WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Primetime Emmy Awards Winners

Posted: August 30th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Primetime Emmy Awards WinnersSubmit Comment
On Sunday night, the Academy of Television Arts and Sciences has announced the winners of the 62nd Primetime Emmy Awards, which was hosted by Jimmy Fallon ("Late Night with Jimmy Fallon").

We now have the list of winners (marked in red) and nominees from major categories for you below. And click here to see the full list.

And the winners are:

Outstanding Drama:
Mad Men
Breaking Bad
Dexter
The Good Wife
Lost
True Blood

Outstanding Comedy:
Modern Family
30 Rock
Curb Your Enthusiasm
Glee
Nurse Jackie
The Office

Outstanding Actor in a Drama:
Bryan Cranston ("Breaking Bad")
Hugh Laurie ("House M.D.")
Jon Hamm ("Mad Men")
Kyle Chandler ("Friday Night Lights")
Matthew Fox ("Lost")
Michael C. Hall ("Dexter")

Outstanding Actress in a Drama:
Kyra Sedgwick ("The Closer")
Connie Britton ("Friday Night Lights")
Glenn Close ("Damages")
January Jones ("Mad Men")
Julianna Margulies ("The Good Wife")
Mariska Hargitay ("Law & Order: Special Victims Unit")

Outstanding Actor in a Comedy:
Jim Parsons ("The Big Bang Theory")
Alec Baldwin ("30 Rock")
Larry David ("Curb Your Enthusiasm")
Matthew Morrison ("Glee")
Steve Carell ("The Office")
Tony Shalhoub ("Monk")

Outstanding Actress in a Comedy:
Edie Falco ("Nurse Jackie")
Amy Poehler ("Parks and Recreation")
Julia Louis-Dreyfus ("The New Adventures of Old Christine")
Lea Michele ("Glee")
Tina Fey ("30 Rock")
Toni Collette ("The United States of Tara")

Outstanding Variety, Music or Comedy Series:
The Daily Show With Jon Stewart
The Colbert Report
Real Time With Bill Maher
Saturday Night Live
The Tonight Show With Conan O'Brien

Outstanding Miniseries:
The Pacific
Return To Cranford

Outstanding Reality (Competition Program):
Top Chef
American Idol
Dancing with the Stars
The Amazing Race
Project Runway

Outstanding Animated Series:
Disney Prep and Landing
The Simpsons
Alien Earths
The Ricky Gervais Show
South Park

Outstanding Commercials:
The Man Your Man Could Smell Like (Old Spice Body Wash)
Coke Finals (Coca-Cola)
Green Police (Audi)
Human Chain (Nike)
Game (Mars Snack Food US/Snickers)
Anthem (Absolut)

Outstanding Reality Program:
Jamie Oliver's Food Revolution
Antiques Roadshow
MythBusters
Undercover Boss
Kathy Griffin: My Life On The D-List
Dirty Jobs

Source: Emmys


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 49 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
rocketman writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:00:10 AM

Still can't get over Hugh Laurie breaking America

always be Prince Regent to me
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MT52HhtJ6kU&feature=related
johnny_boy writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:06:53 AM

I like Jim parsons, he's Hellas funny in the big bang theory. Wish Bill Maher couldve won but the daily show ain't bad either. And thanks for posting this WP. I can't sit through these award shows bullsh*t
trailertrash writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:21:12 AM

Rocket- I know Hugh cracking it in the USA was a bit leftfield wasn't it....

Blackadder , Classic series 2-3 are the best!!!
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 6:31:35 AM

Just once, it would be nice for Michael C Hall to get that Emmy!
rocketman writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 6:41:17 AM

@Trailer,season 2 because i wanna bum Queenie and for the greatness that is...LORD FLASHEART.
whoever writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 7:01:14 AM

Kyra Sedgwick, are you serious! She has a face that makes her look like she was used as John Holmes fluffer!
dbreuning writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 7:22:33 AM

That The Man Your Man Could Smell Like (Old Spice Body Wash) commercial really deserved. Really EPIC commercial.
Rambo writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 7:24:33 AM

What about 'Lost'????Oh yeah...season 6 sucked.
lokopr writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:00:02 AM

what about Fringe?? that's a great show and it doesn't even have one nomination at least, NOT ONE!!! John Noble's character is awesome and they don't recognize him, f*ck them all!!!
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:08:24 AM

I have to take a sh*t, thats how much I care.
velocityknown writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:15:07 AM

The one WP neglected to list:

AARON PAUL FOR BREAKING BAD!!!

Awesome awesome, anyone who watches the show knows the guy deserved it more than anyone. Freaking awesome.
velocityknown writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:16:03 AM

Oh yeah and nicely done WP, you list Outstanding Commercial and Animated Series (awards they didn't even announced last night) but not the supporting actor awards.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 9:15:24 AM

I know there's only so many times you can award someone for doing the same act, but to not nominate Keifer for arguably his best performance as Jack Bauer this season is criminal. There's a special place in Hell reserved for those Academy members that didn't vote for him or 24.

And how the hell does Rutina Wesley not get nominated for her role as Tara on True Blood? That girl blows it up every time she's on screen. If she doesn't get nominated next year I think I might have to start crying racism :) She's easily the best female character on tv this season. I'll never understand people's love for Kyra Sedgwick's performance on The Closer. Not only is her face melting, but her delivery on that show is ridiculously amateur. I've seen better acting on Jersey Shores than I've seen on that piece of sh*t show. FU Academy!
johnthemon writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 9:35:30 AM

f*ck. Only worthy winners: Bryan Cranston, Old Spice Body Wash.
Bunny X writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 9:52:09 AM

It's crazy, as much as I love watching award shows and all the red carpet buzz, I barely watched this. I caught a couple of the in betweens skits which were hilarious and the opening was damn funny. But this year it was like the winners were already known. Wasn't really surprised. Except Top Chef winning over Amazing Race. But then again, Top Chef is awesome.
I actually watched Casino Royale on ABC more than I did the Emmys.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:15:18 AM

Jim Parsons FTW!
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:17:28 AM

also...

Tony Shalhoub was nominated... so u mean to tell me Monk is STILL on tv?! hahaha could of fooled me
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:26:45 AM

I wish Friday Night Lights had won something, NBC executives need to be shot for not highlighting their best shows like Friday Night Lights and Southland, instead they put stupid sh*t on like The Event, and Trauma. f*ck you NBC for only caring about The Office and 30 Rock.
Osiris3eagle writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:46:12 AM

Do the award winners EVER change?
Blink_pimp_182 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:56:42 AM

Give Dexter a chance for crying out loud. It's the best show on television. Michael C. Hall is amazing as Dexter totally underrated
trailertrash writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:59:04 AM

Rocket- Agree on all counts ....

What ever happened to Rik Mayall, The dude not done comedy (good anyway) for years.

Just watched Re-runs of the Young Ones CLASSIC !!!
Inception writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:59:51 AM

This sucks, like always. The Colbert Report should have won.

f*ck them all, Stephen Colbert is the true hero of TV. They got to give him every award in existence.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:03:11 AM

WOW I really don't f*cking care.
coldplayesence writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 12:14:24 PM

@sac: hell no. Tara always f*cks up the episode, the only good things about her were the parts with franklin. I wanna see more pam or jessica.
Left On The Moss writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 12:33:39 PM

Glee practically got jack squat!

Ah well... I don't watch TV anyway!
rocketman writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 12:50:28 PM

@Trailer
Never been the same since Drop Dead Fred and the quad bike accident,shame because he is a funny bastard when hes on form.
atn5022 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 1:43:22 PM

terry o'quinn or michael emmerson not winning is a goddamn travesty. aaron paul is great, dont get me wrong, but he doesnt hold a candle to those two
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 2:29:52 PM

Hah...

Just emailed a best friend. He's a Big Bang Theory fan (as am I). I've told him for the past 2 years Sheldon would win an Emmy.

No surprise on the Old Spice commercial(s) winning. Head & Shoulders (what Ranger... yet ANOTHER plug?!?!) above the competition.

Anyone think The Daily Show got it to even out Colbert's win?

And I watched the entire 'Pacific' series. While an incredible story for sure... and certainly illustrated some of the horrors (and weather) in that conflict. It didn't 'grab' me like 'Band of Brothers' did. Maybe the award was out of loyalty to the servicemen and women (and certainly well-deserved), or maybe the competition wasn't up to snuff... and Pacific was a hell of an achievement to make. Unfair of me to compare it with 'Band of Brothers'... but, just sayin'.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 2:34:23 PM

Bit o' Trivia: Mariska Hargitay (Law and Order) is the daughter of: Jayne Mansfield. Therefore I feel the need to f*ck her.

Thx. 4 readin'
Bunny X writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 2:38:29 PM

@SAC, I have to wholeheartedly agree with you again!! Rutina Wesley's performance this year alone is amazing. To deliver everything her character has gone through and continues to go through they way she does deserves recognition. With all the supernatural storylines on True Blood swirling around, Tara's storyline is hands down the best.

And I will never, for the life of me understand how Keifer did not get a nod. Sure like you said, he's been doing the same shtick for the past 8 years but it's even more deserving when you do the same routine and STILL make it stand out. It's one thing to do something out of character and get a trophy, hell that's easy. KS has been doing this over and over and still makes it as entertaining as the first time.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 2:46:08 PM

Keifer fell into legal troubles. And the self-righteous board ALWAYS considers people's personal lives. The Board sucks. I hope they all die a horrible death. And I miss Gary.
rocketman writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 3:21:12 PM

Keifers a f*ckING LEDGEND in Britain due to his party ethic,man knows how to get munted properly.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 3:28:35 PM

When you're Donald's spawn... I don't think that's hard to do.
rocketman writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 3:43:45 PM

Ahh yes,the great man himself.Hawkeye rules.
rocketman writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 3:48:42 PM

Thats good gene stock,wonder if hes any hot daughters.Could make a little mini Rocket Bauer jr fired up her..could raise him to be a party ninja.
CCBlev writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 4:22:53 PM

8 hours after psoting my first comment on here, I still don't give a sh*t!!
velocityknown writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:08:38 PM

@Sac

Coming from a huge 24 fan, I completely understand why Kiefer didn't get a nod this year:

1) He didn't take Jack Bauer to new levels this year. Sure he did some more bad ass stuff, but his performance, while still great, was nothing we hadn't seen from him before.
2) The field had some serious depth this year with people who were taking the role to new depths or just plain excelling:
*Michael C Hall submitted "The Getaway" which was a fantastic episode in which he gave an amazingly frustrated performance and had great back and forth with Lithgow

*Matthew Fox submitted "The End" and judging by your avatar his nomination needs no explanation.

*Bryan Cranston. Breaking Bad. Enough said.

*Hugh Laurie had the powerhouse two hour season premiere after which many people were ready to hand him the Emmy

*Jon Hamm had a fantastic 3rd season of Mad Men with his whole revealing to Betty about his identity theft and the start up of the new ad agency.

*Kyle Chandler. Never watched Friday Night Lights myself, but from what I've heard this nomination is long long long long overdue.

Basically 24 nostalgia and Kiefer's usual were not enough to break into this awesome field of actors.
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:30:01 PM

f*ck all award shows in general.

Anyways, Jim Parsons finally winning is awesome. I'm glad the voters considered someone other than Baldwin.

What is f*cking retarded is that LOST did not win for Best Music/Score. 24 won that, however LOST's music is far superior.

Bryan Cranston is awesome although I feel that Michael C. Hall or Matthew Fox should have won this year.
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:31:56 PM

@rocketman - Blackadder f*cking rules! I bought the Complete Remastered Set about two months ago and had an awesome time watching them all again.

Next on my list to buy (British comedies) - Fawlty Towers, Father Ted, Spaced, & Black Books.
BondMcClane007 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:46:22 PM

SWAN DIVE into the greatest night of your life...
the pacific was amazing but what about those other good hbo shows like Entourage and Hung..
w.e. when Board Walk Empire comes out thats taking everything
Barney Stinson writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 5:57:11 PM

@Bond - Hung (Season 1) was amusing, but not award worthy. Season 2 is MUCH better and I actually look forward to each episode.
velocityknown writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:18:56 PM

And Entourage has officially blown for at least the past two seasons. Not even the human thermometer, Jeremy Piven, can scrape up the usual Best Supporting Actor nomination anymore.
Derp88 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:33:12 PM

I want to f*ck lea michele in her dirty ethnic butt
Kurskij writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 8:58:20 PM

As a foreign MF. Can any of you native MF tell me if The Pacific is worth watching.
Cause Band of Brothers was terrific.
BDeck writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 10:05:24 PM

how sons of anarchy has gotten snubbed 2 years in a row is beyond me...i just dont get it.
Ranger writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:33:56 PM

@Kursk - as per my post above. Pacific was good enough. A very important story to tell. But I never go into the characters (care about them as much) as I did in Band of Brothers, which you're right... that was fantastic, and should be a MUST SEE in social study class these days.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:53:13 AM

I agree with SAC. Kiefer did some of the best work in his ENTIRE career, let alone on the show itself, in those last 8 episodes following Renee's death and Jack going on a bloody revenge. It's a shame that Cherry Jones did not submit herself because she would probably be a frontrunner if she had because she was fantastic this season too. The last 10 episodes of season 8 of 24 are some of the best hours of television period. 24 went out on a high note IMO.

I also though have to agree with Barney Stinson. As much as I LOVE Sean Callery, Michael Giacchino should have won. The music on 24 is amazing, but the music on Lost is even more amazing.
ilovemovies82 writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 12:55:06 AM

Also Mad Men is one of the most overrated shows ever made.
SACdaddy writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 1:52:33 AM

Wow, great to see there's still some Keifer/24 love out there. And Velocity, I hear you and mostly agree. f*ck the Emmy's, lets see any of these jamokes in the best actor category go up against Sutherland (Sr. or Jr.) on the big screen. Jack would crush them at the box office :)

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved