WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Kung Fu Panda" Writers Hired for "The Karate Kid" Sequel

Posted: August 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Kung Fu Panda" Writers Hired for "The Karate Kid" SequelSubmit Comment
"The Karate Kid" remake grossed $300 million in worldwide box office on just a $40 million budget. Which is why it comes as no surprise that Sony Pictures is moving forward with a sequel. Especially since 12-year-old Jaden Smith is looking older every day.

THR is reporting that Cyrus Voris and Ethan Reiff, who wrote the 2008 animated film "Kung Fu Panda," have been hired to pen "The Karate Kid" sequel. They are to begin writing immediately, since the project is a top priority for the studio.

Sony would not reveal story details from the sequel, but in the original 1986 "Karate Kid 2," the main character travels from US to Japan. Since the remake took place in China, writers may reverse the story and bring the cast back to the US. Stay tuned.

Source: THR


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 27 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
johnny_boy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:03:25 AM

Just what we need. Will Smiths stupid ass son kick tiny chinese ass only after to say "ska-doosh"
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:22:31 AM

Maybe Jaden will fight the Kung Fu Panda in part 2
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:23:30 AM

1986 Karate Kid 2 was Crap BTW

Just had to post that ...
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:45:47 AM

f*ck me!!! Really!!!?????

Just because it somehow nade that much is a sequel necesary.

Did'nt realise that there were/are that many retarded Will Smith fans who will see a movie just coz his name is in it somewhere.
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:58:57 AM

12-year-old Jaden Smith is looking older every day

LOL really !! He must be a freak then ....
j-man writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 6:08:46 AM

aslong as jackie gets to kick the sh*t outa a bunch of kids again
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:48:05 AM

Breaking news!

Jaden smith just died.

RIP
CCBlev writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:51:02 AM

Rambo-Best news of the day right there!!
Trailer- O come on, there was a redeeming value to Karate Kid 2, when I think of what it is I'll let you know.
Moose756 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:37:23 AM

karate kid 2 had mr Miyagi honking that guys nose. That was the highlight of the film lol.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:41:10 AM

@rambo- don't get my hopes up like that...or do you mean his talent...but then again he never had any so it can't be that.
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:48:42 AM

Or the best bit of the film could be the parts that weren't filmed: like Daniel going bukkake style on Kumiko, then getting her to eat her own vomit.
CCBlev writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:59:39 AM

Ahh, Daniel-San time for Miyagi to sh*t in mouth! I got special Karate Nutty sh*t for you today.
i3u7n5 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:12:08 AM

Will Smith is raping us with this kid.
LeeMaca writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:53:25 AM

i'll teach you kung fu......eh am i not the karate kid??? there seems to be a major flaw in your thinking
LeeMaca writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:54:36 AM

the saddest bit about this is my six year old nephew wanted to leave the cinema and go watch the other one (original KK) at home
encoreyourface writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:56:23 AM

i see they decided to ruin the film series even more.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:22:59 PM

Yeah, this isn't good news.

http://tinyurl.com/PeopleReact2KarateKid2News
FBO writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:28:20 PM

I liked the remake, I still think it's stupid that they didn't name it 'The Kung Fu Kid' but i think it's better than the original... mostly cuz of Jackie Chan.
Gates writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:30:58 PM

I want to see Jackie Chan play a villain role.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:34:52 PM

I want to see Jackie Chan f*ck up that little kid in the sequel.
oklahomaer writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:12:02 PM

a second one f*ck....... i bet dandy beats off to this movie.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:12:36 PM

lol.
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:18:15 PM

'I want to see Jackie Chan f*ck up that little kid in the sequel.'

I Will go see this movie :-)

Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:20:24 PM

They want to improve the fun factor, I think.
But it's lame.
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:22:21 PM

and dear Mr.Will Smith,please move your ass and make 'bad boys 3'...
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:56:40 PM

If that's the case, I vote Jack Black as the Kungfu ... I mean Karate Kid.

Pretentious f*cks.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 10:11:53 PM

Love how Jaden's exposing his nutsack to Jackie in that photo. Hope he doesn't have to fart, or Jackie's gonna rename that style " Stink Of The Jigaboo. "

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond

Marvel Has Contingency Plans In Case It Regains Rights to Superheroes
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved