become the ranting old grand dad at the family reunions, but instead of ranting about black and asian people he just won't shut up about how amazing he is.

JIMMY!!!! SHUT UP!!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:33:15 AM

f*cking love yourself much jimbo?
LeeMaca writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:34:17 AM

how many times has he came out being a mouthy c*nt since Avaturd, this man is fast becoming hollywoods biggest *sshole
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:40:11 AM

All the more reason to show that the Oscars were/are fixed...sh*tanic never should have won all those..all it should have one was for Special Effects..and luckily Avagayturd did just that.
wonderBOY writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:45:36 AM

James Cameron - The Biggest Douche In The Universe Winner 2010
wonderBOY writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:47:14 AM

When is someone going to kill him
gobolog writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:49:16 AM

James Cameron. The new Perez Hilton?
K-lube Bonnerman writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:50:21 AM

1 and 2 are only better because Arnold was still huge then, when he made 3 he needed a paycheck and was at the end of his shelf life. 4 wasnt a bad movie if you didnt look at it as if it had anything to do with the first one. Jimbo's got to learn to SHUT THE f*ck UP and get back on the bottom of the ocean to play with his fancy toys. I guess since he bacame a seaman all he can do is be a prick.
lebowski writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:58:27 AM

james you are going powercrazy my friend.as for the terminator movies i blame you and only you.you should have directed the third one at least and give us the best trilogy ever not to mention help arnie leave the big screen with his head high
Hollywood1086 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:29:43 AM

i hope that last sentence is sarcasm.
lebowski writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:51:50 AM

no,no sarcasm i grew up with arnies movies i liked them more then than now but they should have finished the terminator together .
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:49:54 AM

Everybody and their dead puppy knows that Terminator 1 and 2 are better than 3 and 4.

So the fact that Jimmy had to specifically point this out solidifies his giant ego is getting unstable. He may collapse in on his own douchiness.
rabid writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:51:48 AM

again Cameron, in all his douchiness, speaks only the truth.
The R1DDL3R writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 11:36:52 AM

No one will ever make a better terminator than the james cameron/arnold swarhoweverthef*ckuspellhislastname combo
otis writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:11:50 PM

"it's a bit surprising to hear the Oscar-winning director take the time to say negative things."

not really...

on a side note, I started watching Titanic last night and when it ended at 8am this morning, I felt dizzy because my balls went back into my body. I lost a part of manhood. Please, jesus, take it bacck! we have to go back kate, we have to go baaack!
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:27:32 PM

Black Screen. LOST.

Best season finale ever.
coldplayesence writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:34:43 PM

Probably the headline should be: James Cameron Speaks The Truth About His Movies. And he has the right because he f*cking create the franchise. Oh yeah, and the "avatar is sh*t" argue is getting way too old, we already know that it isn't a great movie, I just focused in the technology used in it, it's pretty well done.
Rambo writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:49:19 PM

Terminator like you've never seen:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OfwQKapDMws
vaodsi writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:51:27 PM

duh
PhantomCloneInX writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 12:53:48 PM

I imagine that the universe would implode if James Cameron and Mel Gibson's egos ever came into contact with each other.
BigUnit writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 1:54:43 PM

I know for a FACT if James Cameron made another terminator movie it would be down right F***ing AMAZING. anyone who thinks less just has a serious thumb up there butt.
Johnnyb writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 2:48:35 PM

This is one of the cases when someone who have achieve greatness in what he does best, nobody can overcome him.... James Cameron considers himself as the greatest god on earth!!!! WRONG. He should know better that before him some directors do good films without to much FX and all the stuff. And after all they are just simple people who like to tell good stories with simple characters which sometimes make them great!!!! I hope one day Cameron face his maker and understand that nobody is 100 % perfect as him. He doesnt have to be too c*cky, egocentric or selfish to insult other movies. Is undertandable that what he does is good but sometimes is too annoying and poor that people saw as gimmick type cause by mouth to mouth critics.

I dont want to say more, but Im seeing in progress a Mel Gibson type in Cameron persona, I hope Im wrong...
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 2:49:40 PM

James Cameron is in danger of creating the world's biggest smug cloud. It will soon collide with the smug cloud of San Francison, hybrid drivers and George Clooney's acceptance speech to create The Perfect Storm of smugness. Seek shelter.
ManOfPiePants_ManOfFaith writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 2:50:34 PM

San Francisco

Goddammit, get an edit button, you c*nts!
matternm58 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 4:09:36 PM

Different directors and writers could not create what Cameron as set on our table.
secondbest writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 4:15:10 PM

I understand where he's coming from. It's like, you put sh*t out there, then let other people f*ck around with it, and you hope they won't ruin it... which is kinda what happened. T3 was tolerable but the only good thing about T4 was Worthington.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 7:43:59 PM

James, thank you for being a cinematic Nostradamus and tell us the obvious, you rich bastard. Now go back and swim in your pool full of Grants.
jdl107 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:06:21 PM

Well, I was gonna go ahead and call this guy a p*ssy, but after reading Sc's comment, it would kind've suck to make two ground-breaking movies and have them followed by two very disappointing sequels. The second being just a basic action movie, actually no f*ckin' scratch that. It was too sh*tty to be basic, it wasn't even fun, it just gave me a f*ckin' headache.
jdl107 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:07:42 PM

Salvation reminded of Wolverine, in that when you watch they both seem like your average sh*tty TnT movie. Or maybe an NBC special with better effects (I wasn't talking about Wolverine when I said that).
Schottie21182 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:17:46 PM

News Flash: WHO GIVES A FLYING f*ck! He moved on and now he feels that he has to put in his two cents in a franchise that has moved on without him. Go make another Blue Turd movie Cameron.
Anti_Hero84 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 9:35:24 PM

okay mister super sized Ego please reach over and grab a bag of broken Glass shards and pass them around to all your loyal fans and KILL YOURSELFS !!!! I only pray a Crazed T2 Fan walks into your Mansion and Brutally DisMembers your Wife any and I DO mean any ill gotten Hell Spawn your loins help curse the earth with! Then save you for last and cut your face off and wipe his unclean ass with your Meat Mug !!! Then crucify you to a stack of Piranha 2 DVD's with rusty rail road spikes to keep you from escaping and making another bad movie! I loved Terminator 1,2 and 4 but number three was a serious Abortion of a movie a p*ssy John Connor and a no talent co-star claire daines among other disgusting and pathetic movie making!
It sucked so bad that it was right up there with 2003's worst films such as INCREDIBLE HULK (not the Edward Norton verison which is f*cking awesome) but yeah James please fall into a Buzz Saw Face First so we get to be free of your worthless movies and infantile rants about AvaTard !!!
CCBlev writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:25:56 PM

^ well said!
CookingHamUSA writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 1:23:17 AM

Looks like Cameron is turning into Gaston.
"No one....films 3D like James Cameron!
Is a cinematic genius like James Cameron!"
trailertrash writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 2:55:30 AM

Pretty sure he's talking about Boxoffice takings for the movies, thats the way i read it anyway.

The headline is a little misleading , i think.

Anyway his 2 are the best, but i didn't mind parts 3 and 4.

Would like him take control of the series again but i doubt he will now....
vagos1268 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:03:56 AM

the terminator 3 and 4 suck c*cks from the first 2 ????i did not knew that!!!!!!!!!!!!:-)
encoreyourface writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:38:51 AM

of course the little sh*t thinks his films are better, f*cker think he's God after doing Avatar.
pomme writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 10:49:07 AM

it's easy!! and Cameron could stop to sell Sam W because he's awful in "clash of titans"
Atoner00 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 11:13:31 AM

James Cameron Lost the rights to Terminator when his Wife Star of the show Linda Hamilton made it part of thier devorce settlement. So who can get a ex wife to give anything back even if they did break it with poor management.
EvilDead88 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 1:50:52 PM

SHUT THE f*ck UP JAMES CAMERON!!!!
billofill writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 3:16:50 PM

This the same James Cameron who came out a while after Terminator 3 was released and said he liked it? What am i getting at? Nothing just that the only terminator with some originality behind it is the first the rest are just carbon copies of the original. OH WOW NOW A TERMINATOR IS PROTECTING THE CONNORS INSTEAD OF A HUMAN.
darkraven28 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:59:39 AM

"James Cameron Lost the rights to Terminator when his Wife Star of the show Linda Hamilton made it part of thier devorce settlement."

Actually, it was the man's other ex-wife who had control of the rights initially (Gale Anne Hurd, the producer.) But, on second thought, I think we need to take what Cameron says with more than a little grain of salt. After all, he has had FIVE marriages in his time so clearly he's not perfect and if he really thinks he is, anyone he says that to should throw that fact about the marriages right in Cameron's face.

As for the moot issue of another Cameron created Terminator film, the rights to the damn thing just went up for sale after Salvation came out and the company responsible went under. Why didn't he just buy the rights then and supervise a new film in some form? I mean, like I've always said, I've enjoyed James Cameron's movies but something about him as a person seems so, I don't know, WRONG.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 3:11:11 PM

HAY EVERYBODY LET'S PIGPILE ON JAMES CAMERON BECUZ HE'S SUCH A DOUCHE! HAHAHA WHAT A f*ckTARD.

i dunno, he's just saying what anyone in his position would probably say, except most people would censor themselves out of fear of reprisal and not getting work. JC say say whatever the f*ck he wants, he calls the muthaf*ckin shots now, bitches.

and, truth be told, all you basement dwellers here would be strokin his rod and cradling his balls if you ever met him in person. so STFU and get over it.
Anti_Hero84 writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 11:50:53 PM

news flash for the inbred ass sponge known on here as Mustardayonnaise needs to stop jacking off to Avatard and his Secret Santa James f*cks lil puppies c*nteron. These two Jerk Offs need to be dipped in Acid and be tortured with Sand Blasters on theirs junk/sacks for wasting our time !

"The Goonies" Sequel is Confirmed by Director

James Cameron Gives "Avatar" Sequels Update, Comments on Arnold Schwarzenegger Rumor

"Captain America: The Winter Soldier" Remains Box Office Champ

Marvel Hints at "Iron Man 4" Development

Hugh Jackman Wants Channing Tatum to Take Over Wolverine Role

"X-Men" Director Bryan Singer Accused of Raping 17-Year-Old Boy

Anthony Mackie Almost Got Arrested Signing "Captain America 2" Falcon Posters

"Guardians of the Galaxy" is Connected to "Avengers 3"

Marvel Already Set Up Films Through 2028, Lots of Spin-Offs in the Works

"Captain America 3" Directors Hint at Plot Details
Buy High Quality Waterproof Camera Products at Wholesale Price
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved