WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Robin Williams on Playing The Riddler in "Batman 3"

Posted: August 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Robin Williams on Playing The Riddler in "Batman 3"Submit Comment
Robin Williams spoke to The Sun to clarify that he's not speaking to director Christopher Nolan about starring as The Riddler in the third "Batman" movie, despite his earlier statements that he wanted to be part of the franchise.

"They've now made it seem like I'm lobbying to play the Riddler in the new movie," he said. "It's not true. I was once offered the Joker, then they gave it to Jack Nicholson, then they offered me the Riddler and they gave it to Jim Carrey. I've been punked twice, don't punk me again!"

We last heard that "Inception" stars Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Leonardo DiCaprio and Tom Hardy are all being considered for the role of The Riddler. Williams is 25 years older than any of these actors, which is probably why he has no chance of getting the role.

"It's Chris's call, man," Williams added. "But to work with him again - oh god, I'd love to, it was a great experience on 'Insomnia.'"

Source: The Sun


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 24 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:41:45 PM

I trust Nolan , If he was to go with Robin Williams (don't think he will mind) then so be it...

The Sun again WP tut tut tut ...
rocketman writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:45:54 PM

Its like National Enquier with chesticles. But yeah,you can't second guess Nolan at all,he sees things we don't in people.
darkraven28 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 8:04:13 PM

Williams as a villain would decimate all the other actors mentioned in that article. Insomnia and One Hour Photo MOTHERf*ckERS!!!!
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 8:11:32 PM

Someone get this man a job! Anything so i dont have to sit through another old hogs or dog boys movie.
Monash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 8:26:45 PM

I only recently saw Insomnia, not necessarily a bad film but it doesn't really live up to the rest of Nolan's films, kind of straight forward
I have no problem with Williams in this role, i have people i'd prefer above him (Guy Pierce) but thats for the riddler i have in my head, not the riddler that's going on inside the marvel that is Chris Nolan's head
CCBlev writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 8:54:53 PM

What no Eddie Murphy, the bastards!
LEONCIO writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:26:24 PM

He should be The Penguin, seriously.
LEONCIO writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:27:46 PM

And Paul Bettany as The Riddler.
Derp88 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:30:19 PM

Williams would probably be too over the top in playing the Riddler,sometimes Williams seems like he has ADHD and he can't control himself


Mofo might need some riddlin to play the riddler
koul writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:34:53 PM

i could see him playing Joker for the Dark Knight if heath never got the role
Sinestro writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:41:16 PM

It would be an interesting choice, at least. Definitely a different take on the character.
Telly like it is writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:07:21 PM

I think Williams would be a better Mad Hatter than Riddler. He's got that dark serious vibe in One Hour Photo. Maybe give Riddler to the younger guys?
gotsghostrider writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:56:36 PM

JGL seems the right build for riddler in my mind.
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:58:15 PM

Whatever....as long as it's not Dane Cook
Mr. Blonde writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 12:55:00 AM

Sad that Williams is still holding onto the past with his failed castings for lead villain roles (Joker in Burton's Batman and Riddler in Schumacher's Batman Forever). That seems like ages ago and Williams obviously still has damaged-ego-baggage of being dropped. Nolan please offer him some kind of role. Hate to see Williams career spiral downward into forgettable summer movies about RV-ing.
encoreyourface writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 1:13:38 AM

NO. JUST PLAIN OL' f*ck NO. f*ck you Williams, you CANNOT do serious roles like this.
rabid writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 3:09:11 AM

Yer kiddin. Robin Williams has done some deeply serious roles. How many movies has this guy carried singlehandedly. Robin Williams is the sh*t. I will admit he only has two modes: hilariously funny and somber psychopath.
rocketman writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 5:10:10 AM

Mork,allways will be.
vagos1268 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 6:16:42 AM

rest in peace after the making of the movie(just kiding) robin is a real profesional actor and he is growan up so he can thing that he need pills to sleep.he is not an *sshole!good luck baby!i'll be in the premiere like i was on begins and tdk !
LeeMaca writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 8:08:11 AM

said on here a few times but still i would love to see williams get this
scarface85 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:02:11 AM

WTF johnny dep is the guy for to play the riddler this is so wrong
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 10:07:38 AM

Hes perfect for the ventriloquist.
atticusboy writes:
on September 5th, 2010 at 6:17:33 PM

well if he was to be in that movie it would ether be dumb or cool it just depends on how nolen wrote it
DirtyMartini writes:
on September 9th, 2010 at 2:22:11 PM

If the Riddler was a hairy alcoholic, he wouldn't even have to audition. Seriously thought, the Riddler is known to have a slender physique so this would be hard to pull off with Williams. He would be much better suited to be the ventriliquist with the mafia dummy or Mr Freeze

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved