WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

"Crocodile Dundee" Star Owes $150 Million in Unpaid Taxes

Posted: August 27th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
"Crocodile Dundee" Star Owes $150 Million in Unpaid TaxesSubmit Comment
"Crocodile Dundee" star Paul Hogan lives in Los Angeles, but recently flew back to Australia following the death of his 101-year-old mother. When Hogan was boarding his return flight, he was stopped by the Australian Taxation Office (ATO) and served with a bill of $37.6 million in unpaid taxes owed to the government.

Hogan's lawyers are now looking to figure out a deal, because the actor is not able to pay the bill, which may end up being north of $150 million after interest and penalty charges are added. He has been banned from leaving the country, which means that he may not be able to return home to his wife and child for several years.

ATO has been investigating Hogan as part of the nation's probe into the use of offshore tax havens. He has missed many years of tax payments since 1986, which is exactly when Hogan filmed the first "Crocodile Dundee" film.

Source: CBS News


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 48 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
The Skippy Spartan writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:56:51 AM

f*cking ATO, bloodsucking pricks

LEAVE HOGES ALONE YOU CAPTALIST f*ckS!
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:02:39 AM

Sink a few Fosters Paul and tell them to F. Off
johnny_boy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:06:28 AM

How can the Australian government do that to a national austrailian hero?
johnny_boy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:07:21 AM

If he were American he wouldn't have this problem. Being a celebrity in America, he could have dam well got away with anything
johnny_boy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:08:55 AM

I'll bet when he hangs out with nic cage and Wesley snipes, he can say in his accent," that's not a debt,(shows his debt statement) this is a debt."
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:11:25 AM

Nicolas Cage just called him:

That's not a Tax bill

Now THAT's a Tax Bill.
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:12:07 AM

Johnny beat me too it lol
bugmenot writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:18:27 AM

can't believe the australian government would do this, for many years paul hogan was pretty much the face of australia abroad. the few million they will make in tax dollars will end up costing them billions in bad PR for the country. not to mention the fact that his films must have already made the country billions over the years in good publicity and tourist dollars. prosecuting one of your favorite sons is just bad business, talk about a publicity nightmare. idiots
wonderBOY writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:18:50 AM

I'm not even gonna point out the irony
bugmenot writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:35:44 AM

he should just do the crocodile dundee mind meld on them
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 6:42:14 AM

Sly the brother needs love...give him a part in "Expendables 2"
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:13:52 AM

Knowing sly He would !!
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 7:21:28 AM

I see a new movie on the works:"Blade and Crocodile Dundee Adventures in jail 3D"
CCBlev writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:04:44 AM

Jesus God! Time to sell some Croc skins
SACdaddy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:22:46 AM

"If he were American he wouldn't have this problem."

Are you kidding, the IRS loves busting Hwood's finest.
Rambo writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 8:29:27 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dez8VjLb_Pk
tonguepunchingpussy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:39:19 AM

One word: CRIKEY!
DaveThePhotoGuy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:50:29 AM

Maybe he should do a buddy movie with Russel Crowe and call it....

"Fightin' round the World"
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:56:15 AM

@trailertrash-I wanna be famous so I dont have to pay taxes...wait...it's not 1989 anymore...is he still famous?
Chainmail Vest writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:44:10 AM

Oh snap! Beat that, Wesley Snipes
encoreyourface writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:54:45 AM

so his death wasn't an accident ... he killed himself.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:37:04 PM

Yet another reason to avoid funerals.
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:53:37 PM

@Ranger-which reason? the taxes or paul hogan himself?
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:00:13 PM

Yes.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:28:51 PM

The couldn't have chosen a worst moment in world economy.

This is a premeditated plot by the failing Australian government.
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:44:10 PM

So he does not live in Austrailia any more but still owes them taxes. Well that seems a little f*cked up to me.
FBO writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:51:44 PM

@Zeb Kane - I am not in Austrilia so IDK of their economic issues but I am under the impression that they're doing better in this downfall than any other first world country.
Randall writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 2:08:31 PM

It shouldn't be to deficult to escape the big island. His family should buy or rent a big yauht and pick him up. Or sneak him out on a friends personal jet. Then make a movie about it.
TeemSelami writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 2:21:59 PM

thats not a bill for unpaid taxes this is a knife
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 2:55:50 PM

Sad thing is... if he owes this much... he made much, much more than this. Too bad he played the Snipes/Cage card and didn't pay when he had it.
Inception writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 3:48:59 PM

Blade (a vampire hunter), the Ghost Rider (the killer of demons or some sh*t like that) and Crocodile Dundee (a crocodile hunter.. yep) got defeated by their immortal enemy called, Tax.
Inception writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 3:50:28 PM

"Sad thing is... if he owes this much... he made much, much more than this. Too bad he played the Snipes/Cage card and didn't pay when he had it."

@Ranger:

Couldn't have said it better.
CCBlev writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:20:30 PM

Paul sell a few more Subaru Outbacks and good as gold again.
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:35:36 PM

Got It !!!

Why Doesn't he make a Crocodile Dundee 3 !!

Maybe go to LA or something like that, maybe he now has a kid , I have no doubt it would be a big hit and will earn him lots of cash.
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:40:18 PM

Action - LOL,

He's as Famous as Linda is nice looking ....

http://ll-media.tmz.com/2009/12/30/1229_kozlowski_memba_reveal.jpg
trailertrash writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:42:04 PM

Dam she looked good bending over in that bikini, No wonder that croc wanted to bite her ass !!
Mad Max writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:49:53 PM

I'll betcha that knife of yours will penetrate a few ATO hides! ATO parasite sc*m!!
ACTIONFIGURE writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:42:25 PM

@Ranger-LOL! Thats like when u go shopping and they say "paper or plastic?" and I reply "ok"
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 6:11:08 PM

Damn personal jurisdiction. He should have never got on that plane.
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:50:25 PM

" Crikey, Mick ..... that's a LOT of shrimp on' the ol' barbee ... what the f*ck ? "

The auditor looks at Willie Nelson's debt from 1993 ... " That's not a debt. " Looks at Paul's, " Now, THAT's a debt! "

What the hell has Linda been eatin' for the last couple of years ? Blue whale ? That sh*t must be expensive ?


Why didn't they just cash in on Billongamick's and the gold mine ... oh, yeah ... CAUSE IT'S A f*ckIN' MOVIE!!!

Guess ol' Walt and Donk is gonna have to start givin' gloryhole treatments in the back o' the pub to pay off Mick's drink tab.

How much you wanna bet he's callin' up Cuba and beggin' to do Lightnin' Jack 2 ?

Hey Paul, don't feel bad. At least it's not like the cornholin' you got from the critics for Almost an Angel.

Is this some sort of penance for Crocodile Dundee in Los Angeles, Mel Gibson, Sam Worthington AND Yahoo Serious ?
Max Rockatansky Junior writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 9:51:27 PM

I wonder if Australian Taxation Office huntin' is illegal in Aussieland ?
whoever writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 2:43:18 AM

@ trailer, mate we would sooner drink our own piss than drink fosters. It's an export beer that you can buy here, we send it to other countries that don't know any better!
trailertrash writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 2:54:27 AM

whoever-

I'm with you there It's piss water , I said Fosters because he was in their adverts here in (UK)back in the 80's

Ranger writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 11:22:20 AM

Yeah, Fosters with lime juice added. Big in the 80's.
popcorn writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 6:19:13 PM

Im from Australia and I dont think I've seen a Fosters can in over 15years.

I love being an Australian we're like that loser kid that keep getting invited to all the partys. We open out legs to anyone from over seas but f*ck our own in the ass.
DelvinF writes:
on August 31st, 2010 at 11:49:21 AM

Ouch, I better start paying my taxes before they get me, too. XD
darkraven28 writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 8:27:03 AM

So, makes Crocodile Dundee. Then immediately stops paying taxes. Coincidence? I think not.
makingcircles writes:
on September 4th, 2010 at 11:23:20 AM

Pump your breaks Australian Taxation Office....that man's a national treasure.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved