WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Ben Stiller Says "Zoolander 2" is Happening

Posted: August 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Ben Stiller Says "Zoolander 2" is HappeningSubmit Comment
Ben Stiller has been talking about making a "Zoolander" sequel ever since the first film hit theaters. But then came the bad news, that Paramount Pictures was not willing to fund the second installment.

But just recently we posted a leaked Paramount email that "Zoolander 2" was being written by Justin Theroux (Iron Man 2, Tropic Thunder). And now comes word direct from Ben Stiller that the sequel is in the works. He wrote on his Twitter account: "Is 'Zoolander 2' happening? -- Yes. Working on it now with my buddy Justin."

Stiller previously stated that the sequel would focus on Derek (Stiller) and Hansel (Owen Wilson) ten years later. In the movie, nobody knows who they are and they are working hard to re-invent themselves. "Derek gets hired to be a personal model for an Arab Sheikh and he finds out models are being turned into oil," he said.

Jonah Hill is in talks to play the villain.

Source: Twitter


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 12 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:11:59 AM

Believe it once filming starts
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 8:12:24 AM

But Anchorman 2 gets binned?
boogiel writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 8:18:39 AM

Jonah Hill as a villain??? Wow, I gotta see that one.
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 9:20:29 AM

Rather have 'tropic thunder 2'
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:16:35 AM

I didn't like the first movie so I'll be skipping the sequel when it hits theaters. I vote for a Tropic Thunder sequel.
Dr. Acula writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:41:58 AM

Tropic Thunder is probably my favorite comedy of the decade, but I wouldn't push a sequel. What the hell would it be about? People would just end up saying that it's not as good as the original and it wouldn't be worth all the bitching and moaning. I'm not crazy about a Zoolander sequel either, but it makes more sense.

Anchorman 2 would be better than both, though.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 11:21:23 AM

Ben, you're not funny.

Retire.
SaulSilver writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:11:40 PM

Jonah Hill as an arab Shiekh...interesting , I guess. It does make sense because most of thier leaders are very fat.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 3:21:22 PM

Awesome news, as long as Hill doesnt ruin it and hopefully Mugatu has atleast a cameo appearance, itll be aces.
Whitta writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:08:23 PM

im gonna go against the wind and say i would rather a Starsky and Hutch or Old School sequel please
c-prime writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 2:30:06 AM

@ Ranger: Wonderfully, wonderfully put.
Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 4:11:22 AM

Thank you my friend.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved