WorstPreviews.com Logo Join the community [Login / Register]
Follow WorstPreviews.com on Twitter
What\ News Coming Soon In Theaters On DVD Trailer,Posters,Pictures,Wallpapers, Screensavers PeliBlog.com Trivia/Quizzes
News/Headlines
Trailer for "Midnight Special" Sci-Fi Film, with Michael Shannon and Joel Edgerton
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Melissa McCarthy's "The Boss" Comedy
Nov 23rd, 2015
Trailer for Juan Antonio Bayona's "A Monster Calls"
Nov 23rd, 2015
First Look at "Central Intelligence" Comedy, with Dwayne Johnson and Kevin Hart
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for "Zoolander 2" Arrives Online
Nov 19th, 2015
Official Trailer for "Now You See Me" Sequel
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Chris Hemsworth's "The Huntsman: Winter's War"
Nov 19th, 2015
Trailer for Keanu Reeves' "Exposed" Thriller
Nov 19th, 2015
First Look at Chris Pine on "Wonder Woman" Set
Nov 16th, 2015
Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel
Nov 16th, 2015
Gerard Butler is a God in "Gods of Egypt" Posters
Nov 16th, 2015
First Look at Liam Neeson in Martin Scorsese's "Silence"
Nov 16th, 2015
New Trailer for "The Divergent Series: Allegiant"
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for "Moonwalkers" Comedy, with Ron Perlman and Rupert Grint
Nov 16th, 2015
Trailer for Charlie Kaufman's "Anomalisa" Stop-Motion Film
Nov 3rd, 2015
Poster for "Warcraft" Arrives Online, Trailer Coming on Friday
Nov 3rd, 2015
There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster
Nov 2nd, 2015
First Trailer for Sacha Baron Cohen's "The Brothers Grimsby" Comedy
Nov 2nd, 2015
"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas
Nov 2nd, 2015
Final Trailer for Ron Howard's "In the Heart of the Sea," with Chris Hemsworth
Nov 2nd, 2015
New Photos From "Warcraft" Video Game Movie
Nov 2nd, 2015
Lots of New Photos From "Suicide Squad"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for "Dirty Grandpa" Comedy, with Robert De Niro and Zac Efron
Oct 30th, 2015
Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"
Oct 30th, 2015
Trailer for Jared Hess' "Don Verdean" Comedy, with Sam Rockwell
Oct 30th, 2015
"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast
Oct 28th, 2015
Trailer for Adam Sandler's "The Ridiculous 6" Comedy
Oct 28th, 2015
"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie
Oct 28th, 2015
Another "Monopoly" Movie in the Works
Oct 28th, 2015
"Jumanji" Remake Hires "Con Air" Writer
Oct 26th, 2015
Disney's "Tower of Terror" Park Ride Movie Moving Forward
Oct 26th, 2015
Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"
Oct 26th, 2015
Previous News Stories Next News Stories

Nike Files Patent for "Back to the Future 2" Shoes with Automatic Laces

Posted: August 26th, 2010 by WorstPreviews.com Staff
Nike Files Patent for "Back to the Future 2" Shoes with Automatic LacesSubmit Comment
NiceKicks website has noticed that Nike has filed patent papers for a shoe with an automatic lacing system, similar to the Nike Air Mag from the "Back to the Future" sequel.

The movie was set in 2015, so it looks like Nike is doing its best to make sure that everything we saw in "BTTF 2" happens in real life. Others are now hard at work on building the hoverboard.

Look below to see Nike's shoe design and how Marty (Michael J. Fox) used the shoes in the movie.

Shoe Design: (click to enlarge)


"Back to the Future 2" Clip:


Source: NiceKicks


Bookmark and Share
You must be registered to post comments. Login or Register.
Displaying 23 comment(s) Profanity: Turn On
AYT BALL writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:49:54 PM

lol f*ckin coooool!!
TemporalFlux writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 7:58:12 PM

Big deal! I already have a pair, the bloody things come lose when I am kicking the air to make my hoverboard go.
Ted Mosby writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:01:28 PM

I'd definitely buy a pair lol
CCBlev writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 8:56:09 PM

interesting
manichispanic writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:01:23 PM

after this, then they'll make the time machine
Ranger writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 9:26:09 PM

The legal system should use the same thing over Lohan's crotch when she's bar-hopping.
OneTime writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 10:57:08 PM

^^lol
Lowryder writes:
on August 26th, 2010 at 11:11:16 PM

haha sweet! i wonder how these other people are expecting to build a hoverboard...that seems a little bit out there yet if u ask me.
Gates writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:21:37 AM

Anyone remember the shoes where you "pump" the ball at the top to make you run and jump higher? hehe
Gates writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:28:11 AM

That reminds me... I sprayed an entire bottle of AX spray on my crotch because the commercials showed women hanging all over them and all I attracted was mosquitoes... f*ck MY LIFE.
Rio14 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 12:33:35 AM

Great! the last thing we need is to stop the only exercise most people in this world get per day, tying their shoes.
The5thBeatle5 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:32:42 AM

Great scott, I f*cking want a pair!
RickyGabrielBird writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 2:55:12 AM

I think Marty would prefer for a cure to Parkinsons to be invented than the shoes.
Ranger writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:10:06 AM

Someone told him the auto-laces would cure his Parkinson's... he's been wearing them every since.

@Gates - lol.
johnny_boy writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 4:43:02 AM

Whoa! They're really making hover boards? I find that hard to believe but if it's true sign my ass up
jigsaw23 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:10:22 AM

id buy it
jeffw1978 writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 11:41:11 AM

Hover Board is feasible just use electomagnets to create the hover, stability will be a bitch though. But if it is real then I want one.
Zebastian von Kane writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 1:15:21 PM

I want a pair of those. It suits a lazy fag like me.

I would use a hoverboard as both, a skate board and a tool for jokes.
encoreyourface writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 2:45:48 PM

i would f*cking love to own a pair like that ... now if only they invent an automatic masturbator for under $40 ...
The R1DDL3R writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 5:40:10 PM

Id like to get my hands on a pair of those shoes, better yet, Id like to get my feet in a pair of those shoes, and the sports almanac so I could do what biff did
Scott Baiowulf writes:
on August 27th, 2010 at 6:14:27 PM

in my land, we just hollowed out the feet of another, weaker, man for our shoes.
mustardayonnaise writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 2:10:25 AM

wouldn't robert zemeckis already have a legal claim to that patent? i mean, look at what the bloodsucking lawyers at lucasfilm tried to pull over on that Laser manufacturer a month or so ago. and that wasn't even for a real lightsaber, this, on the other hand, would be for the actual thing that zemeckis (or the production designer, or whoever came up with the idea..) cooked up for the film.
rabid writes:
on August 28th, 2010 at 1:40:08 PM

I've seen a few other people invent self-tightening laces based on the ones in the movie. I hope someone else had the sense to patent it before Nike.

There's a Good Reason Why Luke Skywalker Isn't on "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Poster

"The Walking Dead" Fan Kills Friend Who Turned Into a Zombie

Ridley Scott Reveals Another Title for "Prometheus" Sequel

"Indiana Jones" Producer Says Harrison Ford Will Not Be Recast

Johnny Depp and Edgar Wright Team for "Fortunately, the Milk"

"Spectre" Breaks Box Office Records Overseas

"Star Wars: The Force Awakens" Demolishes Pre-Sale Records

Paul Bettany Responds to Jason Statham's "Avengers" Insult

Sandra Bullock to Star in Female Version of "Ocean's Eleven"

Daniel Craig Would Rather Commit Suicide Than Return as James Bond
Lace Wedding Dresses from ViViDress UK online shop, buy with confidence and cheap price.
WorstPreviews.com hosted by pair Networks WorstPreviews.com
Hosted by pair Networks
News Feeds | Box Office | Movie Reviews | Buzz: Top 100 | Popularity: Top 100
Poster Store | About Us | Advertising | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Web Tools | Site Map
Copyright © 2009 WorstPreviews.com. All rights reserved