WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Stephen Baldwin Working on "Bio-Dome" Prequel

Posted: August 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Stephen Baldwin Working on "Bio-Dome" PrequelSubmit Comment
Back in 2007, Stephen Baldwin (The Usual Suspects) talked about re-teaming with Pauly Shore for a sequel to the 1996 "Bio-Dome" comedy which revolves around two friends trapped in bio dome for a year and become part of an environmental experiment.

The sequel obviously never happened, but TMZ caught up with Baldwin a few days ago and asked if there is any progress. "I've been talking to the boys about doing a prequel," he replied, adding that he's not too old for a prequel: "Not if Pauly and I play the parents."

The original movie grossed only $13 million in theaters and has a 5% fresh rating on RottenTomatoes. Clearly a prequel or a sequel aren't necessary, unless the plan is to go straight to DVD.

"Bio-Dome" Trailer:


Source: TMZ


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 38 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
m3talface writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:27:18 PM

Wow. Just.....wow.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:32:09 PM

Yeah, go straight to DVD. I need to replace my coaster set of AOL discs.
sc_kg writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:48:45 PM

Say whaaaaaat? What next "Son Of The Mask" spin off with dog only?
sc_kg writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:02:55 PM

Newest news:

"Warrner Brothers informs that they decided not to make another Batman with Christopher Nolan. The chairman said

- After the huge box office results of Bio-Dome prequel we decided that in the best interests of the franchise we should let Joel Shumacher to continue with his spectacular series. We'll pick right after "Batman And Robin" so it meens- we'll bring back Robin, Batgirl and we think of reinventions... so are you ready for Batdog?

Our source says that Shumacher will get full creative control over the project.

The rumour has it that Nicholas Cage is up to play winged crusader. But - who should play the villan? And what villan it'll be?
masKritic writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:13:28 PM

Sorry i f*ckin love Bio-Dome
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:37:20 PM

ITS THE WEEEEEAAAAAASELLLL!!!
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:02:13 PM

Stephen Baldwin Working on "Bio-Dome" Prequel ? Who f*cking asked him for it ?

Oh. And why won't Pauley Shore die already ? He's like Carrot-Top without the humor, the roids or the tan.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:02:44 PM

Wow! He must've f*cking had a big-ass credit card bill.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:04:45 PM

The only reason to watch the first one is to masterbate to Joey Lauren Adams tits and ass.

Otherwise, it's like Pauley Shore invading your dreams like Freddy Kreuger. And I don't mean the Robert Englund version.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:05:22 PM

If I see an Encino Man prequel, I'm going Columbine on Hollywood, so help me God.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:07:41 PM

Stephen, you should do a Larry Craig, followed by a George Michael, then fill out an application to NAMBLA, find a gay lover and come out of the closet on a Christian cable network.

Then you'll be half the actor your brother Daniel Baldwin is. When he's not going straight to DVD.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:10:25 PM

By the way, Joey Lauren's got some nice hand-sized tits on her ... you didn't happen to crack open her bangin' ass, did ya, Stevie ?

Oh. Didn't think so.
wonderBOY writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:21:14 PM

I love this movie also its so stupid
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:24:03 PM

Yeah, we can see how well it did for the prequel to Dumb and Dumber.

Steve, stay off the pipe, man.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:24:54 PM

If Pauley was a parent of one of the characters, there would be a suicide attempt by gun to mouth in the first 15 minutes of the movie.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:26:16 PM

Steve, that coke must've rotted away the common sense from your brain. Go play in traffic and let the grownups talk, now.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:27:18 PM

I only wished that the comedy Pauley Shore did where he faked his death wasn't a comedy, he didn't fake it and it was a doc*mentary.

I would've laughed my ass off then.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:29:10 PM

Pauley Shore is the Brett Ratner of comedy.

Not even Brett Ratner when he's awake and alert.

Like a vegetative Brett Ratner on life support, awaiting euthenasia.

Please, someone pull the plug.
BigUnit writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:07:11 PM

i enjoyed pualy shores short spirt of films in the 90s, bio-dome was one of my fav
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:18:09 AM

Considering Bio-Dome was ment to be the third Bill & Ted film the signs don't seem good.

But the thing is knowing the public now they will swarm the cinemas for this, just hope Seltzberg don't get their stupid hands on it.

If done well it might be ok.
CCBlev writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:27:39 AM

I know I've been drinking a sh*t ton tonight,but did I read that right?
SaulSilver writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:29:42 AM

Maaaaaaakiiinnnn A Fiiiiiilllteerrrr....
SaulSilver writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:30:03 AM

SQUIERLLLLEYYYY!!!
wonderBOY writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:56:23 AM

BIO DOME does that mean it goes both ways IDK but we do
oklahomaer writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 4:34:14 AM

Stephen Baldwin Working on "Bio-Dome" Prequel


HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!
oklahomaer writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 4:42:17 AM

Stephen Baldwin Working on "Bio-Dome" Prequel

FOLLOWED BY ENCINO MAN 2 and son in law 2

well f*ck while we have sh*t ass ideas going on lets revive his sh*t ass pauly show as well.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 4:44:23 AM

this is a worse idea than having hulk hogan in the expendables sequel.


but they should have mel gibson play the lead bad guy make him a drunk racist sexist.i think he could nail it cause mel is badass like that.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 4:49:26 AM

pauly shore needs to be like the E.T. Atari game. buried in a landfill and left alone.and talked about on ocassion as a joke.
KallousTom writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:32:00 AM

I hate Pauly Shore. He genuinely makes me want to rip out my eyes and throw them in a grinder. Is Hollywood so desperate that they've resorted to reviving sh*te like this!?
Sonic writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 7:38:41 AM

@MAX do you mean he's like Carrot-Top.
HorrorJunky4Life writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 9:52:34 AM

They won't fund a Heavy Metal movie but Stephen Balwin thinks someone will fund a Bio-Dome pre/sequel? If this happens then I know that Hollywood is truely f*cked up.

Or Stephen could be funding it from the website that is asking for donations for Stephen's life style since he claims that he doesn't get work because of his religious beliefs.

If anyone is interested in reading about that crap I'll go look for the site and post the link here.
rabid writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:19:26 PM

best joke i heard all day
rabid writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 12:44:28 PM

Kirk Cameron will fund his movie. All he has to do is say Jesus 200 times in the script.
Rambo writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 5:04:30 PM

OT:

http://www.centerfoldlove.net/model/jesikah-maximus/bmd-hot-curves/jesikah-maximus5.jpg
Trip Maverick writes:
on August 29th, 2010 at 6:46:16 AM

That film looks worse than AIDs.
Blank x2 writes:
on August 30th, 2010 at 11:17:29 AM

Viva los Bio Dome.
Slyer writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:37:56 PM

this shoulda happened like 12 years ago
seveltoto writes:
on November 9th, 2017 at 1:09:53 AM


There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved