WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kick-Ass 2" Could Begin Filming in June, Plus Story Details

Posted: September 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kick-Ass 2" Could Begin Filming in June, Plus Story DetailsSubmit Comment
MTV News caught up with comic book creator Mark Millar (Wanted), who said that "Kick-Ass 2: Balls to the Wall" has been greenlit and will likely go into production in about nine months.

"Matthew [Vaughn' just wants to get 'X-Men: First Class' done next year then hopefully we'll just go straight into 'Kick-Ass 2,' that's the plan," he said, adding that everyone is in a hurry. "[There's] massive pressure because Chloe [Moretz] is going to change physically quite dramatically over the next few years, so we have to do the sequel while everyone still looks like they're in high school."

Regarding the plot, Millar said: "'Kick-Ass 2' follows immediately after 'Kick-Ass.' You see how Dave has inspired people to become amateur superheroes, Red Mist has inspired people in the sequel to become amateur supervillains. So what we have is two rival gangs of super characters getting together in New York."

"We go straight into what's happened with Dave and Hit-Girl as well, picking up from where they left off in the last story. Hit-Girl has now been adopted by someone who's saying that shes not allowed to kill people anymore, she can't be Hit-Girl anymore. Dave is getting deeper and deeper into this very dangerous hobby that he has which is going out every night and getting into fights, dressed in a superhero costume and hes actually formed a superhero team."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 5:54:58 AM

Cool :)
johnny_boy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:21:11 AM

Kick Ass 2: Balls to the Wall. come on, how cool is that title?

can't wait for Kick Ass 3: To Bang the Pu Tang
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:24:12 AM

Ace,film of the year so far so prt2 can't come quick enough.
eViL.kEv2 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:33:59 AM

Fantastic news. I just hope "First Class" doesn't suck as bad we all know it will. That could have a very negative effect on this. It would also be nice to see the books before the film comes out. Get to work Mark and John!
lebowski writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:38:42 AM

best film of the year indeed.
sc_kg writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 7:04:50 AM

Sounds cool. Love the teaming up plots. Especially when villans and heroes team up against common threat.
python6 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 7:32:19 AM

What about Kick(your)Ass 2 for the title
python6 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 7:32:24 AM

What about Kick(your)Ass 2 for the title
LeeMaca writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 8:32:49 AM

^no
CCBlev writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 8:40:07 AM

NICE!!!
LeeMaca writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:08:18 AM

was watching superbad the other night, i f*cking love Fogell that kid is funny as hell walking down the corridor staring at Avivas ass lol or the imaginary sword fight on the roof in role models hahahaha
acreshakers writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:15:41 AM

"Chloe is gonna change physically in a few years..."
You mean as in like she gains big tits!!!
Yes
CCBlev writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 11:51:45 AM

If Chloe turns out anything like Emma Watson did, i'm down, I walk around with an Expendables Erection all the time..
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 12:16:30 PM

I'll be honest.

I f*cked the tv every time widdle Chloe appeared.

Kind of awkward though. It was at my friends house... his big screen TV (yeah Chloe... TAKE IT ALL BITCH!!!)...


His wife left the room.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 12:23:43 PM

When the baddie picked widdle Chloe up and smashed her through that desk to the floor...



Anyone else get a boner?
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 12:27:45 PM

Her widdle pleated skirt...


f*ckin' tease!
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 1:11:33 PM

Nicolas Cage has settled his mega-lawsuit with the accountant Nick claims ruined him financially.

Nick claimed Levin made reckless investments -- especially in real estate -- that cost him millions. Cage also blames Levin for a $14 million tax debt. In his counter-suit, Levin claimed Nick was a spendthrift who bought $33 million worth of homes and 22 cars, including 9 Rolls-Royces.

As for the terms of the settlement -- confidential. All we could get from one source was this: "Nick is happy that it is resolved."

Ahhh Nick... I don't mean to point fingers here Mr. Big Player. But for your accountant to have made any of these bad purchases you claim... YOU WOULD HAVE HAD TO GIVEN HIM SIGNING AUTHORITY TO DO SO DIPsh*t!!!! Grow some shoulders, a spine even... and take the blame yourself widdle girly-man!

vaodsi writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 1:50:39 PM

don't get me wrong i liked kick ass....
but this just sounds... a little fruity
and pppplllleaaasssse drop that title
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:04:15 PM

good sh*t but damn still have to wait until "around Easter of next year" to read the Kick-Ass 2 comic -_-
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:12:22 PM

I'VE JUST SEEN THE f*ckING EXPENDABLES! RRRARGGGHHHHH.
billofill writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:15:41 PM

You mean as a whole Ted? Cause it starts coming out this month with the first new issue.
billofill writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:15:45 PM

You mean as a whole Ted? Cause it starts coming out this month with the first new issue.
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:18:19 PM

@billofill

oh f*ck me really?! i thought i read somewhere it wasn't for a while... I really hope your right!
encoreyourface writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:22:41 PM

the first film was fantastic, however this sequel plot seems to differ from what is planned as the comic sequel plot (which is supposed to come out this September!yay!)
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:28:07 PM

@rocket - pretty sweet eh? Welcome to the Club!
Ted Mosby writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:30:18 PM

i can't find an EXACT release date damnit... but I do keep seeing September or October... issue #1 can't come sooner! lol
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:43:17 PM

@Ranger
Man i just want to punch someone and kick some ass like a 10 year old whos just watched 'Enter the Dragon'
f*cking amazing.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 3:33:08 PM

lol... good man.
Atemisk writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 4:14:00 PM

Badass: done, that's all that can be said. Loved the first one and damnit the second one is gonna be BADASS
darthraige writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 4:18:37 PM

First one was amazing. Second will be better. The mouth on that c*nt is hilarious.
JohnZee writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 5:38:19 PM

Well I guess I'm going to be the main odd man out, as it seems that there are a lot on here that thought that Kick Ass was a good movie, and that Kick Ass 2 will be at least (x 2) the fun.

I would beg to differ.

Two of the strongest actors out of the three strong actors that were in the first Kick Ass won't be making an appearance in the second movie.

Mark Strong and Nicolas Cage.

Chloe Moretz does return, but as of yet she's the only actor in the sequel that has the power of personality in and out of her costume to bring movie audiences in.

(Not to mention that there's not a day that goes by that Vaughn doesn't wish that the original Kick Ass had been more profitable...And what is the easiest path to more profits? Spending less on production, in other words not bringing in acting power to replace the 2/3rds that aren't coming back.)

And if all of this is true and Chloe Moretz is the main drawing acting performance bringing in movie audiences for Kick Ass 2, boy is that a hefty load of responsibility to put on such a young girl.

And Vaughn has shown that he's not above exposing her in footage as pedophilia eye-candy, or the object of something far more akin to torture pornography than most human beings would be comfortable with...much less directing a 13 year old to be the focus of such.

Also the movie wasn't that successful, and at best ALMOST successful. And large portions of the first movie's success had to do with it's capacity to shock movie audiences.

And if you don't think that a significant amount of the possible shock factor for Kick Ass 2 won't be diminished by the fact that it is a sequel, I would wager that you've never seen a movie sequel before...

And Vaughn can counter that diminished shock value, he's been involved in the movie business for a while, so it is a known and legitimate problem.

So he might go even more shocking.

More shocking than Kick Ass?

Whatever your opinion on Kick Ass, there's little doubt that overall that movie was full of shocking things.

But I guess if that is what the general consensus of the majority, than my suggestion would be for everyone to send Matthew Vaughn multiple copies of "A Serbian Film".

...Because if you are going to take off the kid's gloves, you might as well make sure they are completely and irreversible off.

AYT BALL writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:30:13 PM

John John John, this is in the past bud, let it go, this is not a debate on the first movie, just news about the second, plenty people dont like it but plenty clearly do, and thats fine :-)
AYT BALL writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:31:39 PM

oh and A Serbian Film was just attempted shock value crap, no entertainment in there at all of any kind
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:39:33 PM

So it's the superhero version of West Side Story ?
GrandpasWeiner writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 7:09:30 PM

@MAX- LOL

Anyway, someone mentioned Emma Watson earlier... I would love to put her on her shoulders, pile drive her, and give her a big creampie. And right as she clenches down and pushes all my man-goo out, I'll yell 'Expecto Petronus!!!'
Moose756 writes:
on September 2nd, 2010 at 11:00:09 AM

No Hit-Girl means movie blows

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved