WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

Posted: August 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?Submit Comment
Ever since the "Clash of the Titans" remake hit theaters and grossed over $500 million, it was clear that Warner Bros wasn't planning to bring back director Louis Leterrier (The Incredible Hulk) for the sequel. Deadline has now learned that the studio is instead speaking to Jonathan Liebesman (The Texas Chainsaw Massacre: The Beginning, Darkness Falls).

The site has also confirmed that 20th Century Fox is speaking to David Slade (Twilight Saga: Eclipse, 30 Days of Night) and Darren Aronofsky (The Wrestler) to direct "Wolverine 2." Since the final decision will be made by Hugh Jackman, both directors have been meeting with him and discussing their ideas for the sequel. One thing is clear, Gavin Hood (Wolverine, Rendition) will not be asked to return.

Meanwhile, the studio is also trying to convince Robert Rodriguez to direct "Deadpool," which still has Ryan Reynolds attached to star. Rodriguez has already read the script and is now looking to find some room in his schedule.

Source: Deadline


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 20 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:43:25 PM

The frist movies sucked ass and RR aint gonna do sh*t all he is, is talk.
manichispanic writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:45:58 PM

is he all talk, or are all the movie news sites like this all talk?
OneTime writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:12:39 PM

some poor loser...thats who WP
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:30:17 PM

lol... no sh*t.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:47:07 PM

I can't really picture Aronofsky directing Wolverine 2... but damn I'd love to see that happen. RR's head is too far up his ass to realize he should do Deadpool and not another f*cking sh*t fest Spy Kids movie... or dare i say make an attempt at starting Sin City 2.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:48:09 PM

ALSO...

GOOD god how bad was Clash of the Titans... saw it on DVD f*ck me thats one movie I should of listened to WP boards haha
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:05:17 AM

@Ted - I do listen to the folks on here. I was a huge advocate for Cop Out... but after some on here saw it... they saved me a few $'s for missing it!

As for the topic... who will direct these 2 movies? How about Joe Johnston after he tanks Captain America?!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:20:02 AM

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

Sure as sh*t BETTER not be these three :

a. Michael Bay

b. Uwe Boll

c. Brett Ratner
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:20:50 AM

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

How about one of the "Unsolicited" (yeah, right) bums from the Bum Fights series ?

They couldn't do any worse.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:21:33 AM

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

Seeing how bad the first ones were ...

Pauley Shore and Stephen Baldwin ?

and Produced by Joel Silver ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:21:58 AM

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

How about Hugh Jackman's Ego ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:22:46 AM

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

How about Kevin Smith ? Then he can stick d*ck jokes in to liven the bloody scenes and have the characters muse about " ass to mouth ".
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:24:48 AM

Who Will Direct "Clash of the Titans 2" and "Wolverine 2"?

How about WP's Alex ? He can edit them in the WP's employee bathroom, right next to his pile of late 90s Hustler magazines, which have become crusty and sticking together on the pages (since they keep the cups used at the local sperm bank to make 'donations' to keep this website up and running).
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:39:45 AM

@Ranger
yeah I remember that and i was completely with you for Cop Out... yet I still saw it... agreed it was pretty awful BUT... Netflix technically saved me a few bucks... just won't get back that 107 minutes... but I will admit Seann William Scott was hilarious
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:23:40 AM

How about cancelling both projects?
encoreyourface writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:35:08 AM

i liked Wolverine but it could have been better so i hope they get someone good .... clash can go play in traffic.
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:16:59 AM

I enjoyed Wolverine as well, but his origin has always been a difficult story to tackle. The Japan storyline is cut and dry, created by some of the finest minds in comics. I think it will translate to screen so much better than the first one.
rabid writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:17:48 AM

I saw nothing redeeming in Clash of the Titans, and I doubt I will watch it if it still stars Warthington.
supaflywill writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:29:45 AM

clash of the titans made me wanna slash me own car tyres ....what a kak film- all they do now is kill all previous old films- wolverine 2??? dont make me laugh !!!! i enjoyed the incredible hulk tho to be honest - it did work with that tit directing it - but clash of the titans 2 ??? u need hitting in the neck with a sock full of dirreeha - u killed my favorite boys film as a kid- now we just need for them tp f*ck up jason and the argonarts !!
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 4:06:49 AM

'...u need hitting in the neck with a sock full of dirreeha. --- lol.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved