WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Four Fans Will Be Buried During "Buried" Screening

Posted: August 28th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Four Fans Will Be Buried During "Buried" ScreeningSubmit Comment
The Alamo Drafthouse's Fantastic Fest has added a bunch of new movies to the line-up, including Ryan Reynolds' "Buried" thriller, which takes place almost entirely inside a coffin.

"Buried" will be part of the festival's "Rolling Roadshow," which is a nationwide tour of famous movies in famous places. Previous screenings have included "Close Encounters of the Third Kind" at Devil's Tower in Wyoming, "Escape from Alcatraz" on Alcatraz Island and "The Blues Brothers" at Old Joliet Prison.

So where can "Buried" be screened? The festival announced that four lucky individuals will be able to view the entire film while buried beneath the surface. I'm not sure what that means, but after the screening, the four volunteers will be invited to walk the red carpet and attend the Fantastic Fest premiere on September 23rd.

If this is something that sounds good to you, click here to sign up.

Click here to read more about "Buried."

Source: Fantastic Fest


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 26 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
wonderBOY writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:10:15 AM

thats ok but the commando screening they got toy guns and fireworks
johnny_boy writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:13:15 AM

Is this dandys way of luring four guys underground to molest them?
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:15:38 AM

Can we choose where to be buried...if so can I bury my c*ck in Lucy Lui's arse?
CCBlev writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 9:03:20 AM

I wanna be buried in Charlize Therons Vag for life!
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 9:16:48 AM

also in the news,4 fans of twilight will get aids in the next screening.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 9:42:58 AM

Only if there was going to be a naked Ryan Renold in the box with me. Or booze.
Mr. Blonde writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:29:25 AM

For this contest to be authentic means 100% isolation containment for the entire viewing. Just wait, one of those four lucky winners will develop an extreme case of claustophobia and start ripping at their skin to try and kill the imaginary ants crawling all over. They will only find out after the movie when the coffin is opened to reveal one freaked out blood soaked person who as a bonus gets to have nightmares of this experience for the rest of their life. Yes good idea, go for it.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 11:20:49 AM

They're not going to give those 4 buried, air are they?

encoreyourface writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 11:46:33 AM

good marketing. good idea.
rabid writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:12:43 PM

that sounds cool. I'm really anxious to see this movie.
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 1:27:28 PM

Sounds fun.
That_Genius writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 3:13:32 PM

Eh, I'd do it if it weren't so far away. I'd basically be paying $500 to see a movie and walk on a red carpet.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:02:42 PM

Any chance they can bury alive Pauley Shore ... for no particular reason ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:04:04 PM

Air is optional. But remember to carry your Visa, because the guys who carry the oxygen tanks don't take American Express.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:05:16 PM

Could be worse. They could be buried with Stephen Baldwin and have to listen to his endless rantings of how he found Jesus.
trailertrash writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:32:39 PM

Do you think they will take suggestions on who they bury alive..

Paris Hilton (bury her way she's down)
Shannon Price
Dina Lohan
Justin what's it's face

I would say add in some Rats as well , But i wouldn't wish those skanks on anyone, even on rats ....


BuuMonster writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:33:56 PM

@Max I agree but why stop there? we could add others like lohag and even James Cameron
Reaper00 writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:10:48 PM

@BuuMonster what about Uwe Boll, McG and Michael Bay ?
BuuMonster writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:26:11 PM

@Reaper Good choices! maybe we compact more in there if stuff them together human centipede style
Whitta writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:01:03 PM

are we allowed to choose 4 celebs to 'bury' aswell??
Whitta writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:12:53 PM

wow shoulda read above posts first!! my bad!
Reaper00 writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:23:23 PM

That's the kind of world i would want to see one day
vwkombi writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:47:38 PM

I would do this if i didn't live in Australia. Sounds awesome!

Also, if anyone here does win and gets to walk the red carpet with Ryan Reynolds, please steal the mans mobile phone. There is bound to be nudes of Scarlett on there.
The Batman writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 12:06:09 AM

hell yeah! now your talking vwkombi! lol
c-prime writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 2:27:55 AM

I f*cking love the Alamo Drafthouse. Truly one of the blessings of being in Austin.
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 1:05:10 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved