WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Peter Venkman's Son is the Lead in "Ghostbusters 3"

Posted: August 31st, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Peter VenkmanSubmit Comment
We already know that the third "Ghostbusters" movie will revolve around a new team of young Ghostbusters who will be apprentices of the old team (Harold Ramis, Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, Ernie Hudson).

Bloody-Disgusting has now learned that writers Lee Eisenberg and Gene Stupnitsky have come up with a way to tie the new team with the old one by making Dana Barrett's (Sigourney Weaver) son Oscar the result of a love affair between Barrett and Peter Venkman (Bill Murray).

In the movie, Oscar will be around 21-years-old and is ready to take over his father's ghost busting business. If "Ghostbusters 3" ever happens and becomes successful, the goal is to keep the franchise going with the new younger team leading the way. For now, both Weaver and Rick Moranis are in talks to return.

Source: Bloody-Disgusting


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 36 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:34:44 PM

Um I dunno bout that
defiant1 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:39:30 PM

Duuuuude, I am so ready for another GB movie. Been too damn long. Anybody know where I can pick up a proton pack? I need to cause some damage.
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:46:19 PM

guys lie that are the reason why the proton pack is not a toy :)
billofill writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:58:13 PM

wow um this has been speculated since the 2000's Thank God the character would be Adult age now though.
OneTime writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:06:15 PM

double GAY
WV-Films writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:09:33 PM

I suppose........ Although I don't know if I want to see Michael Sara tent poling the next ghostbuster movie....
Jakey Nightmare writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:21:51 PM

what the barnicals is going on here!
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:32:00 PM

A few more years of talking about this and it'll be Venkman's grandson.
zombie345trioxin writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:32:57 PM

tripple rainbow
WV-Films writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:42:33 PM

Yknow Ranger has close to 17,000 comments!?.....That's sort of incredible. I don't even know what to make of that.

good job?
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:01:10 AM

I should get a free car or something?!

Better yet... Charlize Theron could put a lip-lock on my love muscle!
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:03:49 AM

@zombie
OHHH WOW!!! AHHHHHH.... I DONT KNOW WHAT IT MEANS...
WV-Films writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:14:08 AM

@ Ranger: "Charlize Theron could put a lip-lock on my love muscle!"

It'll probably be cheaper then a new car...
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:18:31 AM

Thx. WP!

http://tinyurl.com/RangerTestDRIVES
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:25:56 AM

Oscar is so ashamed of Peter that he changed his last name to Meyer, so he could protect his mom.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:29:20 AM

f*ck this.

We'll see Riggs sell Murtaugh into slave-labor, drug Rianne and have her strapped, gagged and raped by a man who looks alot like a sweaty, dirty Curley Joe and tell Lorna to blow him, or he'll burn down the trailer before we see Ghostbuster III get off the ground and Bill Murray off his ass from the golf course ....
MovieQueen87 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:57:43 AM

Ummm wasn't Oscar Dana's kid with another guy who ran off, not Venkman's? Granted Venkman raises him but Oscar is not the result of a love affair between the two
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 2:19:56 AM

@Ranger

where is the money shot?
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 3:57:25 AM

I only leased her.
trailertrash writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 4:05:56 AM

That has got to be one of the most random place i've ever seen a porno shot kept waiting for the secruity to come out to move them on or join in !! LOL
rocketman writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 4:32:49 AM

Not gonna work,hes not a 'Ghostbuster' ie,the 3 originals,they are the reason you went to see it,and Venkman most of all.Murrys finest hour.
Ranger writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 4:34:09 AM

In Ghostbusters HQ... the phone rings.

The receptionist sounds the alarm!

'WE GOT ONE!!!!!!!'

(in the Kristin Kreuk thread).
johnny_boy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:06:42 AM

Wait. I thought Oscar ISN'T his biological son
Rambo writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:21:16 AM

Paul Verhoeven is the lead?
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 6:03:04 AM

Wait a minute here!

Wasn't Oscar the son of some musician Dana had a one night stand with!
sc_kg writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 7:02:29 AM

JACK BLACK SHOULD BE OSCAR!
Bunny X writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:00:39 AM

Wait, am I off on my GB lore but didn't Dana clearly state in part 2 that Oscar was NOT Peter's kid?? Unless they spin it that she hid the fact from Pete in order to keep Oscar away from the ghost busting business and/or to keep him safe from supernatural retribution. (ghosts getting at Peter through Oscar).

I think with today's technology and FX, a third film would be awesome. Although, I know it would more than likely be done in 3D...... I guess you gotta take the good with the sh*tty.
madaseel writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 9:03:26 AM

This film is an abortion, a terrible idea, should not be done. There's a reason Bill Murray is fighting tooth and nail not to do it. He doesnt want it to suck. Which it will. End of story.
MontoyaWA writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:03:16 AM

You get Rich Moranis, and you've got yourself a f*cking hit movie!
MontoyaWA writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 10:03:47 AM

Or Rick rather...
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 3:36:01 PM

In Ghostbusters Dana/Weaver was possessed by Zuul, which declares itself as "The Gatekeeper". Louis/Moranis was possessed by demon called Vinz Clortho, "The Keymaster". She sexed him behind closed doors after the two demi-gods met up(check it out). Both are servants to Gozer the Gozerian, a Sumerian shape-shifting god. Who comes up with these great names. Ghostbusters 3 will be an embarrassment. Don't f*ck with my childhood. Murray is right to stay away.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 3:37:51 PM

Louis/Moranis/Vinz Clortho is the father.
Kurskij writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 5:24:28 PM

Me not know zabout everyone, but:

No Bill Murray = who f*cking cares about GB3?
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 8:13:42 PM

Rick Moranis... back from the dead!!!
Slyer writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:28:40 PM

but oscar wasnt venkman's kid. in the second ghostbusters movie venkman is holding the baby sayin "i shoulda been your dad you know" so how would that work? i sense a m. night twist coming on.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 12:59:28 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved