WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Takers" Prequel in the Works

Posted: August 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Takers" Prequel in the WorksSubmit Comment
After the final box office numbers came in, "Takers" ended up taking first place during the weekend, beating "The Last Exorcism" by just $150,000. Now, rapper TI says that a "Takers" prequel is in the works.

"I just got off the phone with the director, writer, the head of Screen Gems and the label heads over at Sony," he revealed to BET. "We are working not a sequel, but a prequel to tell the back story of the characters."

"Takers" revolves around a group of bank robbers who find their $20 million plan interrupted by a hard-boiled detective. It stars TI, Hayden Christensen, Idris Elba, Paul Walker, Michael Ealy, Jay Hernandez and Chris Brown. while the film made back its $20 million budget in only three days, it carries only a 27% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes.

Click here to read more about "Takers."

Source: BET


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
BDeck writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:02:52 AM

YES!

i thought the movie was great,in a heat fashion,besides the sh*tting acting of ti,who in the other movies hes been (american gangster,atl) he hasnt been to bad.if he calmed down the "thugery" he would be good.

the movie left me wanting character development more then anything.i want to know how this wide range of people got together,and i really wanted to know more about Hayden Christensen character.

i really hope they do this right.
sc_kg writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:31:42 AM

Is this movie that bad? Plz David Puttman, come back to tell me it's good, so I know for sure.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:05:37 AM

I'm against this prequel. I'm actually against anything with TI. can't stand that no talent rapper/wanna-be actor.
Bunny X writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:08:04 AM

A friend of mine made a great point saying that this film needed all these names to be good since not one of them alone could've carried the film. Which is why I my main disappointment with it was the lack of character development. Hopefully this prequel will care for that.
Next time guys, skip the casting of rappers/singers and develop the characters more even if it adds to the time and you would've had a far better film on your hands.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:44:14 PM

bank robbing films are my least favorite genre, the only good one is inside man ...
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:27:37 PM

BDeck is the man, but can anyone else confirm that this movie is worth my... lets see... 200 rubles is... app. 6.5$?

Idris Elba and Matt Dillon are the balls, but T.I. and Chris "Kick-the-sh*t-out-of-that-hot-ass" Brown...
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:19:21 PM

encore-

Michael Caine's The Italian Job is a Classic Heist Movie, Well worth checking out. If you have seen it and hate it , sorry my bad lol

Kurskij-

Not seen it yet , But i will be watching it when it comes out here in oct. Not been to well received on IMDB 4.9......

Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:26:18 PM

@trailer

Same here - october.

Btw encore. Italian Job is good, but check out the original "Get Carter". Caine is pure balls in it.
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:31:28 PM

oh, wait... November?!

Fuuuck... I'll see it in Finland then.
Slyer writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:42:37 PM

why did they go into the characters story first in this movie instead of a prequel? i mean this was the first one so????????
trailertrash writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 3:42:50 AM

Kurskij -

Love the original Get Carter my friend , So much so i named my eldest son Carter !!

Great Movie ....

And Britt Ekland mmmmmmmmmm Nice ....
disturbed01 writes:
on September 2nd, 2010 at 12:25:22 AM

i bet lil wayne will start in it after he gets out of jail

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved