WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson Cast in "Journey to the Center of the Earth" Sequel

Posted: September 1st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson Cast in "Journey to the Center of the Earth" SequelSubmit Comment
Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson has been seemingly trying to shed his PG image in favor of more tough-guy roles in such films as "The Other Guys," "Fast and the Furious 5" and "Faster." But now comes word that he is set to star in the sequel to "Journey to the Center of the Earth 3D."

The new movie is called "Journey 2: The Mysterious Island" and will have Josh Hutcherson reprise his role as explorer Sean Anderson. Brendan Fraser will not be returning, causing New Line Cinema to look for his replacement.

Johnson will not play Hutcherson's uncle though, he will instead be the boyfriend of his mom. As a result, Hutcherson is forced to bring him on a trip to a mythical and monstrous island to find his missing grandfather.

The script is loosely based on Jules Verne's "The Mysterious Island" and will once again be in 3D. Director Bred Peyton (Cats and Dogs 2) is looking to begin filming in October in North Carolina and Hawaii.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 31 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 5:51:34 AM

2 steps forward and 5 steps back if you make this crap Dwayne !!
lebowski writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:00:26 AM

he must have hit his head during fast five if he agreed to be in that piece of sh*t.looking forward for toothfairy 2.
BDeck writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:10:02 AM

why rock why?


you were suposse to be the next sly or arnie and you go back to this sh*t...

it cant be that hes just looking for a pay check.
johnny_boy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:23:31 AM

I feel like an old man saying this but remember back in the day when he was cool on WWF? He fought Steve Austin, he was funny and more entertaining. now we're down to him being in PG films. He's samoan, he's gotta be a tough ass.
boogiel writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 7:02:43 AM

Whoa....two thumbs down
LeeMaca writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 8:30:17 AM

I'm going to f*ck my career beyond repair over the next year if ya smeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeell what dwaynes cooking!
CCBlev writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:29:49 AM

Um wow, Im begining to wonder if ole Dwane is pedo afterall with all theses kids movies, if he is thats cool. We can go to the park together and sniff the seats at the bike rack.
SquirrelFlyer writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:32:56 AM

i really need to have a chat with his agent...and by chat i mean repeatedly smash his face with a spiked bat
freshfromthedeli writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:40:31 AM

I'm starting to notice a trend... No one ever seems to say anything positive on this site.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:44:19 AM

Dude this is so f*cking weak!

freshfromthedeli writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:40:31 AM

I'm starting to notice a trend... No one ever seems to say anything positive on this site.

It's not that we say anything negative it's just most of the news is retarded and just asking to be ripped on.


CCBlev writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:44:36 AM

@fresh
We say plenty of positve things, we really, but it's hard to when there's so much sh*t out there.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:46:08 AM

This comment is aimed at the article not the thread- Dude this is so f*cking weak!

freshfromthedeli writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:40:31 AM

I'm starting to notice a trend... No one ever seems to say anything positive on this site.

It's not that we say anything negative it's just most of the news is retarded and just asking to be ripped on.


DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:47:17 AM

Wow I posted it twice, looks like I'm full of sugar and spice.
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:00:14 AM

@fresh-

Lindsay Lohan is HIV positive .....

Does that count :)
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:13:20 AM

@fresh- how about:

Justin Beiber is a f*cking douche bag ball licker.

Avatar is an over rated peice of turd.
whoever writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:18:22 AM

Does he own a Tax bill we just don't know about?
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 11:09:01 AM

You could be right there , why else would you make this sh*t other than for the cash !!
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 11:43:10 AM

I'm curious if he signed some multi film contract with a studio and he is just trying to fill his contractual obligations, so he's thinking, sure I'll do this peice of sh*t film and move on. Either way, he needs to give his agent the people's elbow.
Wyatt Derp writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 11:45:53 AM

They should make a mockumentary about the Rock and Sock Connection making a comeback in the vein of "The Wrestler". I would see that.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 12:10:32 PM

@fresh - I'm positive I'd let your mother f*ck me (dead or alive - if you know where she is).

As for this movie... go to the center of the Earth and leave Dwayne there!

Pretty sad (good for us though) that Sly chose a non-actor, non 80's action star UFC Coture for The Expendables and overlooked Dwayne 'The Rock' Johnson. If that isn't a kick to the c*nt... I don't know what is.
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 12:20:32 PM

@fresh - and save your whining for your dad's penetrations. If you think all posts on all threads are negative, you're a lazy c*nt. There have been a TON of threads on here whereby the majority of posters have been positive. It you haven't noticed that... you've been too f*cking lazy to see them.

So, give me the address to your trailer park. I'll clean your mom's pipes on your dad's bowling night. You can run the webcam and take credit card orders over the internet.
BigUnit writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 1:29:30 PM

and i was just telling people how the rock is back... F*** ME! and F*** YOU TO ROCK!
Sinestro writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 1:29:32 PM

Is Will Smith going to show up as Captain Nemo and get kicked in the chest by the Rock?
encoreyourface writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:19:32 PM

does this guy purposefully choose sh*tty roles?
Ranger writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 2:31:46 PM

Nope. Just takes what they offer him.

Dwayne Johnson - will sell my dignity for food!

Which is a shame, he rocks in any good stuff he's in. I think he has a sh*tty manager to be honest... not pushing harder to get him into better stuff.

When he did that monologue for Travolta's character in 'Be Cool' --- priceless!
Rambo writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 5:18:05 PM

Dwayne Johnson is a p*ssy.
Frank4969 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 5:39:26 PM

WWWWWHHHHHYYYYYYY! what a sh*t idea rock. How about the rundown 2!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:54:18 PM

Hey Dwayne,

Alimony must be a bitch ... it's okay to beg for money, guy. Even Jesse Ventura sucked a c*ck once or twice to be governor.
Ranger writes:
on September 2nd, 2010 at 1:28:35 AM

Dwayne "The Rock" Johnson Cast in "Journey to the Center of the Earth in Search of his Career"
encoreyourface writes:
on September 2nd, 2010 at 3:30:59 AM

lol
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on September 2nd, 2010 at 12:11:14 PM

Dwayne's going to the center of the earth to get his self respect back ... I mean ... The Tooth Fairy ??? Reallly ?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved