WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Shia LaBeouf is Hollywood's Most Profitable Actor

Posted: August 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Shia LaBeouf is HollywoodSubmit Comment
For the second straight year, Shia LaBeouf ended up being Hollywood's most profitable actor. According to Forbes magazine, his films (Indiana Jones 4, Transformers 2) took in $81 for each dollar paid to LaBeouf in salary.

Anne Hathaway landed in second place thanks to the $1 billion that "Alice in Wonderland" grossed and, to an obviously lesser degree, "Bride Wars," which brought in $115 million. Hathaway's movies generate $64 in profit for each $1 she earns.

Forbes looked at the top 36 earners in Hollywood who made at least three films in five years that opened wide. They calculated box office, DVD and TV sales and subtracted a movie's budget, stripping out marketing costs.

Probably the most surprising actor cracking the Top 10 is Johnny Depp, given the massive salary he is usually paid. He was paid $1 for every $18 in profit his movies earned.

1. Shia LaBeouf - $81

2. Anne Hathaway - $64

3. Daniel Radcliffe - $61

4. Robert Downey Jr. - $33

5. Cate Blanchett - $27

6. Jennifer Aniston - $21

7. Meryl Streep - $21

8. Johnny Depp - $18

9. Nicolas Cage - $17

10. Sarah Jessica Parker - $17

Source: Forbes


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 28 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:58:25 AM

Hate these sorts of lists, Most of these stars have been in Big Movies like Transformers 2, Alice in wonderland, Harry Potter etc all big movies that are not a true reflection on the Box Office draw of the stars ....
telur writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:00:24 AM

who cares??? Indiana Jones 4 and Transformers 2 took box office because Spielberg and Bay, not a kid named LaBeouf
rocketman writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:07:16 AM

I've said it before and i'll say it again...Should have been Spidermaan insted of Toby and Transformers.
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:14:13 AM

Daniel Radcliffe , December Boys $47,000 US boxoffice take ..
BDeck writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:15:47 AM

f*ck here we go again. another article where i sit here and defend Shia LaBeouf.

he made smart choices to work with big names.

hes a young star whos name now brings in money,because of the choices he has made.
BDeck writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:22:03 AM

and rocketman,ive thought the same thing.

although because his character in tranformers he was able to make his own,because there was no base for sam,even in the old cartoons it was a different Witwicky,i would say he did a good job

but as spidy,i think he could play both the smart,caring,shy(peter parker) and the smart ass c*cky guy that talks a lot of sh*t as he kicks your ass(who spiderman should be.)

where as toby plays peter parker very very well,he sucks at being spiderman.all of his zingers feel forced and awkward,and you cant take him seriously as some one who is able to defend himself
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:34:29 AM

B Deck -

I'm not knocking him just saying it's not the right way to say if the star is bankable or not.

Who wouldn't starn in Indy or transformers but any young actor could have played those roles and i doubt the boxffice takings would be that much different, Thats all...
rocketman writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:41:16 AM

@BDeck
Forced is right,Toby was miscast from start,too flat.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:56:06 AM

He isn't a good actor by any means. Every f*ckin movie he comes out in be always the same person with the same dorky antics.
BDeck writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:04:41 AM

johnny

i have to ask what movies have you seen him in?just transformers,indy?maybe even disturbia?

how about-

The Battle of Shaker Heights
The Greatest Game Ever Played
Bobby
A Guide to Recognizing Your Saints
New York, I Love You

in these 5 movies he has a very very wide range of characters.

even in indy,he played a different type of character then a sarcastic teenager.

im going to beat the sh*t outta this dead cow.
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:07:42 AM

I'll suck his d*ck for 1 mil...
johnny_boy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:36:46 AM

@ Bdeck.... Unfortunately I have seen those films and it's just all the same sh*t to me. I'm willing to admit that at least he works for his money, unlike these reality show douche bag stars(ie the jersey shore). But for the most part, way too overrated.
BDeck writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:50:46 AM

johnny-then how can you say that he plays the same character?

can i also ask you who in the last 5 years has become a star that you enjoy?
prowler writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:04:18 AM

easiest way to make your way in hollywood is to be jew. and that's a fact
boogiel writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:42:37 AM

Always Running and screaming are know to be the trademark of shia "the beef" LaBeouf
johnny_boy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:49:42 AM

@ bdeck, like I said, it seems like the same sh*t to ME. it's an opinion of mine. Anyways, in terms of stars in the last five years, do you mean new comers or what?
CCBlev writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:59:16 AM

looking at that list, my how times have changed
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:08:40 AM

CC , very true my friend, how does that rat thing get to number 10
crimsonshaft writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:06:55 PM

This list doesn't make any sense. Do they count the actor's entire career, or else how are they still counting Indiana Jones from 2 years ago? Even if you do count Crystal Skull he was no more than 2nd billing, then what about Ron in Harry potter, or the actual star from Alice Mia Wasikowska? I would think you could take one person from Avatar to top the list. Hell Zoe Saldana was in that and Star Trek but she is no where on the list, great research Forbes.

@Bdeck listing all those other movies kind of proves the point of what everyone else is saying, that he was in those movies and they did nothing. He needs to be in a big production in order to be "bankable"

Anyway he looks like a mungus.
VDODSON writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:12:53 PM

LaBeouf seems like a cool guy. He likes getting drunk, driving around with sluts. He's living the dream. I dont get all the hate, the kid can act.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:14:21 PM

Yep. He's makin' hay while the sun is shinin' Good for him.

And Anne, is you're reading this. I want to floss with your thong, then make tea with it and your dirty bath water. Call me!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:02:04 PM

Who is still paying to see these Aniston flops?

Grow up!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:03:56 PM

Although I hear she is beginning to succ*mb to stuff like butt shots (The Break-up --- and thank you for that Jenn... NICE ass!!!), and hear tell she may be exposing some boobage in the near future (again, thank you!).

So, the clock is tickin' Aniston... when do we get the cooter shot?!
GIST writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:55:03 PM

@Ranger

Agreed! I can't believe she's still getting starring roles. She should thank Angelina Jolie for that. If it wasn't for her homewrecking, she would end up like the rest of her Friends. Pun intended.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 3:15:48 PM

@GIST - very true. Just trying to think of what other actors benefited from similar situations? Oh, Sandra Bullock. Even though she's a self-producing powerhouse, the Jesse James thing has only improved her offers.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 3:16:14 PM

Ahh... Nicole Kidman I was trying to remember. Yes, when Tom dumped her... her career skyrocketed.
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:15:30 PM

Any list with Shia at the top loses credibility instantly.
playergamer23 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:55:13 PM

he gets a dollar every time he says no in a movie.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved