WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"The Wrestler" and "Black Swan" Started as One Movie

Posted: August 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"The Wrestler" and "Black Swan" Started as One MovieSubmit Comment
MTV News sat down with director Darren Aronofsky, who revealed that his "The Wrestler" and his upcoming "Black Swan" exist as a single film, despite the fact that one is about wrestling and the other about ballet.

"I've always considered the two films companion pieces," he said. "They are really connected and people will see the connections. It's funny, because wrestling some consider the lowest art if they would even call it art and ballet some people consider the highest art. But what was amazing to me was how similar the performers in both of these worlds are. They both make incredible use of their bodies to express themselves."

Aronofsky added that the connection between the two films goes back more than 10 years, to a time when the director had a vision for a movie that would put these art forms into close contact with each other.

"At one point, way before I made 'The Wrestler,' I was actually developing a project that was about a love affair between a ballet dancer and a wrestler, and then it kind of split off into two movies," he said. "I realized pretty quickly that taking two worlds like wrestling and ballet was much too much for one movie. So I guess my dream is that some art theater will play the films as a double feature some day."

Source: MTV News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 10 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:38:38 PM

I really dont give a sh*t I want a MIla and Natalie lesbo scene.
bkg4991 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:42:31 PM

as long as i see scissoring between portman and kunis they could have a scene where hulk hogan sh*ts himself and i'd still go see it
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:47:24 PM

Scissor me timbers! Do me in my monkey hole!
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:49:54 PM

^LOL
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:51:51 PM

i smell... bullsh*t
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:06:20 AM

So was Natalie's dancer going to work at night in a strip club, giving Mickey's "Ram" a little sheep-shaggin' (as it were) in the VIP section ? Betcha dollars to Filipino hookers it was.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:31:02 AM

Headlocks, Dirty Sanchez' and Swan Lake : The truth behind The Wrestler and Black Swan

... only on Bravo
Derp88 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:14:24 AM

Sounds more like a AIDS piece
encoreyourface writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:33:55 AM

hold on a sec i'll jerk off and then maybe i'll give a rats ass.
TRUEMAN writes:
on September 1st, 2010 at 9:23:31 AM

LESBO SCENE NO MORE CARE TO ME!
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
scissoring
yes!

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved