WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Unbreakable 2" Ideas in Another M. Night Shyamalan Movie

Posted: September 3rd, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Unbreakable 2" Ideas in Another M. Night Shyamalan MovieSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with M Night Shyamalan (The Sixth Sense, The Village) to find out if he is planning to make the sequel to "Unbreakable." The director revealed that he is having trouble coming up with a story, despite previously mentioning that an entire trilogy has already been mapped out. So what's going on?

"I cannibalized the idea for the sequel to 'Unbreakable' for one of the 'Night Chronicles,'" said Shyamalan about his new production company that develops movies based on his ideas.

"It was such a cool idea for a villain, and it was actually originally in the script for 'Unbreakable,' and it was too much," he continued. "There were too many villains, so I pulled this villain out and was like, 'I'll make this the second flick.'"

But while coming up with movie ideas for The Night Chronicles, the "Unbreakable" villain kept popping up in his head. "I fleshed it out more and more, and thought, 'This could be a standalone movie,'" Shyamalan said. "I'll just say it: the third 'Night Chronicles' movie is what would have been the sequel [to 'Unbreakable']. So now I need to come up with a new idea."

The first two Night Chronicles movies are "Devil" and "Twelve Strangers."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Peter Parker writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 6:57:46 AM

"I cannibalized the idea for the sequel..."

- I cannibalized a baby on a stick. Never new I had so much in common with Shyalamananiaman.
trailertrash writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 7:23:39 AM

I have caramelized a baby on stick ....
trailertrash writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 7:24:24 AM

Wanted to try Puppies but i thought that would be in poor taste .....
Peter Parker writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 7:30:15 AM

Well, puppies have hair, that's not a good thing. Makes you choke.
And skinning them is just too messy.

Babies on a stick, can't go wrong with that.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 7:45:56 AM

I really hope slumdog has better success with other people bringing his stories to life than he has on his own. Like I've said before, he has a lot of amazing ideas, but executes them terribly and has a habit of dragging out his 30 minute stories to make them 90 minutes. The next movie he directs should be an anthology of short stories, like "Twilight Zone: the Movie", "Creepshow", "Tales from the Dark Side: the Movie", "Cat's Eye", or more recently, "Trick R' Treat". He's already got the title, too. Just call it "The Night Chronicles".
SACdaddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 9:40:51 AM

LOL!!!! "Too many villains"?!?! Yeah so you pulled them all out and left us with by far the lamest villain to grace the big screen since Dennis Hopper's King Kupa in the Super Marion Bros. movie. This idiot represents everything wrong with Hwood today. How the f*ck does his sh*t keep getting produced?
CCBlev writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 10:13:08 AM

Trailer-Kittens are they way to go there with that my friend
LeeMaca writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 10:30:19 AM

how does this guy keep making movies???
AYT BALL writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:05 PM

Unbreakabel 2 was the only movie i wanted to see form this guy....now i guess theres nothing i want to see from him, FAIL!
AYT BALL writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 12:42:33 PM

Unbreakable even! edit button please :-)
rocketman writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 1:47:39 PM

Unwatchable. Going and work on TV M night Ramalamadingdong.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 3:41:16 PM

f*ck M Night in the Middle of the Night with a broomstick.
Rambo writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 3:48:04 PM

blah blah blah,stop talking and make a f*cking good movie...you've been jerking off since lady in the water...
Big_Daddy writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 4:07:20 PM

M Night Shamalamalameass.... He hasn't made a great movie since 2000 and ? wait maybe it was 199ty......?
OneTime writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 5:25:16 PM

give him a break...just cause he hasn't wow'd us lately his stories are somewhat original ..hes got lots left in the tank
SpookyCupcakes writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 6:14:44 PM

Are you guys f*cking retarded?

Unbreakable is the best superhero film to this day, and you're trashing the concept sequel, because M night is producing it, not directing it, and it has nothing to do with horror-shlock... and you're trashing it?

What?
yourmommyhouse writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 6:21:30 PM

New on WP I just wanted to say sometimes you guys have sick comments like seriously!! Nah I'm just kidding I'm just as sick as you also... Unbreakable was the sh*t but with Shamayamalan's last movies I think this will just be sh*t
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 6:56:00 PM

Night just screwed up his chance for a comeback.
AYT BALL writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 7:04:01 PM

@ Spooky - I agree on the original, but this wont be a direct sequel, its just a movie using the idea of the bad guy, thats bullsh*t, he should just put some effort into making part two, all the fans of the original are asking for it so why not just do it instead of trying new sh*t?
trailertrash writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 7:12:28 PM

PP- Thanks for the good advice there..

CC- lol

AYT- I wanted to see Unbreakabel 2 as well lol

yourmommyhouse Welcome to WP
c-prime writes:
on September 3rd, 2010 at 8:58:59 PM

I hope to God he gives up on this (hell, on moviemaking in general). "Unbreakable" is Shyamalan's worst movie and should be just plain forgotten, as every movie he's done besides "The Sixth Sense" has.
Anti_Hero84 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 10:53:27 PM

OKAY heres a Great idea lets throw M. Night Surlps sh*t and Dies under a oncoming Train and call it a end to sh*tty movies from limited talented directors!
murphyslaw93 writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 6:46:41 PM

Ive seen the trailer for Devil so many times (they played it on repeat at Rock the Bells) and it looks so stupid but for some reason I'm curious and have a feeling that it could end up being pretty scary. If it ends up being good though then Shyamalan is just gonna get more money and make more sh*tty flicks, he should just stick to being a producer and let the good movies be made by those who know what they are doing
Blood_Ice-Cream writes:
on September 6th, 2010 at 5:23:17 AM

The guy has good ideas, but like some-one above said.. he executes them badly. Like, in 'The Village' WTF was that about, i fell asleep through it... the first and second times i watched it.

On another note; Devil looks good.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved