WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Mel Gibson and Jodie Foster in "Maverick" Sequel?

Posted: August 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Mel Gibson and Jodie Foster in "Maverick" Sequel?Submit Comment
What's Playing website is reporting that Mel Gibson is planning to re-team with Jodie Foster for a sequel to "Maverick." This story is considered a rumor, but it's a fact that a sequel was planned after the release of the 1994 film.

According to the site, Gibson and Foster talked briefly about "Maverick 2" during the filming of "The Beaver," which Foster is also directing. Both expressed interest in the sequel.

Many doubt that this will ever happen, since nobody in Hollywood wants to work with Gibson after tapes of him screaming violent and racist statements leaked on the internet. Even his talent agency recently dropped him.

"The Beaver" is now on hold and may not be released for a while, so why would anyone want to fund "Maverick 2," unless of course Gibson funds it himself.

We've been hearing that those close to the actor/director have been advising him to resurrect his old franchises, which is why there have been talks of a fifth "Lethal Weapon" movie as well. And why a "Maverick" sequel is not completely impossible.

Source: What's Playing


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 34 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:30:37 PM

Why not call it: 'Jew-Hater vs. Man-Hater!' and I'll buy a ticket.
JFB writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:48:08 PM

Lethal Weapon 5

Riggs is in a mental institute after losing his wife and child in a car accident. He gets visited regularly by Murtaugh, who's retired and living an older folks home, his wife has also passed away. The two often ponder over the decisions they have made in their life and think back to the old days of when they were Los Angeles Detectives.

One day, Murtaugh is killed while in his home surrounded by nurses, and an investigation is begun into his death. They temporarily release Riggs to help in the investigation, on a tight leash. Riggs discovers that Murtaugh found out about a possible terrorist attack against L.A. Riggs sees no choice but to escape police custody, and hunt down the men who killed his ex-partner/friend and stop them all before they can attack his city.

^Quite cheesy I know. But they HAVE to make LW5, and its gotta be soon.
JFB writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:50:05 PM

^His line right before he shoots the man who killed Murtaugh.....

"Just smile and f*cking blow me!" BANG Shoots him in the head.
sc_kg writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:52:31 PM

Why is "Beaver" on hold? It looked great.

Well... I'd still work for/with Gibson. I don't care what he does in his life, he's still one of the best actors out there.
lebowski writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:02:42 PM

never gonna happen.LW sequel is more possible but it doesnt need one.i say make a payback sequel i would love to see porter again.anyway im with you mel
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:59:09 PM

I would hope Graham Greene's character scalps Mel's character and rapes Jodie's character ... but then again, I pay to see the monkeys dance, so what do I know ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:20:03 PM

Will the words, " Bitch, blow me! " be anywhere on the script ? That's the only way I can watch a Gibson movie now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:21:18 PM

We've been hearing that those close to the actor/director have been advising him to resurrect his old franchises, which is why there have been talks of a fifth "Lethal Weapon" movie as well. And why a "Maverick" sequel is not completely impossible.


" Hey, Mel. Alimony ain't cheap. "

~ Michael Douglas on a three way call with Richard Donner.
OneTime writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:40:31 PM

hahahahah love the comments
Whitta writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:42:50 PM

am i the only one who still thinks Mel Gibsons a f*ckn legend?!? i'd take 'Ransom', 'Payback' or 'Mad Max' over any of the bullsh*t hollywood has been churning out the past few years.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:53:52 PM

@Whitta - pretty sure it's mostly Mel fans on here my friend.

And if you don't believe that...

You should just fu*kin smile... AND BLOW ME!!!!!

Pant... Wheeze... you make me want to SMOKE!!!

I want a WOMAN, because I DESERVE ONE!!!!


Ok... sorry. I was gone a moment... but I'm back now.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:57:58 PM

Still one of the best going on YouTube:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p9ge02eybjY
CCBlev writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:38:52 AM

I want The Patriot 2 dammit!
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 2:08:10 AM

dammit chloe!
johnny_boy writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 2:12:56 AM

This time she's gonna be demanding to get blown by him before she burns down the house
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 3:52:23 AM

He just needs to take all his money,buy a farm/ranch in the outback and retire,fade away.No need to prolong the car crash that is Mel.
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 3:56:17 AM

......Or star in a film as a real bastard villian,a real evil f*cker.Go all in,no holds barred nasty,dark c*nt.Rapist,nazi or peodophille
That could work,probs get an orcar if he times it with a confess all rehab session on Oprah.
MadgeWhite writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:34:05 AM

Absurd. Will not happen. What's with this forum of Foster woman-hating jokes? She directed him before the tapes hit the internet. The Beaver is supposed to be great! She is not related to this scandal at all, and deserves some empathy, you homophobic douche. Why don't you make Danny Glover racist Lethal Weapon 5 comments...would that make you feel righteous too?
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 6:16:57 AM

Welcome to WP Madge.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 10:13:08 AM

Hello Madge White/Jodie Foster!

I'd be interested to see them release the movie now to see if people would actually stay away from it. I'd bet there would be a ton of people who would go see it just for curisity's sake.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 11:13:20 AM

Horror is right (as usual).

@rocket - I like your second idea better. Nasty Mel. As for he getting away from it all. He already owns a tropical island. I don't know why he didn't pack it in a while ago.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 11:47:00 AM

mel plays the wife beater right?
Wrinklefighter writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:01:24 PM

Madge's twaty (word?) comments make me want to smoke. Did you really start looking through the comments expecting it to be anything but the awesome sh*t you read?
rabid writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:14:32 PM

I would watch it. The first Maverick movie was hilarious!
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 1:12:07 PM

@Ranger
I could see it working if he does a barnstormer performance and eats a sh*t load of humble pie combined with therapy/rehab etc,all very much in the public eye,he has to postrate himself face down in front of America and submit,you guys are suckers for public redemption.Its not big news at all in Europe so he could quite easly come back in a year or so and we wouldn't bat an eyelid.
Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 3:20:12 PM

Agreed.

But were I him, I'd tell the world to suck-it, and either continue to self-produce (if I could find a distributor), or just retire. You're right on the public insisting these people repent via re-hab (like Lohan), when non-celebs f*ck up like this everyday and no one gives two sh*ts.

Were I Mel, I'd just flip everyone the bird, and move to my island.
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 4:31:16 PM

Must admit,if i won the lottery i would love tnd and just f*ck the world...as long as i had an internet conection and a postman to deliver all my ebay goodies,a takeaway that delivers.






and a local boat brothel of high class seafaring hookers in the vicinty so i could 'drop anchor in poo bay' when the mood takes.
rocketman writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 4:32:22 PM

love to buy and island^....bloody new keyboard is a bitch
HOCK writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:50:30 PM

I think they're making a mistake putting "Beaver" on hold. I think putting a movie out that makes light of Mel's craziness would be a good move.
trailertrash writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 6:13:56 PM

Whitta-

As Ranger said We all (well most of us) Love Mad Mel.

I liked Maverick and it had some great cameos in there from the Golden age of westerns both from TV and Film.

Not sure a Part2 is really needed, Fund a Lethal Weapon 5 Mel yourself and tell Hollywood to "BLOW ME" "You self-righteous bunch of c*nts"

Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:32:36 PM

Well said!
Whitta writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 9:58:42 PM

thankyou guys, this makes so happy!! i feel like smackin me a bitch down now :D

Ranger writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 2:44:29 AM

You needed a reason before this?
Whitta writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 9:13:36 AM

nagh, i don't like to do it too often, i try and keep it as a special occasion so i don't get tired of it.



depending on the chick of course

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved