WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Mad Max 4" Has 298 Stunts and 130 Cars and Bikes

Posted: August 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Mad Max 4" Has 298 Stunts and 130 Cars and BikesSubmit Comment
Motorcycle stuntman Cameron Taylor spoke to Transmoto magazine about his involvement in the upcoming "Mad Max 4: Fury Road," revealing the massive size of the production which is under the helm of George Miller (Happy Feet, Mad Max).

"It's a big budget deal that's got 130 cars and bikes and 298 stunts. They're going all out on this," he said. "I'm literally riding all day at the moment, jumping up cliffs and doing some technical riding. I'll be back out here early next year for seven months while the thing is filmed."

The Transmoto interview was taken down about a day later, which probably means that Taylor revealed things about the production that he shouldn't have. We've previously heard that "Mad Max 4" would avoid CG effects as much as possible, but 298 actual stunts is more than anyone expected.

Source: Moviehole, Transmoto


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 25 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:36:36 AM

Good start !!

This could be a badass movie , anything close to part 2 and all will be good...
rocketman writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:05:58 AM

Always thought Mad Max was sh*t,filmed for about 10 quid on a desert road with a couple of cars that looked like someone glued a scrap yard to em?
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:23:45 AM

That's Pretty much it mate ...
rocketman writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:47:17 AM

I'll check out the new one for Toms take,might be better?
coolguy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:53:00 AM

only one word to describe this article.....SWEET!!!
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:55:53 AM

Hardy will be a good max i think , The guy is finally getting some good roles now ....

Thought he was really good in Inception too.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:57:17 AM

I feel 20 IQs smarter for knowing this.

(just kidding. That's cool I guess)
whoever writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:04:52 AM

OK, I understand Tom has the job but if he starts sucking d*ck I'll be pissed! They should have saved a few extra bucks and gotten Sullivan Stapleton to play Max! After all, Mel was virtually unknown when he played Max and at least Sully is an Aussie!
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:06:10 AM

298 Stunts 130 Cars and Bikes and 1 homo
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:11:55 AM

LOL , That dam Interview again !!
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:22:29 AM

NICE! Just promise me that Sam Worthington is nowhere near this production, and I'll really start getting my hopes up.
lebowski writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:37:19 AM

thats a great start.i have faith in miller and hardy but hardy will have to lose that accent he had in inception or people are going to think they are watcing mad max the gay version.oh and inception was very overated in my opinion
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:53:58 AM

f*ck the stunts and other props...bring me Mel Gibson's rant
CCBlev writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:53:59 AM

i'm kinda liking this
Moose756 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:16:10 AM

Why couldnt they just do 300 stunts?
WV-Films writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:01:40 PM

"Mad Max 4" Has 298 Stunts and 130 Cars and Bikes

and zero plot.
JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:19:46 PM

Maybe Mel Gibson isn't available for Mad Max 4 because he's playing Darth Vader?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=a9yA9Ns4dDU
encoreyourface writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:47:09 PM

that is so awesome! mad max kicks ass.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:40:04 PM

Yes, but there will only be one Ayatollah of Rock n Rolla. RIP Hummungous
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:35:35 PM

@ranger

bout "Band of brothers".

Agreed, my friend.

As some of you know, I'm russian, and must have a "f*ck the US" attitude, but this series was close to incredible. The characters, the settings - it's an enormous win when you care about people and not the politics. Because soldiers won this war - and Band of Brothers illustrates this fact superbly.
And, yes, movies like this MUST be shown to kids these days.
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:51:31 PM

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME! - LOL , for the name and the link !!
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:27:58 PM

JUST SMILE AND BLOW ME!

f*ck that was awesome! LMAO
Crazyhorse writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 8:57:30 PM

Can we have Mel star in this please
Hiei_666 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:29:15 PM

Mel is gonna do a cameo. He will play a older version of the Feral Kid.
pikeman1 writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 3:37:13 AM

How many stunts will die?

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved